placeholder - en to zh translation catalogue (1094 entries)

en: Browse...
zh: 瀏覽...

en: Select file.
zh: 選取檔案。

en: Couldn't find pixmap file: %s
zh: 找不到像素對映檔：%s

en: Error loading pixmap file: %s
zh: 載入像素對映檔時發生錯誤：%s

en: _File
zh: 檔案(_F)

en: _Blank Screen Now
zh: 立即清空螢幕(_B)

en: Activate the XScreenSaver daemon now (locking the screen if so configured.)
zh: 立即啟動 XScreenSaver 常駐程式 (如此配置時鎖定螢幕)。

en: _Lock Screen Now
zh: 立刻鎖定畫面(_L)

en: Lock the screen now (even if "Lock Screen" is unchecked.)
zh: 立即鎖定螢幕 (即使未核取 "鎖定螢幕")。

en: _Kill Daemon
zh: 強制結束常駐程式(_K)

en: Tell the running XScreenSaver daemon to exit.
zh: 告知執行中的 XScreenSaver 常駐程式結束。

en: _Restart Daemon
zh: 重新啟動常駐程式(_R)

en: Kill and re-launch the XScreenSaver daemon.
zh: 取消並重新啟動 XScreenSaver 常駐程式。

en: _Exit
zh: 離開(_Q)

en: Exit the xscreensaver-demo program (but leave the XScreenSaver daemon running in the background.)
zh: 結束 xscreensaver-demo 程式 (但讓 XScreenSaver 常駐程式繼續在背景中執行)。

en: _Help
zh: 說明(_H)

en: _About...
zh: 關於(_A)...

en: Display version information.
zh: 顯示版本資訊。

en: _Documentation...
zh: 文件(_D)...

en: Go to the documentation on the XScreenSaver web page.
zh: 移至 XScreenSaver 網頁上的文件。

en: Cycle After
zh: 循環顯示時間

en: Whether a password should be required to un-blank the screen.
zh: 還原畫面是否需要密碼。

en: Lock Screen After
zh: 鎖定畫面

en: Blank After
zh: 進入待命模式前的時間

en: How long before the monitor goes completely black.
zh: 顯示器完全變黑前的時間。

en: minutes
zh: 分鐘

en: Preview
zh: 預覽(_P)

en: Demo the selected screen saver in full-screen mode (click the mouse to return.)
zh: 使用全螢幕模式示範選取的螢幕保護程式 (按一下滑鼠鍵以返回)。

en: Settings...
zh: 設定(_S)...

en: Customization and explanation of the selected screen saver.
zh: 選取的螢幕保護程式的自訂和說明。

en: Mode:
zh: 模式：

en: Disable Screen Saver
zh: 不使用螢幕保護程式

en: Blank Screen Only
zh: 畫面變黑

en: Only One Screen Saver
zh: 只使用一款螢幕保護程式

en: Random Screen Saver
zh: 隨機選取螢幕保護程式

en: Use
zh: 使用

en: Screen Saver
zh: 螢幕保護程式

en: \/
zh: /

en: Run the next screen saver in the list in full-screen mode (click the mouse to return.)
zh: 使用全螢幕模式執行清單中的下一個螢幕保護程式 (按一下滑鼠鍵以返回)。

en: /\
zh: /

en: Run the previous screen saver in the list in full-screen mode (click the mouse to return.)
zh: 使用全螢幕模式執行清單中的上一個螢幕保護程式 (按一下滑鼠鍵以返回)。

en: Description
zh: 描述

en: Display Modes
zh: 顯示模式

en: Diagnostics
zh: 診斷

en: Whether the daemon should print lots of debugging information.
zh: 常駐程式是否應該列印大量的除錯資訊。

en: Verbose Diagnostics
zh: 詳細診斷資訊

en: Whether any error output of the display modes should be redirected to the screen.
zh: 還原畫面是否需要密碼。

en: Display Subprocess Errors
zh: 顯示子程序錯誤訊息

en: Whether the splash screen (with the version number and `Help' button) should be momentarily displayed when the daemon first starts up.
zh: 起始畫面 (包含版本號碼和「說明」按鈕) 是否要在啟動常駐程式後立即顯示。

en: Display Splash Screen at Startup
zh: 不使用螢幕保護程式

en: Colormaps
zh: 色彩對照表

en: Whether to install a private colormap when running in 8-bit mode on the default Visual.
zh: 在 8 位元模式的預設可視影像上執行時，是否要安裝私人的色彩對照表。

en: Install Colormap
zh: 安裝色彩對照表

en: Whether the screen should slowly fade to black when the screen saver activates.
zh: 啟動螢幕保護程式時，螢幕是否要逐漸淡出成黑色。

en: Fade To Black When Blanking
zh: 啟用螢幕保護程式時畫面逐漸變黑

en: Whether the screen should slowly fade in from black when the screen saver deactivates.
zh: 停用螢幕保護程式時，螢幕是否要從黑色逐漸淡入。

en: Fade From Black When Unblanking
zh: 啟用螢幕保護程式時畫面逐漸變黑

en: Fade Duration
zh: 變化時間

en: How long it should take for the screen to fade in and out.
zh: 螢幕淡入和淡出所需的時間。

en: seconds
zh: 秒

en: Display Power Management
zh: 顯示電源管理

en: Whether the monitor should be powered down after a while.
zh: 顯示器稍後是否要關閉電源。

en: Power Management Enabled
zh: 啟用電源管理

en: Off After
zh: 關閉前的時間

en: Suspend After
zh: 暫停等候時間

en: Standby After
zh: 進入待機模式前的時間

en: How long until the monitor goes into power-saving mode.
zh: 顯示器完全變黑前的時間。

en: How long until the monitor powers down.
zh: 顯示器完全變黑前的時間。

en: Image Manipulation
zh: 影像處理

en: Whether the image-manipulating modes should be allowed to operate on an image of your desktop.
zh: 影像處理模式是否可以在桌面的影像上運作。

en: Grab Desktop Images
zh: 擷取畫面影像

en: Whether the image-manipulating modes should operate on images captured from the system's video input (if there is one).
zh: 影像處理模式是否要在系統視訊輸入 (如果有的話) 所擷取的影像上運作。

en: Grab Video Frames
zh: 抓取視訊影格

en: Whether the image-manipulating modes should operate on random images loaded from disk.
zh: 影像處理模式是否要在從磁碟隨機載入的影像上運作。

en: Choose Random Image:
zh: 選取隨機影像：

en: The directory from which images will be randomly chosen.
zh: 要隨機選取影像的來源目錄。

en: Browse
zh: 瀏覽

en: Advanced
zh: 進階

en: XScreenSaver: Mode-Specific Settings
zh: XScreenSaver：特定模式設定

en: Settings
zh: 設定

en: Standard
zh: 標準

en: Visual:
zh: 可視：

en: Any
zh: 任選

en: Best
zh: 最佳

en: Default
zh: 預設值

en: Default-N
zh: 預設值-N

en: TrueColor
zh: 全彩

en: StaticGray
zh: 靜態灰色

en: GrayScale
zh: 灰階

en: Color
zh: 顏色

en: Gray
zh: 灰

en: Mono
zh: 單色

en: The X visual type that this demo will require.  If that visual is available it will be used, otherwise, this demo will not be run.
zh: 這個示範所需要的 X 可視類型。如果該可視類型可以使用，便使用該類型；否則，這個示範將不會執行。

en: Command Line:
zh: 指令行：

en: Documentation...
zh: 文件...

en: Click here to read the manual for this display mode, if it has one.
zh: 如果有顯示模式，請按一下這裡以閱讀該模式的手冊。

en: Advanced >>
zh: 進階 >>

en: Edit the command line directly.
zh: 直接編輯指令行。

en: Standard <<
zh: 標準 <<

en: Back to the graphical configuration options.
zh: 返回圖形配置選項。

en: OK
zh: 確定

en: Cancel
zh: 取消

en: For updates, check http://www.jwz.org/xscreensaver/
zh: 如需更新版本，請查看 http://www.jwz.org/xscreensaver/

en: Error:
    
    No Help URL has been specified.
zh: 錯誤：
    
    未指定說明 URL。

en: Error:
    
    The xscreensaver daemon did not start up properly.
zh: 錯誤：
    
    未正確啟動 xscreensaver 常駐程式。

en: You are running as root.  This usually means that xscreensaver
    was unable to contact your X server because access control is
    turned on.  Try running this command:
    
                            xhost +localhost
    
    and then selecting `File / Restart Daemon'.
    
    Note that turning off access control will allow anyone logged
    on to this machine to access your screen, which might be
    considered a security problem.  Please read the xscreensaver
    manual and FAQ for more information.
    
    You shouldn't run X as root. Instead, you should log in as a
    normal user, and `su' as necessary.
zh: 您正以 root 執行。通常，這表示 xscreensaver
    無法與 X 伺服器聯繫，因為開啟了存取控制。
    請嘗試執行這個指令：
    
                            xhost +localhost
    
    然後選取「檔案/重新啟動常駐程式」。
    
    請注意，關閉存取控制將使得任何人都可以登入
    這台電腦，存取您的螢幕，而這可能會是
    一個安全性的問題。如需詳細資訊，請閱讀
    xscreensaver 手冊和常見問題。
    
    您不應該以 root 執行 X。而應該以一般使用者
    的身份登入，並且在必要時「su」(替代使用者)。

en: Please check your $PATH and permissions.
zh: 請檢查您的 $PATH 和許可權。

en: Error:
    
    Couldn't determine init file name!
zh: 錯誤：
    
    無法判斷初始檔名！

en: Error:
    
    Couldn't write %s
zh: 錯誤：
    
    無法寫入 %s

en: Error:
    
    no `manualCommand' resource set.
zh: 錯誤：
    
    沒有「manualCommand」資源集。

en: Error:
    
    Unparsable time format: "%s"
zh: 錯誤：
    
    無法剖析的時間格式："%s"

en: Error:
    
    Directory does not exist: "%s"
zh: 錯誤：
    
    目錄不存在："%s"

en: Descriptions not available: no XML support compiled in.
zh: 沒有可用描述：其中未編譯 XML 支援。

en: No description available.
zh: 沒有可用描述。

en: Blank Screen
zh: 畫面變黑

en: Screen Saver Disabled
zh: 取消螢幕保護程式

en: Warning:
    
    file "%s" has changed, reloading.
zh: 警告：
    
    檔案 "%s" 已經變更及重新載入。

en: No Preview
zh: 預覽

en: Available
zh: 可用

en: Not
zh: 未

en: Installed
zh: 安裝

en: Warning:
    
    The XScreenSaver daemon doesn't seem to be running
    on display "%s".  Launch it now?
zh: 警告：
    
    XScreenSaver 常駐程式似乎並未執行於
    顯示 "%s" 上。您現在要啟動它嗎？

en: Warning:
    
    %s is running as user "%s" on host "%s".
    But the xscreensaver managing display "%s"
    is running as user "%s" on host "%s".
    
    Since they are different users, they won't be reading/writing
    the same ~/.xscreensaver file, so %s isn't
    going to work right.
    
    You should either re-run %s as "%s", or re-run
    xscreensaver as "%s".
    
    Restart the xscreensaver daemon now?
zh: 警告：
    
    %s 正以使用者 "%s" 身份執行於 "%s" 主機上。
    但是，管理顯示 "%s" 的 xscreensaver
    正以使用者 "%s" 身份執行於 "%s" 主機上。
    
    由於是不同的使用者，所以不會讀取/寫入
    相同的 ~/.xscreensaver 檔案，因此 %s 將無法
    正確執行。
    
    您應該重新執行 %s 以 "%s" 身份，或重新執行
    xscreensaver 以 "%s" 身份。
    
    您現在要重新啟動 xscreensaver 常駐程式嗎？

en: Warning:
    
    %s is running as user "%s" on host "%s".
    But the xscreensaver managing display "%s"
    is running as user "%s" on host "%s".
    
    If those two machines don't share a file system (that is,
    if they don't see the same ~%s/.xscreensaver file) then
    %s won't work right.
    
    Restart the daemon on "%s" as "%s" now?
zh: 警告：
    
    %s 正以使用者 "%s" 身份執行於 "%s" 主機上。
    但是，管理顯示 "%s" 的 xscreensaver
    正以使用者 "%s" 身份執行於 "%s" 主機上。
    
    如果這兩台電腦並不共用檔案系統 (也就是說，
    如果它們無法看見相同的 ~%s/.xscreensaver 檔案)，那麼
    %s 將無法正常運作。
    
    您現在要在 "%s" 上以 "%s" 身份重新啟動嗎？

en: Warning:
    
    This is %s version %s.
    But the xscreensaver managing display "%s"
    is version %s.  This could cause problems.
    
    Restart the xscreensaver daemon now?
zh: 警告：
    
    這是 %s 版本 %s。
    但是，管理顯示 "%s" 的 xscreensaver
    是版本 %s。這將會造成問題。
    
    您現在要重新啟動 xscreensaver 常駐程式嗎？

en: %s: unknown option: %s
zh: %s：未知選項：%s

en: Screensaver Preferences
zh: 螢幕保護程式個人喜好

en: AT-enabled lock dialog
zh: AT 的鎖定對話方塊

en: AT lock dialog frame1
zh: AT 鎖定對話方塊 frame1

en: AT lock dialog vbox
zh: AT 鎖定對話方塊 vbox

en: AT lock dialog hbox
zh: AT 鎖定對話方塊 hbox

en: AT-enabled lock dialog frame2
zh: AT 的鎖定對話方塊 frame2

en: AT-enabled lock dialog image
zh: AT 的鎖定對話方塊 image

en: Percent of time you have to enter the password.
zh: 您可以輸入密碼的時間百分比。

en: Screensaver
zh: 螢幕保護程式

en: AT text vbox2
zh: AT 文字 vbox2

en: AT text vbox2 label1
zh: AT 文字 vbox2 label1

en: <b>This display is locked.</b>
zh: <b>這個顯示是鎖定的。</b>

en: AT text vbox2 label2
zh: AT 文字 vbox2 label2

en:         User:
zh:         使用者：

en:      Pin:
zh:      個人識別碼：

en: Password:
zh: 密碼：

en: AT vbox2 table user
zh: AT vbox2 表格使用者

en: AT vbox2 table pin
zh: AT vbox2 表格插腳

en: AT vbox2 table USER
zh: AT vbox2 表格使用者

en: AT pwd or pin  hbox2
zh: AT pwd 或 pin hbox2

en: %d-%b-%y (%a); %I:%M %p
zh: %x(%A) %r

en: AT vbox2 button
zh: AT vbox2 按鈕

en: <b>Checking...</b>
zh: <b>正在檢查...</b>

en: Timed out!
zh: 暫停

en: Change screensaver properties
zh: 變更螢幕保護程式特性

en: Choose _Random Image:
zh: 選取隨機影像(_R)：

en: Display Subprocess _Errors
zh: 顯示子程序錯誤(_E)

en: Display _Splash Screen at Startup
zh: 啟動時顯示起始畫面(_S)

en: F_ade Duration
zh: 淡出持續時間(_A)

en: Fade from Black When _Unblanking
zh: 當取消清空時從黑色淡入(_U)

en: Fade to Black when _Blanking
zh: 當清空時淡出成黑色(_B)

en: Grab Desktop _Images
zh: 抓取桌面影像(_I)

en: Grab _Video Frames
zh: 抓取視訊影格(_V)

en: How long before passwdTimeout.
zh: 要過多久才會 passwdTimeout。

en: Install _Colormap
zh: 安裝色彩對照表(_C)

en: No Preview
    Available
zh: 不可預覽
    可用

en: Preview of screen saver
zh: 螢幕保護程式預覽

en: Stand_by After
zh: 待命等候時間(_B)

en: Sus_pend After
zh: 暫停等候時間(_P)

en: Whether passwdTimeout is disabled or enabled.
zh: 是否啟用或停用 passwdTimeout。

en: _Advanced
zh: 進階(_A)

en: _Advanced >>
zh: 進階(_A) >>

en: _Blank After
zh: 清空等候時間(_B)

en: _Browse
zh: 瀏覽(_B)

en: _Command Line:
zh: 指令行(_C)：

en: _Cycle After
zh: 循環顯示時間(_C)

en: _Display Modes
zh: 顯示模式(_D)

en: _Lock  Screen  After
zh: 鎖定螢幕等候時間(_L)

en: _Mode:
zh: 模式(_M)：

en: _Off After
zh: 關閉等候時間(_O)

en: _Power Management Enabled
zh: 啟用電源管理(_P)

en: _Preview
zh: 預覽(_P)

en: _Quit
zh: 退出(_Q)

en: _Settings...
zh: 設定(_S)...

en: _Standard <<
zh: 標準(_S) <<

en: _Verbose Dialognostics
zh: 詳細診斷資訊(_V)

en: _Visual:
zh: 可視(_V)：

en: _passwdTimeout After
zh: passwdTimeout 等候時間(_P)

en: dialog1
zh: 對話方塊 1

en: no preview
zh: 不要預覽

en: preview
zh: 預覽

en: Anemone
zh: 魔鬼

en: Arms
zh: 鬥爭

en: Fast
zh: 快

en: Few
zh: 少

en: Many
zh: 多

en: Number of Colors
zh: 色彩的數目

en: Often
zh: 經常

en: Rarely
zh: 少見

en: Slow
zh: 慢

en: Speed
zh: 速度

en: Tentacles
zh: 觸角

en: Thick
zh: 厚

en: Thickness
zh: 厚度

en: Thin
zh: 薄

en: Turn speed
zh: 轉動速度

en: Two
zh: 二

en: Wiggling tentacles. By Gabriel Finch.
zh: 擺動的觸角。由 Gabriel Finch 編寫。

en: Withdraw freqency
zh: 撤回頻率

en: A cellular automaton that is really a two-dimensional Turing machine: as the heads (``ants'') walk along the screen, they change pixel values in their path. Then, as they pass over changed pixels, their behavior is influenced. Written by David Bagley.
zh: 這個格狀自動機實際上是一個兩維空間的圖林機器 (Turing machine)：當每個端點 (「螞蟻」) 在螢幕上游走時，它們會改變所經過的路線的像素顏色。然後當它們再經過那些像素時，它們的運作方式就會受影響。由 David Bagley 編寫。

en: Ant
zh: 螞蟻

en: Ant Size
zh: 螞蟻大小

en: Ants Count
zh: 螞蟻數目

en: Draw Eyes
zh: 繪製眼睛

en: Four Sided Cells
zh: 四邊格子

en: Large
zh: 大

en: Nine Sided Cells
zh: 九邊格子

en: Random Cell Shape
zh: 不規則格子形狀

en: Sharp Turns
zh: 可突然轉向

en: Six Sided Cells
zh: 六邊格子

en: Small
zh: 小

en: Three Sided Cells
zh: 三邊格子

en: Timeout
zh: 暫停

en: Truchet Lines
zh: Truchet 線條

en: Twelve Sided Cells
zh: 十二邊格子

en: Apollonian
zh: 阿波羅日神

en: Deep
zh: 深

en: Depth
zh: 深度

en: Draw Labels
zh: 繪畫標記

en: Include Alternate Geometries
zh: 包括交替幾何學

en: Packs a large circle with smaller circles, demonstrating the Descartes Circle Theorem. Written by Allan R. Wilks and David Bagley.
zh: 將幾個較小的圓裝滿一個大的圓，示範笛卡爾的圓定理。由 Allan R. Wilks 和 David Bagley 編寫。

en: Shallow
zh: 淺

en: Agressive
zh: 侵略的

en: Atlantis
zh: 阿特蘭提斯

en: Clear Water
zh: 彩色 Xterm

en: Flat Background
zh: 單色背景

en: Gradient Background
zh: 漸層背景

en: Number of Sharks
zh: 鯊魚的數目

en: Shark Proximity
zh: 鯊魚的接近

en: Shark Speed
zh: 鯊魚的速度

en: Shimmering Water
zh: 閃爍的水

en: Show Frames-per-Second
zh: 顯示每秒顯示的畫格數目

en: Shy
zh: 膽怯

en: Solid
zh: 單色

en: This is xfishtank writ large: a GL animation of a number of sharks, dolphins, and whales. The swimming motions are great. Originally written by Mark Kilgard.
zh: 這是個大型的 xfishtank：是顯示鯊魚、海豚和鯨魚的 GL 動畫。它們的游動姿態都很棒。本來由 Mark Kilgard 編寫。

en: Whale Speed
zh: 鯨魚的速度

en: Wireframe
zh: 金屬線框

en: Attraction
zh: 吸引力

en: Ball Count
zh: 圓球的數目

en: Ball Mass
zh: 圓球的質量

en: Balls
zh: 圓球

en: Bounce Off Walls
zh: 遇到牆壁會反彈

en: Color Contrast
zh: 色彩反差

en: Environmental Viscosity
zh: 環境的黏性

en: Filled Splines
zh: 填滿的樣條

en: High
zh: 高

en: Ignore Screen Edges
zh: 沒有畫面邊界

en: Inward
zh: 向內

note: #### -graphmode [none]
en: Like qix, this uses a simple simple motion model to generate many different display modes. The control points attract each other up to a certain distance, and then begin to repel each other. The attraction/repulsion is proportional to the distance between any two particles, similar to the strong and weak nuclear forces. One of the most interesting ways to watch this hack is simply as bouncing balls, because their motions and interactions with each other are so odd. Sometimes two balls will get into a tight orbit around each other, to be interrupted later by a third, or by the edge of the screen. It looks quite chaotic. Written by Jamie Zawinski, based on Lisp code by John Pezaris.
zh: 和 Qix 一樣，這使用一個簡單的運動模式來產生許多不同的顯示模式。在某一距離間的控制點會彼此相互吸引，然後開始排斥對方。這種吸引/排斥與任兩個粒子間的距離成比例，就像是強和弱的核力。最有趣的觀看方式之一是，將這個保護程式當作單純的反彈球一樣，因為它們彼此間的運動和吸引方式非常奇怪。有時候，兩個球會在彼此周圍形成一個相近的軌道，然後被第三個球或螢幕的邊緣所打斷，看起來相當無規則可循。由 Jamie Zawinski 根據John Pezaris 的 Lisp 程式碼所編寫。

en: Lines
zh: 線

en: Long
zh: 長

en: Low
zh: 低

en: Orbital Mode
zh: 軌道模式

en: Outward
zh: 向外

en: Polygons
zh: 多邊形

en: Radius
zh: 半徑

en: Repulsion Threshold
zh: 排斥距離臨界值

en: Short
zh: 短

en: Splines
zh: 樣條

en: Tails
zh: 尾端

en: Trail Length
zh: 尾端長度

en: Draws an animation of a textured tunnel in GL. Requires OpenGL, and a machine with fast hardware support for texture maps. Written by Eric Lassauge and Roman Podobedov.
zh: 以 GL 繪製一段佈滿紋理甬道的動畫。需要 OpenGL 以及對紋理對映具備快速硬體支援的機器。編寫者：Eric Lassauge 與 Roman Podobedov。

en: Normal
zh: 一般

en: Untextured
zh: 無材質的

en: Use light
zh: 使用光線

en: Barcode
zh: 條碼

en: Barcode Clock (24 Hour)
zh: 條碼鐘 (24 小時)

en: Barcode Clock (AM/PM)
zh: 條碼鐘 (上午/下午)

en: Scrolling Barcodes
zh: 捲動條碼

en: This draws a random sequence of colorful barcodes scrolling across your screen. CONSUME! By Dan Bornstein.
zh: 這會在螢幕上繪製出一連串的隨機捲動彩色條碼。請好好欣賞！編寫者：Dan Bornstein。

en: Blaster
zh: 槍手

note: #### -mother_ship_color1 [white]
en: Draws a simulation of flying space-combat robots (cleverly disguised as colored circles) doing battle in front of a moving star field. Written by Jonathan Lin.
zh: 模擬飛行中的太空戰爭機械人 (以有顏色的圓點表示) 在移動中的星群之間進行戰爭。由 Jonathan Lin 編寫。

en: Lasers
zh: 雷射

en: Robots
zh: 機械人

en: Stars
zh: 星球

en: 90 deg Rotation Speed
zh: 旋轉速度

en: Bitmap to rotate
zh: 要旋轉的點陣圖

en: Fuzzy Rotation Speed
zh: 模糊旋轉速度

en: Grab Screen
zh: 擷取畫面

en: The ``blitspin'' hack repeatedly rotates a bitmap by 90 degrees by using logical operations: the bitmap is divided into quadrants, and the quadrants are shifted clockwise. Then the same thing is done again with progressively smaller quadrants, except that all sub-quadrants of a given size are rotated in parallel. Written by Jamie Zawinski based on some cool SmallTalk code seen in in Byte Magazine in 1981. As you watch it, the image appears to dissolve into static and then reconstitute itself, but rotated. You can provide the image to use, as an XBM or XPM file, or tell it to grab a screen image and rotate that.
zh: 「Blitspin」保護程式使用邏輯運算，以 90 度不斷的輪換點陣圖：該點陣圖會被切成四個扇形，而每個扇形依順時針方向輪換。接者，會以更小的扇形重複相同的動作。但是，所有指定大小的更小扇形會依平行方向輪換。由 Jamie Zawinski 於 1981 年根據 Byte Magazine 中所看到的一些 Cool SmallTalk 程式碼所編寫。當您在觀看時，影像好像融化成靜止的，然後再重組，但是仍有在輪換。您可以提供要使用的影像，當作 XBM 或 XPM 檔案，或是抓取螢幕影像，並加以輪換。

en: Do Red/Blue 3D seperation
zh: 執行紅/藍 3D 分離

en: Number of Spots
zh: 點數

en: This draws what looks like a spinning, deforming baloon with varying-sized spots painted on its invisible surface. Written by Jeremie Petit.
zh: 它會繪製一個看起來像是在旋轉、變形的氣球，在隱入的表面上，繪製了各種不同大小的點。由 Jeremie Petit 編寫。

en: A Cow. A Trampoline. Together, they fight crime. By Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 一頭母牛。一張彈簧墊。兩者一起打擊犯罪。編寫者：Jamie Zawinski。

en: Animation Speed
zh: 動畫速度

en: Beefy Cow
zh: 健壯的母牛

en: Bounce Speed
zh: 彈跳速度

en: BouncingCow
zh: 彈跳母牛

en: Herd
zh: 牛群

en: Moo
zh: 哞

en: Number of Cows
zh: 母牛數目

en: Wireframe Cow
zh: 線框母牛

en: Boxed
zh: 裝箱

en: Draws a box full of 3D bouncing balls that explode. Written by Sander van Grieken.
zh: 繪製一個箱子，裡面裝滿了會爆炸的 3D 反彈球。由 Sander van Grieken 編寫。

en: Braid
zh: 交織圓

en: Draws random color-cycling inter-braided concentric circles. Written by John Neil.
zh: 繪畫顏色不斷隨機變換而且交織在一起的同心圓。由 John Neil 編寫。

en: Duration
zh: 持續時間

en: Line Thickness
zh: 線條厚度

en: Max Rings
zh: 最多的環

en: 2 minutes
zh: 2 分鐘

en: 5 seconds
zh: 5 秒

en: BSOD stands for ``Blue Screen of Death.'' The finest in personal computer emulation, this hack simulates popular screen savers from a number of less robust operating systems. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: BSOD 表示“Blue Screen of Death”。此保護程式是做得最好的模擬程式之一，會模擬一些較不穩定的作業系統的當機畫面。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: NCD X Terminal
zh: NCD X 終端機

en: Windows 2000
zh: Windows

en: Bubble3D
zh: 3D 氣泡

en: Draws a stream of rising, undulating 3D bubbles, rising toward the top of the screen, with nice specular reflections. Written by Richard Jones.
zh: 繪畫一連串浮升、不斷搖動的 3D 氣泡，還帶有漂亮的反射光澤。由 Richard Jone 編寫。

en: Bubbles
zh: 氣泡

en: Bubbles Fall
zh: 氣泡會下降

en: Bubbles Float
zh: 氣泡會浮動

en: Bubbles Rise
zh: 氣泡會上升

en: Bubbles exist in three dimensions
zh: 氣泡以三維空間方式出現

en: Don't hide bubbles when they pop
zh: 氣泡爆破時不要隱藏

en: Draw circles instead of pixmap bubbles
zh: 使用圓形代替像素對映氣泡

en: Leave Trails
zh: 留下軌跡

en: This simulates the kind of bubble formation that happens when water boils:small bubbles appear, and as they get closer to each other, they combine to form larger bubbles, which eventually pop. Written by James Macnicol.
zh: 它模擬沸水中氣泡形成的情況：最初是小氣泡出現，當它們靠近時就會合併成大氣泡，最後會爆破。由 James Macnicol 編寫。

note: #### -invert
en: A bit like `Spotlight', except that instead of merely exposing part of your desktop, it creates a bump map from it. Basically, it 3D-izes a roaming section of your desktop, based on color intensity. Written by Shane Smit.
zh: 有點類似「聚光燈」，但是它不是只能看見某部分的桌面，而是在該處建立凸起地圖。基本上，它是依據色彩強度，3D 化桌面上經過的漫遊區。由 Shane Smi 編寫。

en: Bumps
zh: 凸顯

en: Cage
zh: 牢籠

en: This draws Escher's ``Impossible Cage,'' a 3d analog of a moebius strip, and rotates it in three dimensions. Written by Marcelo Vianna.
zh: 它繪製 Escher 的「不可思議的牢籠」，也就是一個 3D 類比的梅式環 (moebius strip)，並且以 3D 方式旋轉。由 Marcelo Vianna 編寫。

en: 0 seconds
zh: 0 秒

en: 1 minute
zh: 1 分鐘

en: 1 second
zh: 1 秒

en: C Curve
zh: C 曲線

en: Delay
zh: 延遲

en: Density
zh: 密度

en: Generates self-similar linear fractals, including the classic ``C Curve.'' Written by Rick Campbell.
zh: 產生與本身相似的線性不規則形狀，包括典型的「C 曲線」。由 Rick Campbell 編寫。

en: Animates a number of 3D electronic components. Written by Ben Buxton.
zh: 模擬一部份的 3D 電子元件。由 Ben Buxton 編寫。

en: Circuit
zh: 電路圖

en: Directional Lighting
zh: 方向性光源

en: Flat Coloring
zh: 單調色彩

en: Parts
zh: 零件

en: Rotate
zh: 旋轉

en: Rotation Speed
zh: 旋轉速度

en: Spin
zh: 旋轉

en: Cell Size
zh: 細胞大小

en: Generates cloud-like formations based on a variant of Conway's Life The difference is that cells have a maximum age, after which they count as 3 for populating the next generation. This makes long-lived formations explode instead of just sitting there burning a hole in your screen. Written by Don Marti.
zh: 根據 Cornway 的 Life 的一種變體，會產生如雲般的構造。其差別在於每個單元具有最久壽命，之後會分化為 3 部份而產生下一代。這讓長期的結構形成爆炸性的變化，而非只是呆在原處並在您的螢幕上燒出破洞。編寫者：Don Marti。

en: Initial Density
zh: 初始密度

en: Max Age
zh: 最久壽命

en: Old
zh: 年老

en: Young
zh: 年輕

en: Compass
zh: 指南針

en: Double Buffer
zh: 使用雙重緩衝區

en: This draws a compass, with all elements spinning about randomly, for that ``lost and nauseous'' feeling. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它繪製一個指南針，其中所有項目任意轉動，產生「迷失和厭煩」的感覺。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: 1 Minute
zh: 1 分鐘

en: 1 Second
zh: 1 秒

en: Coral
zh: 珊瑚

en: Dense
zh: 較濃密

en: Seeds
zh: 起始點

en: Simulates coral growth, albeit somewhat slowly. Written by Frederick Roeber.
zh: 模擬珊瑚的生長，但是有些緩慢。由 Frederick Roeber 編寫。

en: Sparse
zh: 較稀疏

en: Cosmos
zh: 宇宙

en: Draws fireworks and zooming, fading flares. By Tom Campbell. You can find it at &lt;http://cosmos.dnsalias.net/cosmos/&gt;
zh: 繪製煙火，有著急遽上升、漸漸消失的火花。由 Tom Campbell 編寫。您可以在&lt;http://cosmos.dnsalias.net/cosmos/&gt; 上找到它。

en: Critical
zh: 挑剔

note: #### -trail [50]
en: Draws a system of self-organizing lines. It starts out as random squiggles, but after a few iterations, order begins to appear. Written by Martin Pool.
zh: 繪製自成系統的線條。從不規律的曲線開始，但是重複一陣子後，便會開始出現規則。由 Martin Pool 編寫。

en: Center on Screen
zh: 畫面中心

en: Count
zh: 計數

en: Crystal
zh: 水晶

en: Draw Cell
zh: 繪製格子

en: Draw Grid
zh: 繪製網格

en: Horizontal Symmetries
zh: 水平對稱

en: Moving polygons, similar to a kaleidescope (more like a kaleidescope than the hack called `kaleid,' actually.) This one by Jouk Jansen.
zh: 以類似萬花筒的方式移動多邊形 (實際上比另一款稱為「kaleid」的更像萬花筒)。由 Jouk Jansen 編寫。

en: Vertical Symmetries
zh: 垂直對稱

en: Boxes
zh: 箱子

en: Display Solid Colors
zh: 顯示秒數

en: Display Surface Patterns
zh: 顯示子程序錯誤訊息(_E)

en: Display Wireframe
zh: 顯示模式

en: Don't Rotate
zh: 不旋轉

en: Draws a pulsating set of overlapping boxes with ever-chaning blobby patterns undulating across their surfaces. It's sort of a cubist Lavalite. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 繪製一組脈動的重疊箱子，在它們的表面上，浮現出不斷變化的波浪圖樣。它有點像是立體的「溶岩」。由Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Rotate around X and Y axes
zh: 沿 X 及 Y 軸旋轉

en: Rotate around X and Z axes
zh: 沿 X 及 Z 軸旋轉

en: Rotate around X axis
zh: 沿 X 軸旋轉

en: Rotate around Y and Z axes
zh: 沿 Y 及 Z 軸旋轉

en: Rotate around Y axis
zh: 沿 Y 軸旋轉

en: Rotate around Z axis
zh: 沿 Z 軸旋轉

en: Rotate around all three axes
zh: 同時沿三個軸旋轉

en: Surface Pattern Complexity
zh: 表面圖案錯綜

en: Surface Pattern Overlap
zh: 表面圖案重疊

en: Surface Pattern Speed
zh: 表面圖案速度

en: Wander
zh: 漫遊

en: A hack similar to `greynetic', but less frenetic. The first implementation was by Stephen Linhart; then Ozymandias G. Desiderata wrote a Java applet clone. That clone was discovered by Jamie Zawinski, and ported to C for inclusion here.
zh: 它類似‘greynetic’，但沒那麼瘋狂。最初是由 Stephen Linhart 編寫這類程式的；後來 Ozymandias G. Desiderata 編寫了類似的 Java applet。那個 Java applet 被 Jamie Zawinski 發現了，並被移植到 C 語言，且包括了在這裡。

en: DangerBall
zh: 危險球

en: Draws a ball that periodically extrudes many random spikes. Ouch! Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 繪製一個球，週期性的突出許多不規則的釘子。喔！真痛。由Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Spike Count
zh: 釘子的數目

en: Spike Growth
zh: 釘子的增長

en: DecayScreen
zh: 溶化螢幕

en: Fuzzy Melt
zh: 模糊溶化

en: Melt Away From Center
zh: 由中心開始溶化

en: Melt Down
zh: 向下溶化

en: Melt Down, Left
zh: 向左下角溶化

en: Melt Down, Right
zh: 向右下角溶化

en: Melt Left
zh: 向左溶化

en: Melt Right
zh: 向右溶化

en: Melt Towards Center
zh: 向中心溶化

en: Melt Up
zh: 向上溶化

en: Melt Up, Left
zh: 向左上角溶化

en: Melt Up, Right
zh: 向左下角溶化

en: Melty Melt
zh: 溶解式溶化

en: Random Melt Style
zh: 隨機溶化方式

en: Shuffle Melt
zh: 拖曳式溶化

en: Stretchy Melt
zh: 延伸式溶化

en: This takes an image and makes it melt. You've no doubt seen this effect before, but no screensaver would really be complete without it. It works best if there's something colorful visible. Warning, if the effect continues after the screen saver is off, seek medical attention. Written by David Wald, Vivek Khera, Jamie Zawinski, and Vince Levey.
zh: 此程式取材一個影像並使之熔化。您以前一定見過這種效果，不過別的螢幕保護程式都比不上這個程式。此程式在畫面具有彩色的影像時效果最佳。警告：如果在關閉螢幕保護程式後仍持續看見此效果，請尋求醫療協助。編寫者：David Wald、Vivek Khera、Jamie Zawinski 及 Vince Levey。

en: Deco
zh: 分解

en: Max Depth
zh: 最大深度

en: Min Size
zh: 最小大小

note: #### -cycle-delay [1000000]
en: This one subdivides and colors rectangles randomly. It looks kind of like Brady-Bunch-era rec-room wall paneling. (Raven says: ``this screensaver is ugly enough to peel paint.'') Written by Jamie Zawinski, inspired by Java code by Michael Bayne.
zh: 這個保護程式會隨機的將矩形切成細塊並上色。看起來有點像 Brady-Bunch 時期的康樂室牆壁嵌板。(Raven 說：「這個螢幕保護程式和剝落的油漆一樣難看。」) 由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫，靈感得自 Michael Bayne 的 Java 程式碼。

en: Deluxe
zh: 豪華

en: This draws a pulsing sequence of stars, circles, and lines. It would look better if it was faster, but as far as I can tell, there is no way to make this be both: fast, and flicker-free. Yet another reason X sucks. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它繪製一系列隨節奏律動的星星、圈圈和線條。如果速度快些，看起來會更好，而就我所知，是無法兩者兼得的：快速和不閃爍。但是，另一個原因 X 更糟。由Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Transparency
zh: 透明度

en: A cellular automaton that starts with a random field, and organizes it into stripes and spirals. Written by David Bagley.
zh: 細胞狀的自動化系統，從某處隨機開始，組成條狀和螺旋狀。由 David Bagley 編寫。

en: Demon
zh: 魔鬼

en: States
zh: 狀態

en: Discrete
zh: 抽象

en: More ``discrete map'' systems, including new variants of Hopalong and Julia, and a few others. Written by Tim Auckland.
zh: 更多的「discrete map」系統 ，包括新的 Hopalong 和 Julia 變化，以及一些其它的程式。由 Tim Auckland 編寫。

en: Black Hole
zh: 黑洞

en: Bounce
zh: 彈性

en: Distort
zh: 扭曲

en: Lens Count
zh: 透鏡數目

en: Lens Size
zh: 鏡片大小

en: Magnify
zh: 放大

en: Reflect
zh: 反射

en: Swamp Thing
zh: 吞沒物

en: This hack grabs an image of the screen, and then lets a transparent lens wander around the screen, magnifying whatever is underneath. Written by Jonas Munsin.
zh: 此程式會擷取畫面影像，然後讓一個放大鏡在畫面四周游走，放大該部份畫面。由 Jonas Munsin 編寫。

en: Use Shared Memory
zh: 使用共用記憶體

en: Vortex
zh: 旋渦

en: Drift
zh: 旋入

en: Fractal Growth
zh: 碎形的成長

en: High Dimensional Sphere
zh: 高維度天體儀

en: How could one possibly describe this except as ``drifting recursive fractal cosmic flames?'' Another fine hack from the Scott Draves collection of fine hacks.
zh: 除了「循環旋入的不規則宇宙光芒？」之外，應該沒有其他更好的描述了。來自 Scott Draves 的傑出保護程式收藏中的又一個優秀保護程式。

en: Lissojous Figures
zh: Lissojous 圖案

en: ElectricSheep is an xscreensaver module that displays mpeg video of an animated fractal flame. In the background, it contributes render cycles to the next animation. Periodically it uploades completed frames to the server, where they are compressed for distribution to all clients. This program is recommended only if you have a high bandwidth, always-on connection to the Internet. By Scott Draves. You can find it at &lt;http://www.electricsheep.org/&gt;.
zh: ElectricSheep 這個 xscreensaver 模組，會顯示動畫影格片斷的 mpeg 視訊畫面。它會在幕後將描繪的循環顯示融入下一段動畫。程式會定期將完成的影格上載到伺服器，在該處進行壓縮以散佈到所有的使用者端。惟有在您擁有高頻寬、一直處於網際網路連線狀態時，才建議使用此程式。編寫者：Scott Draves。您可以在 &lt;http://www.electricsheep.org/&gt; 找到此程式。

en: Frame Rate
zh: 影格速率

en: Hide Sheep
zh: 隱藏羊隻

en: Megabytes of Local Sheep Storage
zh: 本機羊隻的百萬位元組儲存量

en: Nickname
zh: 暱稱

en: Repititions of each Sheep
zh: 每隻羊的重複點

en: Standalone
zh: 獨立

en: Black slips out of three mating nets, but the fourth one holds him tight! A brilliant composition! Written by Blair Tennessy.
zh: 黑棋逃過三次被「將」的情勢，但在第四次的追擊中被逮到！是一個非常卓越的作品！由 Blair Tennessy 編寫。

en: Endgame
zh: 遊戲結束

en: Audi Quattro (5 cylinders)
zh: Audi Quattro (5 汽缸)

en: BMW M3 (4 cylinders)
zh: BMW M3 (4 汽缸)

en: BMW M5 (6 cylinders)
zh: BMW M5 (6 汽缸)

en: Corvette Z06 (8 cylinders, V)
zh: Corvette Z06 (8 汽缸，V 型)

en: Dodge Viper (10 cylinders, V)
zh: Dodge Viper (10 汽缸，V 型)

en: Draws a simple model of an engine that floats around the screen. Written by Ben Buxton and Ed Beroset.
zh: 繪製出在螢幕到處浮動的簡單引擎模型。編寫者：Ben Buxton 與 Ed Beroset。

en: Engine
zh: 引擎

en: Jaguar XKE (12 cylinders, V)
zh: Jaguar XKE (12 汽缸，V 型)

en: Porsche 911 (6 cylinders, flat)
zh: Porsche 911 (6 汽缸，水平對臥)

en: Random Engine
zh: 隨機引擎

en: Subaru XT (6 cylinders, V)
zh: Subaru XT (6 汽缸，V 型)

en: VW Beetle (4 cylinders, flat)
zh: VW Beetle (4 汽缸，水平對臥)

en: Epicycle
zh: 擺線

en: Harmonics
zh: 和聲學

note: #### -size_factor_max [2.05]
en: This program draws the path traced out by a point on the edge of a circle. That circle rotates around a point on the rim of another circle, and so on, several times. These were the basis for the pre-heliocentric model of planetary motion. Written by James Youngman.
zh: 這個程式繪製由圓圈邊緣的點所描繪出的路徑。這個圓圈會繞著另一個圓圈邊緣的點旋轉，就這樣進行多次。這是先於太陽中心論模型的行星運動方式。由 James Youngman 編寫。

en: An exposive version of XFlame. By W.P. van Paassen.
zh: XFlame 的爆炸版本。編寫者：W.P. van Paassen。

en: Cooling factor
zh: 冷卻係數

en: Eruption
zh: 爆發

en: Gravity
zh: 重力

en: Heat
zh: 熱度

en: Inferno
zh: 煉獄

en: Little
zh: 稍許

en: Negative
zh: 負數

en: Number of Particles
zh: 粒子數目

en: Pleasant
zh: 舒適

en: Positive
zh: 正數

en: Particles
zh: 粒子

en: Power
zh: 能量

en: Simulates two dimensional Incompressible Inviscid Fluid Flow. Written by Stephen Montgomery-Smith.
zh: 模擬二維不可壓縮的無黏性流體流動。由 Stephen Montgomery-Smith 編寫。

en: Draws various rotating extruded shapes that twist around, lengthen, and turn inside out. Created by David Konerding from the samples that come with the GL Extrusion library by Linas Vepstas.
zh: 繪製各種旋轉擠壓的形狀，包括扭曲、拉長和裡外翻轉。由 David Konerding 從 Linas Vepstas 的 GL Extrusion 程式庫中的範例所建立。

en: Extrusion
zh: 擠壓

en: Helix 2
zh: 螺旋 2

en: Helix 3
zh: 螺旋 3

en: Helix 4
zh: 螺旋 4

en: Join Offset
zh: 連結偏移

en: Random Object
zh: 隨機物件

en: Screw
zh: 螺絲

en: Taper
zh: 錐形

en: Texture Image
zh: 材質影像

en: Twistoid
zh: 扭曲狀

en: Use Flat Coloring
zh: 使用單調色彩

en: Use Lighting
zh: 使用明暗度

en: Draws what looks like a waving ribbon following a sinusoidal path. Written by Bas van Gaalen and Charles Vidal.
zh: 繪製看起來像沿著正弦曲線路徑的編織帶狀物。由 Bas van Gaalen 和 Charles Vidal 編寫。

en: FadePlot
zh: 逐漸消失的編造

en: Bitmap for Flag
zh: 旗幟的點陣圖

en: Flag
zh: 旗幟

en: Text for Flag
zh: 旗幟的文字

note: #### -size [-7]
en: This draws a waving colored flag, that undulates its way around the screen. The trick is the flag can contain arbitrary text and images. By default, it displays either the current system name and OS type, or a picture of ``Bob,'' but you can replace the text or the image with a command-line option. Written by Charles Vidal and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它繪製一面飄揚的彩色旗幟，在畫面上以其方式波動。它的特殊之處是，旗幟上可以包括任意的文字和影像。依據預設，會顯示目前的系統名稱和作業系統類型，或是「Bob」的圖片，但是您可以使用指令列選項替代該文字或影像。由 Charles Vidal 和 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: 0 Seconds
zh: 0 秒

en: 10 Seconds
zh: 10 秒

en: Another iterative fractal generator. Written by Scott Draves.
zh: 另一個反覆的碎形產生器。由 Scott Draves 編寫。

en: Complexity
zh: 複雜度

en: Flame
zh: 火焰

en: Number of Fractals
zh: 碎形數目

en: Grabs an image of the desktop, turns it into a GL texture map, and spins it around and deforms it in various ways. Written by Ben Buxton.
zh: 抓取桌面的影像，將它變成 GL 材質對映，並以各種方式旋轉和變形。由 Ben Buxton 編寫。

en: Allow 2D Attractors
zh: 允許 2D 吸引物

note: #### -slow [True]
en: Another series of strange attractors: a flowing series of points, making strange rotational shapes. Written by Jeff Butterworth.
zh: 另一系列奇妙的吸引物：一連串平滑的點，產生神奇的旋轉形狀。由 Jeff Butterworth 編寫。

en: Flow
zh: 流動

en: Freeze Some Bees
zh: 凍結一些蜜蜂

en: Ride a Trained Bee
zh: 乘坐受過訓練的蜜蜂

en: Rotate Around Attractor
zh: 旋轉吸引物

en: Show Bounding Box
zh: 顯示邊界方塊

en: Slow Bees with Antifreeze
zh: 使用防凍劑使蜜蜂變慢

en: Zoom In and Out
zh: 拉近及拉遠

en:       Freefall
zh:       自由掉落

en: Ball Size
zh: 軌跡大小

en: Clay
zh: 黏土

en: FluidBalls
zh: 圓球

en: Friction
zh: 摩擦

en: Hurricane
zh: 暴風雨

en: Jupiter
zh: 木星

en: Models the physics of bouncing balls, or of particles in a gas or fluid, depending on the settings. If "Shake Box" is selected, then every now and then, the box will be rotated, changing which direction is down (in order to keep the settled balls in motion.) By Peter Birtles and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 依據設定值，模仿反彈球或是氣體或流體中粒子的物理性。如果選取 "搖動箱子"，有時候箱子會被旋轉並更改向下的方向 (為了使停止的球運動)。由 Peter Birtles 和 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Rubber
zh: 橡皮

en: Shake Box
zh: 搖動箱子

en: Still
zh: 固定

en: Various Ball Sizes
zh: 不同的球大小

en: Wind
zh: Windows

en: Binary
zh: 二進位

en: Classic
zh: 經典

en: Fire
zh: 火

en: Flurry
zh: 陣風

en: Insane
zh: 瘋狂

en: Psychedelic
zh: 迷幻

en: Random
zh: 隨機

en: This port of the OSX screensaver of the same name draws a colourful star(fish)like flurry of particles. xscreensaver port by Tobias Sargeant &lt;tobias.sargeant@bigpond.com&gt; Original Mac version by Calum Robinson &lt;calumr@mac.com&gt; http://homepage.mac.com/calumr
zh: 這是同名 OSX 螢幕保護程式的移植版，會繪製出一隻彩色的海星，有如粒子的陣風一般。xscreensaver 移植版編寫者：Tobias Sargeant &lt;tobias.sargeant@bigpond.com&gt;；原始 Mac 版本編寫者：Calum Robinson &lt;calumr@mac.com&gt; http://homepage.mac.com/calumr。

en: Water
zh: 水

en: A fleet of 3d space-age jet-powered flying toasters (and toast!) Inspired by the ancient Berkeley Systems After Dark flying toasters. By Jamie Zawinski and Baconmonkey.
zh: 一隊 3D 太空時代、噴射引擎驅動的烤麵包機艦隊 (還有土司！)。靈感來自 Berkeley Systems 古早的 After Dark 飛行烤麵包機。編寫者：Jamie Zawinski 與 Baconmonkey。

en: Air Speed
zh: 空速

en: Chrome Toasters
zh: 鉻黃烤麵包機

en: Flying Toasters
zh: 飛行烤麵包機

en: None
zh: 無

en: Number of Slices
zh: 土司片數目

en: Number of Toasters
zh: 烤麵包機數目

en: Solid Colors
zh: 單色

en: Swarm
zh: 機群

en: Forest
zh: 森林

en: This draws fractal trees. Written by Peter Baumung. Everybody loves fractals, right?
zh: 它會繪畫樹狀碎形圖。由 Peter Baumung 編寫。大家都喜歡碎形，是嗎？

en: Galaxy
zh: 宇宙

en: Size
zh: 大小

en: This draws spinning galaxies, which then collide and scatter their stars to the, uh, four winds or something. Originally an Amiga program by Uli Siegmund.
zh: 它繪畫多個旋轉中的宇宙，它們會相撞並且令星球四散。取材自 Uli Siegmund 編寫的 Amiga 程式。

en: Gears
zh: 齒輪

en: Planetary Gear System
zh: 軌道上運行的齒輪系統

en: Rotational Speed
zh: 旋轉速度

en: This draws sets of turning, interlocking gears, rotating in three dimensions. Another GL hack, by Danny Sung, Brian Paul, Ed Mackey, and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它繪畫一堆不停旋轉而且互相緊扣的齒輪，以三維空間方式顯示。是另一個 GL 程式，由 Danny Sung、Brian Paul、Ed Mackey 及 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Three Gear System
zh: 三個齒輪系統

en: Checkerboard
zh: 棋盤

note: #### -zoom [1.0]
en: Draws a rippling waves on a rotating wireframe grid, using GL. Written by Josiah Pease.
zh: 使用 GL，繪製旋轉的金屬網格上的起伏波浪。由 Josiah Pease 編寫。

en: Flat Lighting
zh: 單調的明暗度

en: Mesh Density
zh: 網狀密度

en: Screen Image
zh: 畫面影像

en: Wave Speed
zh: 波動速度

en: Waves
zh: 波動

en: Wire Mesh
zh: 金屬線密度

en: Blur Smoothness
zh: 模糊平滑

en: This program draws a box and a few line segments, and generates a radial blur outward from it. This creates flowing field effects. This is done by rendering the scene into a small texture, then repeatedly rendering increasingly-enlarged and increasingly-transparent versions of that texture onto the frame buffer. As such, it's quite graphics intensive: don't bother trying to run this if you don't have hardware-accelerated OpenGL texture support. It will hurt your machine bad.
zh: 此程式繪製會一個方塊與一些線段，並從這裡向外產生放射模糊效果。如此便造成了流動區域的效果。程式的完成方式是將場景描繪成小型紋理，然後將該紋理漸漸放大並漸漸透明化而重複描繪到資料緩衝區。因此，圖形作業的進行是相當頻繁的：如果沒有硬體加速的 OpenGL 紋理支援，請勿嘗試執行此程式。因為這樣將會嚴重損害您的機器。

en: Desert
zh: 沙漠

en: Draws an animation of sprinkling fire-like 3D triangles in a landscape filled with trees. Requires OpenGL, and a machine with fast hardware support for texture maps. Written by Eric Lassauge &lt;lassauge@mail.dotcom.fr&gt;.
zh: 在長滿樹木的土地上，繪製火一般的 3D 三角動畫。需要 OpenGL 以及支援材質對映的高速硬體電腦。由 Eric Lassauge 編寫，信箱：&lt;lassauge@mail.dotcom.fr&gt;。

en: Fog
zh: 霧

en: GLForestFire
zh: GL 森林大火

en: Huge Fire
zh: 大火

en: No shadow
zh: 無陰影

en: Number of trees
zh: 樹的數目

en: Rain
zh: 雨

en: Track mouse
zh: 軌跡滑鼠

en: Draws a planet bouncing around in space. Written by David Konerding. The built-in image is a map of the earth (extracted from `xearth'), but you can wrap any texture around the sphere, e.g., the planetary textures that come with `ssystem'.
zh: 繪製彈跳於太空中的星球。由 David Konerding 編寫。內建的影像是地球的地圖 (擷取自「xearth」)，但是您可以使用任何材質包裝球體，例如「太陽系」中所附的行星材質。

en: GLPlanet
zh: GL 星球

en: Image File
zh: 影像檔

en: 5 Minutes
zh: 5 分鐘

en: Fade Between Images
zh: 在影像間淡出

en: Image Duration
zh: 影像持續時間

en: Loads a random sequence of images and smoothly scans and zooms around in each, fading from pan to pan. You can set the directory from which images are loaded on the "Advanced" tab. This program requires a good video card capable of supporting large textures. Written by Mike Oliphant and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 載入一連串的隨機影像，並在每張影像上平滑地掃過與縮放，在每次橫掃畫面之間淡出。您可以在進階標記設定載入影像的目錄。此程式需要優良且能夠支援大型紋理的視訊卡。編寫者：Mike Oliphant 與 Jamie Zawinski。

en: 30 Seconds
zh: 30 秒

en: Draws a simulation of the Rubik's Snake puzzle. Written by Jamie Wilkinson, Andrew Bennetts, and Peter Aylett.
zh: 繪製 Rubik 的蛇拼圖模擬。由 Jamie Wilkinson
    、Andrew Bennetts 和 Peter Aylett 編寫。

en: Loose
zh: 放鬆

en: Packing
zh: 擠壓

en: Scary Colors
zh: 驚慌的色彩

en: Show Labels
zh: 顯示標記

en: Tight
zh: 緊

en: Velocity
zh: 速度

en: Y Rotation
zh: Y 軸旋轉

en: Z Rotation
zh: Z 軸旋轉

en: Displays a few lines of text spinning around in a solid 3D font. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 顯示一些文字在一組立體字型周圍不斷旋轉。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: GLText
zh: GL 文字

en: Text
zh: 文字

en: Goban
zh: 圍棋

note: #### write me
en: Replays historical games of go (aka wei-chi and baduk) on the screen. By Scott Draves. You can find it at &lt;http://www.draves.org/goban/&gt;.
zh: 在畫面重新排出經典的圍棋棋局。由 Scott Draves 編寫。你可以在 &lt;http://www.draves.org/goban/&gt; 找到此程式。

en: Additive Colors (reflected light)
zh: 附加的色彩 (反射光)

en: Blob Count
zh: 團狀物數目

en: Elasticity
zh: 彈性

en: Goop
zh: 黏團

en: Opaque Blobs
zh: 不透明的團狀物

en: Speed Limit
zh: 速度限制

en: Subtractive Colors (transmitted light)
zh: 減去的色彩 (傳送光)

en: This draws set of animating, transparent, amoeba-like blobs. The blobs change shape as they wander around the screen, and they are translucent, so you can see the lower blobs through the higher ones, and when one passes over another, their colors merge. Written by Jamie Zawinski. I got the idea for this from a cool mouse pad I have, which achieves the same kind of effect in real life by having several layers plastic with colored oil between them. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它繪製一組生動的透明變形蟲般的團狀物。這些團狀物在畫面上遊蕩時會變更形狀；由於它們是半透明的，所以您可以從上方的團狀物透視下方的團狀物，而且某一個移過另一個上方時，它們的色彩變會結合。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。我是從一個很棒的滑鼠墊上取得這個靈感；在現實生活中，在幾層塑膠片間塗上彩色的油畫顏料，也可以得到相同的效果。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Transparent Blobs
zh: 透明的團狀物

en: XOR Blobs
zh: XOR 團狀物

en: Grav
zh: 重力

en: Object Trails
zh: 物件會留下軌跡

en: Orbital Decay
zh: 軌跡逐漸褪色

en: This program draws a simple orbital simulation. If you turn on trails, it looks kind of like a cloud-chamber photograph. Written by Greg Bowering.
zh: 這個程式會繪製簡單的軌跡模擬。如果您開啟軌跡，它看起來會有點像霧室的照片。由 Greg Bowering 編寫。

en: This draws random colored and stippled rectangles. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它繪畫隨機顏色的條狀矩形。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Delay (Large = low cpu load)
zh: 延遲 (大的數字 = 低 cpu 負載)

en: Dot fill factor
zh: 點填充係數

en: Dot size
zh: 點大小

en: Draws the gravity force in each point on the screen seen through a halftone dot pattern. The gravity force is calculated from a set of moving mass points. View it from a distance for best effect. Written by Peter Jaric &lt;peter@jaric.org&gt;.
zh: 透過半色調的點式樣，在螢幕上的每一點繪製出重力。此處的重力是由一組移動的質量點所計算得來的。請從遠方觀看以獲得欣賞的最佳效果。編寫者：Peter Jaric &lt;peter@jaric.org&gt;。

en: Gravity points
zh: 重力點

en: Halftone
zh: 半色調

en: Maximum mass
zh: 最大質量

en: Maximum speed
zh: 最大速度

en: Minimum mass
zh: 最小質量

en: Minimum speed
zh: 最小速度

en: Animate Circles
zh: 動畫圈

en: Halo
zh: 暈輪

en: Number of Circles
zh: 光環的數目

en: Random Mode
zh: 隨機模式

en: Seuss Mode
zh: Seuss 模式

note: #### -no-cycle
en: This draws trippy psychedelic circular patterns that hurt to look at. It can also animate the control-points, but that takes a lot of CPU and bandwidth. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它繪製迷幻的圓形圖案，看起來令人很不舒服。同時，也會將控制點製成動畫，但這將會耗費許多 CPU 資源和頻寬。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Helix
zh: 螺旋

en: This repeatedly generates spirally string-art-ish patterns. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它會重複產生螺旋狀的藝術線條圖案。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Popcorn
zh: 爆米花

en: Sine
zh: 正弦

en: This draws lacy fractal patterns, based on iteration in the imaginary plane, from a 1986 Scientific American article. Mostly written by Patrick Naughton.
zh: 它繪製有花邊的碎形圖案，根據 1986 Scientific American 條目中的虛構平面重複。大部分由 Patrick Naughton 編寫。

en: Far
zh: 較遠

en: Hyperball
zh: 多維球

en: Hyperball is to hypercube as dodecahedron is to cube: this displays a 2D projection of the sequence of 3D objects which are the projections of the 4D analog to the dodecahedron. Written by Joe Keane.
zh: 如同十二面體之於立方體，多維球就如同是超立方體：它將一個 4D 的超立方體虛擬為 3D 實物，並將此形狀投影到 2D 畫面上顯示出來。由 Joe Keane 編寫。

en: Near
zh: 較近

en: XW Rotation
zh: XW 軸旋轉

en: XY Rotation
zh: XY 軸旋轉

en: XZ Rotation
zh: XZ 軸旋轉

en: YW Rotation
zh: YW 軸旋轉

en: YZ Rotation
zh: YZ 軸旋轉

en: ZW Rotation
zh: ZW 軸旋轉

en: Zoom
zh: 縮放

en: Hypercube
zh: 超立方體

note: #### -color7 [#00FFD0]
en: This displays 2D projections of the sequence of 3D objects which are the projections of the 4D analog to the cube: as a square is composed of four lines, each touching two others; and a cube is composed of six squares, each touching four others; a hypercube is composed of eight cubes, each touching six others. To make it easier to visualize the rotation, it uses a different color for the edges of each face. Don't think about it too long, or your brain will melt. Written by Joe Keane, Fritz Mueller, and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它將一個 4D 的超立方體虛擬為 3D 實物，並將此形狀投影到 2D 畫面上顯示出來：一個正方形是由四條直線組成，每條線都鄰接另外兩條；而一個立方體是由六個正方形組成，每個正方形都鄰接另外四個；類似地，一個超立方體是由八個正方體組成，每個都鄰接另外六個正方體。為了較易呈現圖案的旋轉情況，每一面的線條都使用了不同的顏色。不要想太久，否則會燒壞腦袋呢。由 Joe Keane、Fritz Mueller 及 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: This one draws spinning, colliding iterated-function-system images. Written by Massimino Pascal.
zh: 它繪製旋轉、衝突的反覆函式系統影像。由Massimino Pascal 編寫。

en: Brightness Gradients
zh: 亮度漸變

en: Hue Gradients
zh: 色調漸變

en: IMSmap
zh: IMS 對映

en: Saturation Gradients
zh: 飽和度漸變

en: This generates random cloud-like patterns. It looks quite different in monochrome and color. The basic idea is to take four points on the edge of the image, and assign each a random ``elevation''. Then find the point between them, and give it a value which is the average of the other four, plus some small random offset. Then coloration is done based on elevation. The color selection is done by binding the elevation to either hue, saturation, or brightness, and assigning random values to the others. The ``brightness'' mode tends to yield cloudlike patterns, and the others tend to generate images that look like heat-maps or CAT-scans. Written by Juergen Nickelsen and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它會產生隨機的霧般圖案。單色和彩色時，看起來非常不同。基本的概念就是取得影像邊緣的四個點，為每個點指派一個隨機的「正視圖」。然後找出它們之間的點，並給定其他四點的平均值，並加上少量的隨機位移。然後根據正視圖著色。色彩的選取是將正視圖繫結至色調、飽和度或亮度，並將隨機值指派給其他兩者。「亮度」模式會產生霧般的圖案，而其他則產生看似熱對映或電腦分層造影掃描圖的影像。由 Juergen Nickelsen 和 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Anim Speed
zh: 動畫速度

en: Another color-field hack, this one works by computing decaying sinusoidal waves, and allowing them to interfere with each other as their origins move. Written by Hannu Mallat.
zh: 另一個色彩範圍的保護程式，它是藉由計算漸減的正弦曲線波動來運作，並允許在原點移動時干擾彼此。由 Hannu Mallat 編寫。

en: Interference
zh: 干擾

en: Magnification
zh: 放大

en: Number of Waves
zh: 波動數目

en: Wave Size
zh: 波動大小

en: Chrome
zh: 鉻黃

en: Clown barf
zh: 小丑配色

en: Cycle
zh: 循環

en: Flower box
zh: 花箱

en: Inertial damping
zh: 慣性減速

en: Rotation speed
zh: 旋轉速度

en: Sphere
zh: 球體

en: Sphere strength
zh: 球體力量

en: Spookiness
zh: 驚嚇度

en: Spoooooky
zh: 驚嚇

en: Tetrahedron
zh: 正四面體

en: This little gem does bad things with quasi-spherical objects. The gist of it is that you have what is, structurally, a tetrahedron with tesselated faces. the vertices on these faces have forces on them in the form of one proportional to their distance from the surface of a sphere, and one which is proportional to how far they differ from some ideal distance from their neighbors. They also have inertia. The forces and distance are parameters and there are also a couple of visual parameters. The resulting effect can range from a shape that does nothing, to a frenetic polygon storm. Somewhere in between there it usually manifests as a blob that jiggles in a kind of disturbing manner. woo. It doesn't matter, however. You should just pick 'random'. It overrides all the other options, except for fps, delay and complexity. By Keith Macleod
zh: 這項小型珍寶對半球體物件產生絕妙影響。其中的要點在於，就結構而言，呈現出具有鑲嵌花紋臉孔的四面體。這些臉孔上的頂點都有承受與各點和球體表面距離成比例的力量，並也承受與單點和其鄰接點之間距離，和理想距離之間差距成比例的力量。各點也都具有慣性。除了使用力量與距離做為參數，還有一些其他的視覺參數。造成的效果可能是毫無作用的形狀，也可能是瘋狂的多邊形風暴。介於兩者之間則通常會顯現出以怪異方式不停搖晃的團狀物。哇！沒有關係，不過您應該選取「隨機」。這樣便能替代除了每秒影格數、延遲及複雜度以外的其他所有選項。編寫者：Keith Macleod。

en: Vertex-vertex behavior
zh: 頂點對頂點運作方式

en: Vertex-vertex force
zh: 頂點對頂點力量

en: collapse
zh: 收縮

en: expand
zh: 展開

en: none
zh: 無

en: strong
zh: 強力

en: Jigsaw
zh: 拼圖

en: Solved Duration
zh: 完成持續時間

en: This grabs a screen image, carves it up into a jigsaw puzzle, shuffles it, and then solves the puzzle. This works especially well when you feed it an external video signal instead of letting it grab the screen image (actually, I guess this is generally true...) When it is grabbing a video image, it is sometimes pretty hard to guess what the image is going to look like once the puzzle is solved. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它會抓取一個螢幕影像，將影像切成拼圖、打散，然後完成拼圖。您會發現當它是外部視訊影像而不是抓取螢幕影像時，作用特別的好 (事實上，一般而言都是如此...)。當它是抓取視訊影像時，有時候很難猜出這個影像會是什麼樣子，直到您將拼圖完成為止。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Checkered Balls
zh: 光色交錯的球

note: -pattern would be a really long, confusing option menu
en: Draws a juggling stick-man. Written by Tim Auckland.
zh: 繪製一個玩雜耍的木棒人。由 Tim Auckland 編寫。

en: Juggle
zh: 玩雜耍

en: Iterations
zh: 反覆

en: This one draws spinning, animating (are you detecting a pattern here yet?) explorations of the Julia set. You've probably seen static images of this fractal form before, but it's a lot of fun to watch in motion as well. One interesting thing is that there is a small swinging dot passing in front of the image, which indicates the control point from which the rest of the image was generated. Written by Sean McCullough.
zh: 它繪製 Julia 集的旋轉、動畫 (您發現此處的圖案了嗎？) 探索。您以前可能曾經看過這個不規則碎片的靜態影像，但是在動態中觀看也同樣的有意思。有趣的一點是，影像的前方有一個擺動的點，它會指示產生其他影像的控制點。由 Sean McCullough 編寫。

note: #### -spring_constant [5]
en: Another clone of an ancient meme, consisting largely of frenetic rotational motion of colored lines. This one is by Ron Tapia. The motion is nice, but I think it needs more solids, or perhaps just brighter colors. More variations in the rotational speed might help, too.
zh: 另一個從前大腦模仿病毒的翻版，由大量彩色線條的激烈旋轉運動所組成。這是由 by Ron Tapia 編寫。其運動方式非常好，但我認為需要更多的實體，或者說更繽紛的色彩。若是在旋轉速度方面有更多的變化，也很有幫助。

en: Kaleidescope
zh: 萬花筒

en: Segments
zh: 線條

en: Symmetry
zh: 對稱

en: Trails
zh: 軌跡

en: Klein
zh: 克萊因瓶

en: This draws a visualization of a Klein bottle or some other interesting parametric surfaces. Written by Andrey Mirtchovski.
zh: 此程式繪製出克萊因瓶可視化或一些其他有趣的參數型表面。編寫者：Andrey Mirtchovski。

en: Use Randomized Surfaces and Primitives
zh: 使用隨機表面與基元

en: Wander Around the Screen
zh: 在畫面上漫遊

en: Randomize
zh: 隨機化

en: Spiraling, spinning, and very, very fast splashes of color rush toward the screen. Written by Teemu Suutari.
zh: 朝向螢幕的螺旋、旋轉的色彩，及非常非常快速的色彩潑濺。由 Teemu Suutari 編寫。

en: Animates a simulation of Lemarchand's Box, repeatedly solving itself. Requires OpenGL, and a machine with fast hardware support for texture maps. Warning: occasionally opens doors. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 動畫模擬 Lemarchand 的箱子，重複的解釋其本身。需要 OpenGL 以及支援材質對映的高速硬體電腦。警告：偶而從另一個角度思考。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Laser
zh: 雷射

en: Moving radiating lines, that look vaguely like scanning laser beams. Written by Pascal Pensa. (Frankie say: relax.)
zh: 不斷移動的散射狀線條，有點類似掃描用的雷射光束。由 Pascal Pensa 編寫。

en: 10
zh: 0

en: Activity
zh: 活動

en: Classic Lavalite
zh: 典型的熔岩

en: Cone Lavalite
zh: 圓錐形熔岩

en: Draws a 3D Simulation a Lava Lite(r): odd-shaped blobs of a mysterious substance are heated, slowly rise to the top of the bottle, and then drop back down as they cool. This program requires OpenGL and a fairly fast machine (both CPU and 3D performance.) Written by Jamie Zawinski. "LAVA LITE(r) and the configuration of the LAVA(r) brand motion lamp are registered trademarks of Haggerty Enterprises, Inc. The configuration of the globe and base of the motion lamp are registered trademarks of Haggerty Enterprises, Inc. in the U.S.A. and in other countries around the world."
zh: 繪製一個 3D 模擬的熔岩：使一團團奇怪形狀的神秘物質變熱，慢慢的升至瓶子的頂端，然後在冷卻後便往下掉。這的程式需要 OpenGL 和非常快速的電腦 (包括 CPU 和 3D 效能)。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。 "熔岩和熔岩烙印運行的燈等配置是 Haggerty Enterprises, Inc. 的註冊商標。球體和運行的燈等配置是Haggerty Enterprises, Inc. 在美國和全球其他國家的註冊商標。"

en: Faceted
zh: 側面

en: Giant Lavalite
zh: 巨大的熔岩

en: LavaLite
zh: 熔岩

en: Max Blobs
zh: 最多的團狀物

en: Random Lamp Style
zh: 隨機溶化方式

en: Resolution
zh: 旋轉

en: Rocket Lavalite
zh: 火箭熔岩

en: Smooth
zh: 平滑

en: Lightning
zh: 閃電

en: This one draws crackling fractal lightning bolts. It's simple, direct, and to the point. If only it had sound... Written by Keith Romberg.
zh: 它使用碎形繪畫碎裂狀的閃電光束。很簡單、直接，而且一矢中的。如果有聲音就更好了……由 Keith Rombery 編寫。

en: Steps
zh: 步驟

en: This draws Lisajous loops, by Caleb Cullen. Remember that device they had the Phantom Zone prisoners in during their trial in Superman? I think that was one of these.
zh: 它繪製 Lisajous 迴圈，由 Caleb Cullen 編寫。記得在「超人」中，幽靈區域的犯人在磨煉中所配戴的裝置嗎？我想這是其中一個。

en: Another Lissajous figure. This one draws the progress of circular shapes along a path. Written by Alexander Jolk.
zh: 另一個 Lissajous 圖形。它繪製沿著路徑的圓形顯影處理。由 Alexander Jolk 編寫。

en: Closed Figures
zh: 封閉的形狀

en: Control Points
zh: 控制點

en: Interpolation Steps
zh: 插補步驟

en: Less
zh: 較少

en: More
zh: 較多

en: Open Figures
zh: 開放的形狀

en: Open and Closed Figures
zh: 開放和封閉的形狀

en: This generates random spline-ish line drawings and morphs between them. Written by Sverre H. Huseby and Glenn T. Lines.
zh: 它會產生隨機的樣條式線條繪圖和它們之間的形態。由 Sverre H. Huseby 和 Glenn T. Lines 編寫。

en: Loop
zh: 迴圈

en: This one produces loop-shaped colonies that spawn, age, and eventually die. Written by David Bagley.
zh: 它會產生迴圈形狀的菌落，並且繁衍、成長，甚至死亡。由 David Bagley 編寫。

en: Backtracking Generator
zh: 回溯產生器

en: Grid Size
zh: 格子大小

en: Head Toward Exit
zh: 盡量向出口的方向前進

en: Ignorant of Exit Direction
zh: 不理會出口的方向

en: Joining Generator
zh: 結合產生器

en: Maze
zh: 迷宮

en: Post-Solve Delay
zh: 完成迷官後的等待時間

en: Pre-Solve Delay
zh: 開始完成迷官前的等待時間

en: Random Generator
zh: 隨機產生器

en: Seeding Generator
zh: 播種產生器

en: Solve Speed
zh: 完成迷官的速度

note: #### -surround-color [slateblue]
en: This is the ancient X maze demo, modified to work with xscreensaver. It generates a random maze, then solves it with visual feedback. Originally by Jim Randell; modified by a cast of thousands.
zh: 這是一個有歷史悠久的 X 迷官示範程式，經修改後可在 xscreensaver 運行。它會產生隨機的迷官，然後在畫面顯示解決的方法。本來由 Jim Randell 編寫；不知已經被多少人修改過。

en: This draws the three-dimensional variant of the recursive Menger Gasket, a cube-based fractal object analagous to the Sierpinski Tetrahedron. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它會繪製 3D 變化的歸遞 Menger Gasket，一個類似 Sierpinski Tetrahedron 的立方體結構碎形物件。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Big
zh: 大型

en: Draws two dimensional metaballs: overlapping and merging balls with fuzzy edges. By W.P. van Paassen.
zh: 繪製出 2 度空間的 Metaball：具有模糊邊緣的重疊與融合球體。編寫者：W.P. van Paassen。

en: MetaBall Movement
zh: MetaBall 移動

en: MetaBall Radius
zh: MetaBall 半徑

en: MetaBalls
zh: MetaBall

en: Number of MetaBalls
zh: MetaBall 數目

en: Another M. C. Escher hack by Marcelo Vianna, this one draws ``Moebius Strip II,'' a GL image of ants walking along the surface of a moebius strip.
zh: 另一個 Marcelo Vianna 編寫的 M. C. Escher 保護程式，它繪製「莫比帶 II」，也就是一個螞蟻行走在莫比帶表面的 GL 影像。

en: Draw Ants
zh: 畫出螞蟻

en: Mesh Floor
zh: 網狀層

en: Solid Floor
zh: 實體層

en: Solid Objects
zh: 實體物件

en: Offset
zh: 位移

en: This one draws cool circular interference patterns. Most of the circles you see aren't explicitly rendered, but show up as a result of interactions between the other pixels that were drawn. Written by Jamie Zawinski, inspired by Java code by Michael Bayne. As he pointed out, the beauty of this one is that the heart of the display algorithm can be expressed with just a pair of loops and a handful of arithmetic, giving it a high ``display hack metric''.
zh: 它繪製很棒的圓形干擾圖案。大部分您看到的圓形 不會明確的顯示出來，但是會顯示繪製的其他像素間的互動結果。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫，靈感來 自 Michael Bayne 所撰寫的 Java 程式碼。據他所指出，這個保護程式最美妙之處是，這個顯示演算法的要點可以只使用一組迴圈和少量的算術來表示，提供它高「顯示保護程式效能矩陣」。

en: Another example of the fun you can have with moire interference patterns; this hack generates fields of concentric circles or ovals, and combines the planes with various operations. The planes are moving independently of one another, causing the interference lines to ``spray.'' Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 另一個有趣的範例是，您可以使用雲紋綢干擾圖案；這個包護程式會產生許多的同心圓或橢圓，並將這些平面與各種運算結合。這些平面的移動與其他的移動並無關連，使得彼此的干擾線條如水花「濺散」。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Describe Molecule
zh: 顯示分子名稱

en: Draw Atomic Bonds
zh: 繪畫分子鍵

en: Draw Atoms
zh: 繪畫原子

en: Draw Bounding Box
zh: 繪製邊界方塊

en: Draws several different representations of molecules. Some common molecules are built in, and it can also read PDB (Protein Data Base) files as input. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 繪製幾種不同的分子呈現方式。有些一般的分子是內建的，而且它也會讀取 PDB (蛋白資料庫) 檔案作為輸入。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Label Atoms
zh: 標示原子種類

en: Molecule
zh: 分子

en: PDB File
zh: PDB 檔案

en: Another 3d shape-changing GL hack, by Marcelo Vianna. It has the same shiny-plastic feel as Superquadrics, as many computer-generated objects do...
zh: 另一個 3D 形狀變化的 GL保護程式，由 Marcelo Vianna 編寫。它有和 Superquadrics 一樣的亮面塑膠感覺，就和許多電腦產生的物件一樣...

en: Generates random 3d plots that look vaguely mountainous. Written by Pascal Pensa.
zh: 產生隨機的 3d 平面圖，看起來彷彿有許多的座山。由 Pascal Pensa 編寫。

en: Mountain
zh: 山脈

note: #### -logminwidth [7]
en: DATAI 2 ADDB 1,2 ROTC 2,-22 XOR 1,2 JRST .-4 As reported by HAKMEM, in 1962, Jackson Wright wrote the above PDP-1 code. That code still lives on in this screenhack, some 35 years later. The number of lines of enclosing code has increased substantially, however. This version is by Tim Showalter.
zh: DATAI 2 ADDB 1,2 ROTC 2,-22 XOR 1,2 JRST .-4 如 HAKMEM 於 1962 所報導，Jackson Wright 寫了上述的 PDP-1 程式碼。在大約 35 年後，該程式碼仍存留在這個螢幕保護中。但是，實質上包含的程式碼行數已經增加。這個版本是由 Tim Showalter 編寫。

en: Blot Count
zh: 污點數目

en: Calm
zh: 平靜

en: Changes
zh: 變化

en: Colors
zh: 色彩

en: Crunchiness
zh: 易碎

en: Draws different shapes composed of nervously vibrating squiggles, as if seen through a camera operated by a monkey on crack. By Dan Bornstein.
zh: 繪製緊張不安的震動曲線所組成的不同形狀，就像猴子嘗試操作相機所看到的。由 Dan Bornstein 編寫。

en: Frequent
zh: 屢次

en: Nervousness
zh: 神經質

en: Seldom
zh: 很少

en: Spastic
zh: 抽筋

note: #### -text-background [?]
en: A little man with a big nose wanders around your screen saying things. The things which he says can come from a file, or from an external program like `zippy' or `fortune'. This was extracted from `xnlock' by Dan Heller. Colorized by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 一個大鼻子的小矮人在畫面四處走動和說話。它說的話可以由檔案讀入或是由像‘zippy’或‘fortune’等的外部程式產生。它是參考自 Dan Heller 的‘xnlock’。由 Jamie Zawinski 著色。

en: Get Text from File
zh: 由檔案讀取文字

en: Get Text from Program
zh: 由程式產生文字

en: Noseguy
zh: 鼻子人

en: Text File
zh: 文字檔

en: Text Program
zh: 文字產生程式

en: Use Text Below
zh: 使用以下的文字

en: Pedal
zh: 踏板

note: #### -background [black]
en: This is sort of a combination spirograph/string-art. It generates a large, complex polygon, and lets the X server do the bulk of the work by giving it an even/odd winding rule. Written by Dale Moore, based on some ancient PDP-11 code.
zh: 這是某種呼吸運動/線條藝術的結合。它會產生大量的複雜多邊形，以及藉由將奇數/偶數的迂迴規則指定給 X 伺服器，讓它執行大量的工作。由 Dale Moore 根據一些從前的 PDP-11 程式碼編寫。

en: Always play well
zh: 總是播放良好

en: Explosions
zh: 爆炸

en: Penetrate
zh: 擴散

en: Start badly, but learn
zh: 開始很糟，但是學會

en: This hack simulates the classic arcade game Missile Command. Written by Adam Miller.
zh: 它模仿經典的遊戲 Missile Command。由 Adam Miller 編寫。

en: Draw Ammann Lines
zh: 繪製動畫線條

en: Draws quasiperiodic tilings; think of the implications on modern formica technology. Written by Timo Korvola. In April 1997, Sir Roger Penrose, a British math professor who has worked with Stephen Hawking on such topics as relativity, black holes, and whether time has a beginning, filed a copyright-infringement lawsuit against the Kimberly-Clark Corporation, which Penrose said copied a pattern he created (a pattern demonstrating that ``a nonrepeating pattern could exist in nature'') for its Kleenex quilted toilet paper. Penrose said he doesn't like litigation but, ``When it comes to the population of Great Britain being invited by a multinational to wipe their bottoms on what appears to be the work of a Knight of the Realm, then a last stand must be taken.'' As reported by News of the Weird #491, 4-jul-1997.
zh: 繪製半週期的磚面；想想現代佛麥卡塑膠貼面科技的寓意。由 Timo Korvola 編寫。在 1997 年四月，Roger Penrose 這位英國教授與 Stephen Hawking 一起從事關於相對論、黑洞以及時間是否有開始等主題的工作，他向 Kimberly-Clark 公司提出違反著作權的訴訟。當時 Penrose 表示他為 Kleenex 衛生紙所建立的圖案遭到拷貝 (示範「自然中絕對不會存在重複的圖案」的圖案) 。Penrose 說他不喜歡訴松，但是「當發生在英國人們身上，而且世界各國邀請他解決問題時，身為國王騎士必須肩負起這樣的責任。並且要站出來解決問題。」於 1997 年七月四號報導於 News of the Weird 第 491 篇。

en: Colony Shape
zh: 菌落形狀

en: Death Comes
zh: 死亡來臨

en: Diamond
zh: 鑽石

en: Fertility
zh: 繁殖力

en: Maxium Lifespan
zh: 最高壽命

en: Maxium Rate of Death
zh: 最高死亡率

en: Maxium Rate of Growth
zh: 最高生長率

en: Minium Lifespan
zh: 最低壽命

en: Minium Rate of Death
zh: 最低死亡率

en: Minium Rate of Growth
zh: 最低生長率

en: Mold Varieties
zh: 霉的種類

en: Offspring
zh: 後代

en: Quickly
zh: 快

en: Slowly
zh: 慢

en: Square
zh: 方形

note: #### -mem-throttle [22M]
en: This simulates colonies of mold growing in a petri dish. Growing colored circles overlap and leave spiral interference in their wake. Written by Dan Bornstein.
zh: 它模擬在培養皿中生長的一群群霉菌。成長中的彩色圈圈會重疊，並留下它們行經的螺旋干擾。由 Dan Bornstein 編寫。

note: #### -font [fixed]
en: Draws a simulation of an old terminal, with large pixels and long-sustain phosphor. It can run any program as a source of the text it displays. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 以大的像素和長期發光的燐點顯示模擬古老的終端機。它可以執行任何程式作為顯示文字的來源。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Fade
zh: 變暗

en: Phosphor
zh: 燐光

en: Scale
zh: 比例

en: Color shifting speed
zh: 顏色變換速度

en: Maximum radius
zh: 最大半徑

en: Minimum radius
zh: 最小半徑

en: Piecewise
zh: 分段

en: This draws a bunch of moving circles which switch from visibility to invisibility at intersection points. Written by Geoffrey Irving.
zh: 此程式繪製一堆移動的圓圈，會在各個交叉點由可見轉為不可見。編寫者：Geoffrey Irving。

en: Allow Tight Turns
zh: 允許緊湊的彎曲

en: Ball Joints
zh: 球形結合點

en: Curved Pipes
zh: 彎曲的管道

en: Fisheye Lens
zh: 魚眼透鏡

en: Gadgetry
zh: 小機件

note: #### -no-rotatepipes
en: If you've ever been in the same room with a Windows NT machine, you've probably seen this GL hack. This version is by Marcelo Vianna.
zh: 如果你曾身處於有 Windows NT 電腦的房間中，你應該見過這個 GL 程式。此版本是由 Marcelo Vianna 編寫。

en: Lots
zh: 很多

en: Number of Pipe Systems
zh: 管道系統數目

en: Pipe Fittings
zh: 管道安裝

en: Pipes
zh: 管道

en: System Length
zh: 系統長度

en: Identical Pieces
zh: 相同的片

en: Polyominoes
zh: 多方塊

en: Repeatedly attempts to completely fill a rectangle with irregularly-shaped puzzle pieces. Written by Stephen Montgomery-Smith.
zh: 重複地嘗試以不規則形狀的拼圖片完整填滿一個矩形。由 Stephen Montgomery-Smith 編寫。

en: Border
zh: 邊框

en: End color
zh: 結束顏色

en: Start color
zh: 開始顏色

en: Subdivision
zh: 線點間隔

en: This draws a pop-art-ish looking grid of pulsing colors. By Levi Burton.
zh: 此程式繪製具有普普藝術外觀的躍動顏色網格。編寫者：Levi Burton。

en: Twitch
zh: 抽動

en: popsquares
zh: 普普方塊

en: Anti-alias Lines
zh: 平滑線條

en: Draws some intersecting planes, making use of alpha blending, fog, textures, and mipmaps, plus a ``frames per second'' meter so that you can tell how fast your graphics card is... Requires OpenGL. Written by David Konerding.
zh: 繪製一些交錯的平面，利用 Alpha 混色、霧、材質、Mipmap 以及「每秒影格」計量器，讓您知道您能夠分辨圖形卡的速度...。需要 OpenGL，由 David Konerding 編寫。

en: Enable Blending
zh: 啟用混色

en: Enable Depth Buffer
zh: 啟用深度緩衝

en: Enable Fog
zh: 啟用霧

en: Enable Lighting
zh: 啟用明暗度

en: Enable Texture Filtering
zh: 啟用材質篩選

en: Enable Texture Mipmaps
zh: 啟用材質 Mipmap

en: Enable Texturing
zh: 啟用材質化

en: Pulsar
zh: 脈沖

en: Quad Count
zh: 平面組數目

en: Solid Surface
zh: 實色表面

en: Texture PPM File
zh: 材質 PPM 檔案

en: Explosive Yield
zh: 爆炸性的產量

en: Launch Frequency
zh: 發放頻率

en: Particle Density
zh: 煙花密度

en: Pyro
zh: 煙花

en: Pyro draws exploding fireworks. Blah blah blah. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: Pyro 繪製爆炸的煙火，諸如此類。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Additive Colors
zh: 附加色彩

en: Corners
zh: 角落

en: Line Segments
zh: 線條

en: Linear Motion
zh: 線性運動

en: Max Size
zh: 最大大小

en: Random Motion
zh: 隨機運動

en: Subtractive Colors
zh: 減去的色彩

en: This is the swiss army chainsaw of qix programs. It bounces a series of line segments around the screen, and uses variations on this basic motion pattern to produce all sorts of different presentations: line segments, filled polygons, overlapping translucent areas... Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它是 Swiss Army 電鋸的 Qix 程式，會變成環繞畫面的一系列線條，並在使用基本運動模式的變化，產生所有不同的呈現方式：線段、填滿的多邊形、重疊的辦透明區域...。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Transparent
zh: 透明

en: Queens
zh: 皇后

en: Solves the N-Queens problem (where, in this program, N is between 5 and 10 queens.) The problem is: how may one place N queens on an NxN chessboard such that no queen can attack a sister? Written by Blair Tennessy.
zh: 解決 N 個皇后問題 (在這個程式中，N 是介於 5 和 10 個皇后)。這個問題是：如果皇后不能攻擊皇后，那麼怎麼可以在 NxN 棋盤上放置 N 個皇后呢？由 Blair Tennessy 編寫。

en: Another variation of the `Bomb' program by Scott Draves. This draws a grid of growing square-like shapes that, once they overtake each other, react in unpredictable ways. ``RD'' stands for reaction-diffusion.
zh: 「Bomb」程式的另一種變化，由 Scott Draves 編寫。它繪製一格發展中的類似矩形的形狀，一旦它們壓過對方，便會以意想不到的方式反應。「RD」表示反應擴散。

en: Epoch
zh: 時期

en: Fill Screen
zh: 全瑩幕

en: RD-Bomb
zh: RD-炸彈

en: Reaction/Difusion
zh: 反應/擴散

en: Seed Radius
zh: 種子範圍

en: Tile Size
zh: 平舖顯示大小

en: Wander Speed
zh: 漫遊種子

en: Big Drops
zh: 大雨

en: Colors    Two
zh: 兩種色彩

en: Drizzle
zh: 毛毛雨

en: Grab Screen Image
zh: 擷取畫面影像

en: Lighting Effect
zh: 閃電效果

en: Moving Splashes
zh: 移動的水花

en: Psychedelic Colors
zh: 迷幻色彩

en: Ripples
zh: 漣漪

en: Small Drops
zh: 小雨

en: Storm
zh: 暴風雨

en: This draws rippling interference patterns like splashing water. With the -water option, it manipulates your desktop image to look like something is dripping into it. Written by Tom Hammersley.
zh: 它繪製波紋干擾的圖案，就像是濺起的水。使用 - 水選項，它會操作您的桌面影像，讓影像看起來好像有液體滴入一般。由 Tom Hammersley 編寫。

en: Rocks
zh: 岩石

en: Rotation
zh: 旋轉

en: Steering
zh: 掌舵

note: #### -right3d [Red]
en: This draws an animation of flight through an asteroid field, with changes in rotation and direction. It can also display 3D separations for red/blue glasses! Mostly written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它繪製一個飛機飛入星空的動畫，並且旋轉和方向都有改變。同時，也可以顯示紅/藍 3D 分離的玻璃！大部分由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: This generates random inkblot patterns. The algorithm is deceptively simple for how well it works; it merely walks a dot around the screen randomly, and then reflects the image horizontally, vertically, or both. Any deep-seated neurotic tendencies which this program reveals are your own problem. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它產生隨機的墨跡圖案。這個演算法從運作上看來似乎很困難其實是非常簡單的；他只是讓一個點隨機的在畫面上移動，然後垂直、水平 (或兩者) 的反射影像。這個程式所引起的任何深層的神經傾向，都是您自己的問題。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: With X Symmetry
zh: X 軸對稱

en: With Y Symmetry
zh: Y 軸對稱

en: Another ancient xlock demo, this one by Tom Lawrence. It draws a line segment moving along a complex spiraling curve.
zh: 另一個古老的 xlock 展示，這一個的是由 Tom Lawrence 編寫。描繪一段線條沿著複雜的螺旋狀曲線移動。

en: Length
zh: 長度

en: Rotor
zh: 旋轉輪

en: Animate
zh: 動畫

en: Creates a collage of rotated and scaled portions of the screen. Written by Claudio Matsuoka.
zh: 創造畫面之部分旋轉或剝落的美術拼貼。由Claudio Matsuoka 編寫。

en: Rectangle Count
zh: 矩陣數

en: Stationary Rectangles
zh: 常駐矩陣

en: Sweeping Arcs
zh: 彎曲的弧形

en: Wandering Rectangles
zh: 蜿蜒的矩陣

en: Draws a Rubik's Cube that rotates in three dimensions and repeatedly shuffles and solves itself. Another fine GL hack by Marcelo Vianna.
zh: 描繪魔術方塊在三度空間中旋轉，並一再地自己移動與溶解。這是 Marcelo Vianna 的另一個優秀的 GL 作品。

en: Rubik
zh: 魔術方塊

en: Show Shuffling
zh: 顯示移動

en: Cube
zh: 立方體

en: Dodecahedron
zh: 正十二面體

en: Draws an animation of textured balls spinning like crazy in GL. Requires OpenGL, and a machine with fast hardware support for texture maps. Written by Eric Lassauge &lt;lassauge@mail.dotcom.fr&gt;.
zh: 描繪特定結構的球瘋狂地在 GL 中旋轉的動畫。必須有OpenGL，以及支援結構圖而速度快的硬體設備。由Eric Lassauge 編寫 &lt;lassauge@mail.dotcom.fr&gt;。

en: Icosahedron
zh: 正二十面體

en: Octahedron
zh: 正八面體

en: Plane
zh: 平面

en: Pyramid
zh: 錐體

en: Star
zh: 星星

en: This draws smoothly-shaded oscilating oval patterns, that look something like vapor trails or neon tubes. Written by Shane Smit.
zh: 這描繪平滑外型、搖擺的橢圓形，看起來就像是蒸汽的痕跡或是霓虹管。由 Shane Smit 編寫。

en: This draws the two-dimensional variant of the recursive Sierpinski triangle fractal. Written by Desmond Daignault.
zh: 這描繪 Sierpinski 三角碎形的平面版本。由 Desmond Daignault 編寫。

en: This draws the three-dimensional variant of the recursive Sierpinski triangle fractal, using GL. Written by Tim Robinson and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它使用 GL 繪畫 Sierpinski 三角碎形的立體版本。由 Tim Robinson 及 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Border Width
zh: 邊框寬度

en: Slide Speed
zh: 滑動速度

en: SlideScreen
zh: 滑動畫面

en: This takes an image, divides it into a grid, and then randomly shuffles the squares around as if it was one of those annoying ``16-puzzle'' games, where there is a grid of squares, one of which is missing. I hate trying to solve those puzzles, but watching one permute itself is more amusing. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它擷取影像，然後將影像劃分為方格狀，再隨機地四處移動 方塊，就彷彿這是擾人的「16片拼圖」遊戲的一種，其中空格中的方塊少了一塊。我真是痛恨解這種拼圖，但看它們自己交換排列組合倒是挺有趣的。由Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Slip
zh: 滑動

en: This program throws some random bits on the screen, then sucks them through a jet engine and spews them out the other side. To avoid turning the image completely to mush, every now and then it will and then it interjects some splashes of color into the scene, or go into a spin cycle, or stretch the image like taffy, or (this is my addition) grab an image of your current desktop to chew on. Originally written by Scott Draves; whacked on by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 這個程式會在螢幕上丟擲一些隨機的塊狀物，然後以一部噴射引擎吸入再將它們噴到另一端。如果要避免將影像完全地變成糊狀物，可以不時加入一些色彩至場景裏，或進入一個旋轉的圓中，或將影像像太妃糖般拉開，或 (這是我附加的) 抓一個您目前桌面的影像來使用。原由 Scott Draves 編寫；由 Jamie Zawinski 編修。

en: Ping Subnet
zh: Ping 子網路

en: Simulation Team Members
zh: 模擬小組成員

en: Sonar
zh: 聲納

en: Team A Name
zh: 小組 A 名稱

en: Team B Name
zh: 小組 B 名稱

note: #### -text-color [#FFFF00]
en: This program draws a simulation of a sonar screen. Written by default, it displays a random assortment of ``bogies'' on the screen, but if compiled properly, it can ping (pun intended) your local network, and actually plot the proximity of the other hosts on your network to you. It would be easy to make it monitor other sources of data, too. (Processes? Active network connections? CPU usage per user?) Written by Stephen Martin.
zh: 本程式描繪聲納畫面的模擬。由預設編寫，它會隨機地顯示各種「不明物體」在螢幕上，但如果正確地編譯，它可以 ping 您的區域網路，並的確可以測定您的網路上的其他主機的大略位置。用它來監控其他資料來源也很容易。(程序？使用中的網路連線？每位使用者的 CPU 使用量？) 由 Stephen Martin 編寫。

en: vs.
zh: 對

en: Allow Wall Collisions
zh: 允許與牆壁撞擊

en: Display Crosshair
zh: 顯示十字型

en: Max Velocity
zh: 最高速度

en: Mine Shaft
zh: 礦井

en: Present Bonuses
zh: 目前紅利

en: Rocky Walls
zh: 岩石牆

note: #### -psychedelic
en: Simulates speeding down a rocky mineshaft, or a funky dancing worm. Written by Conrad Parker.
zh: 模擬將一座岩石的礦井減速，或是一條奇特的跳舞蟲蟲。由Conrad Parker 編寫。

en: Thrust
zh: 信任

en: Worm
zh: 蟲蟲

en: Another of the classic screenhacks of the distant past, this one draws shaded spheres in multiple colors. This hack traces its lineage back to Tom Duff in 1982.
zh: 另一款年代久遠的經典畫面裝飾，它使用不同的顏色繪畫帶有陰影的球體。它的出現可以追溯至 1982 年由 Tom Duff 的程式。

en: SphereEversion draws an animation of a sphere being turned inside out. A sphere can be turned inside out, without any tears, sharp creases or discontinuities, if the surface of the sphere is allowed to intersect itself. This program animates what is known as the Thurston Eversion. Written by Nathaniel Thurston and Michael McGuffin. This program is not included with the XScreenSaver package, but if you don't have it already, you can find it at &lt;http://www.dgp.utoronto.ca/~mjmcguff/eversion/&gt;.
zh: SphereEversion 描繪一個球體由內向外翻出的動畫。如果球體的表面允許自行貫穿的話，一個球體可以從裡向外翻出而沒有裂縫、皺摺或不連貫。這個程式所繪製的正如 Nathaniel Thurston 及 Michael McGuffin 所編寫的 Thurston Eversion。此程式不包括在XScreenSaver 的套裝軟體中，如果您沒有的話，可以在 &lt;http://www.dgp.utoronto.ca/~mjmcguff/eversion/&gt; 找到。

en: Smoothed Lines
zh: 平滑的線條

en: Spheremonics
zh: 球體

en: These closed objects are commonly called spherical harmonics, although they are only remotely related to the mathematical definition found in the solution to certain wave functions, most notable the eigenfunctions of angular momentum operators. Written by Paul Bourke and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 這些封閉的物件通常稱為球體調和，儘管它們只是稍微與特定量子力學(最值得注意角度動能運算子的特徵函數) 解決方案中的數學定義相關。由 Paul Bourke 及 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Cycles
zh: 循環

en: Moving circular patterns, by Peter Schmitzberger. Moving circular patterns means moire; interference patterns, of course.
zh: 移動的螺旋體，由 Peter Schmitzberger 編寫。移動的螺旋體表示雲紋綢；互相干擾的型態，當然。

en: Spiral
zh: 螺旋體

en: Draws a spotlight scanning across a black screen, illumnating the underlying desktop when it passes. Written by Rick Schultz.
zh: 描繪一道投射燈掃瞄過一片漆黑的畫面，當它經過時，點亮了底下的桌面。由 Rick Schultz 編寫。

en: Spotlight
zh: 投射燈

en: Q-Bert meets Marble Madness! Written by Ed Mackey.
zh: Q-Bert 遇見 Marble Madness！由 Ed Mackey 編寫。

note: #### -cycle
en: Draws a set of interacting, square-spiral-producing automata. The spirals grow outward until they hit something, then they go around it. Written by Jeff Epler.
zh: 描繪一組互動的，產生方型的漩渦狀線條的自動機械裝置。漩渦狀線條會向外長出直到撞到東西為止，然後會延著撞倒的東西走。由Jeff Epler 編寫。

en: Left
zh: 左

en: Randomness
zh: 隨機

en: Right
zh: 右

en: SSystem
zh: 太陽系

en: SSystem is a GL Solar System simulator. It simulates flybys of Sun, the nine planets and a few major satellites, with four camera modes. Written by Raul Alonso. This is not included with the XScreenSaver package, but is packaged separately. Note: SSystem does not work as a screen saver on all systems, because it doesn't communicate with xscreensaver properly. It happens to work with some window managers, but not with others, so your mileage may vary. SSystem was once available at &lt;http://www1.las.es/~amil/ssystem/&gt;, but is now gone. You may still be able to find copies elsewhere. SSystem has since evolved into Celestia, found at &lt;http://www.shatters.net/celestia/&gt;. Sadly, Celestia does not work with xscreensaver at all. You are encouraged to nag the authors into adding xscreensaver support!
zh: 太陽系是 GL 太陽系模擬器。其中模擬太陽、九大行星與少數主要衛星的天體運行，並有 4 種攝影模式。由 Raul Alonso 所編寫。此程式並未包含在 XScreenSaver 套裝軟體中，而是獨立包裝的。注意事項：由於無法和 XScreenSaver 進行適當通訊，並非在所有系統都能把太陽系當成螢幕保護程式使用。此程式可以在一些視窗管理員使用，不過在其他地方則是無效，因此您的情況可能會有所不同。過去您可以在 &lt;http://www1.las.es/~amil/ssystem/&gt; 取得太陽系，不過現在該處已經找不到太陽系了。您依然可以在其他地方找到複本。太陽系後來發展成為 Celestia，該程式可在 &lt;http://www.shatters.net/celestia/&gt; 找到。遺憾的是，Celestia 完全無法在 XScreenSaver 使用。我們鼓勵您催促作者增加 XScreenSaver 的支援！

en: Stairs
zh: 樓梯

en: by Marcelo Vianna's third Escher GL hack, this one draws an ``infinite'' staircase.
zh: 由 Marcelo Vianna 編寫的第三個 Escher GL 作品，這個是描繪一個「沒有盡頭的」樓梯。

en: Color Gradients
zh: 彩色梯度

en: Pulsating Blob
zh: 律動的海星

en: Starfish
zh: 海星

note: #### -no-cycle
en: This generates a sequence of undulating, throbbing, star-like patterns which pulsate, rotate, and turn inside out. Another display mode uses these shapes to lay down a field of colors, which are then cycled. The motion is very organic. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 這個產生一系列有規律波動的星形圖案，圖案會悸動、旋轉或是由內向外翻轉。另一種顯示模式會使用將這些圖案置於色彩底色之上，接著旋轉圖案及色彩。這些動作就像由生命體所產生的一樣。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Anti-aliased Lines
zh: 平滑線條

en: Centered Text
zh: 文字置中

en: Draws a stream of text slowly scrolling into the distance at an angle, over a star field, like at the beginning of the movie of the same name. Written by Jamie Zawinski and Claudio Matauoka.
zh: 繪出一道文字流，以一個角度緩緩捲動至遠方，穿越一望無際的星空，就像同名電影中的開場畫面一樣。由 Jamie Zawinski 及 Claudio Matauoka 編寫。

en: Fade Out
zh: 淡出

en: Flush Left Text
zh: 捲動左側文字

en: Flush Right Text
zh: 捲動右側文字

en: Font Point Size
zh: 字型大小

en: Scroll Speed
zh: 捲動速度

en: Star Rotation Speed
zh: 星體旋轉速度

en: StarWars
zh: 星球大戰

en: Text Columns
zh: 文字欄數

en: Text Lines
zh: 文字行數

en: Thick Lines
zh: 段落加粗

en: Wrap Long Lines
zh: 過長文字自動換行

en: Chains of colorful squares dance around each other in complex spiral patterns. Written by Andrew Plotkin, based on SGI's `electropaint' screensaver.
zh: 一串串色彩豐富的方塊比鄰起舞，繪出複雜的螺旋圖形。 由 Andrew Plotkin 根據 SGI 的「electropaint」螢幕保護程式編寫。

en: StonerView
zh: 迷幻景色

en: Curviness
zh: 弧線

en: Strange
zh: 奇妙

en: This draws strange attractors: it's a colorful, unpredictably-animating field of dots that swoops and twists around. The motion is very nice. Written by Massimino Pascal.
zh: 繪出特異風格的眩目圖案：多彩多姿而且無法預測的動畫，由 一片片互相交織纏繞的點所構成。動畫的效果棒極了。由 Massimino Pascal 編寫。

en: Ed Mackey reports that he wrote the first version of this program in BASIC on a Commodore 64 in 1987, as a 320x200 black and white wireframe. Now it is GL and has specular reflections.
zh: Ed Mackey 說他於 1987 年在一部 Commodore 64 上頭以 BASIC 撰寫了這個程式的第一個版本，它是一個 320x200 的黑白框線圖。現在它不僅是 GL 程式而且俱備了光影反射的效果。

en: Superquadrics
zh: 超級二次曲面

en: More flowing, swirly patterns. This version is by M. Dobie and R. Taylor, but you might have seen a Mac program similar to this called FlowFazer. There is also a cool Java applet of a similar concept.
zh: 更多流動的、旋渦狀的圖案。這個版本是由 M. Dobie 以及 R. Taylor編寫，但是您或許已經看過一個稱為 FlowFazer 的 Mac 程式。除此之外，還有一支很酷的 Java applet 也是使用類似的概念。

en: Swirl
zh: 旋渦

en: 0 deg
zh: 0 度

en: 5 Minute Tick Marks
zh: 5 分鐘標記

en: 90 deg
zh: 90 度

en: Bigger
zh: 較大

en: Cycle Seconds
zh: 旋轉秒針

en: Minute Tick Marks
zh: 分鐘刻度

en: Smaller
zh: 較小

note: #### -hsv [?]
en: This draws a working analog clock composed of floating, throbbing bubbles. Written by Bernd Paysan.
zh: 它可繪畫一個由許多浮動的氣泡組成的指針式時鐘。由 Bernd Paysan 編寫。

en: Turn Side-to-Side
zh: 翻面

en: Wobbliness
zh: 搖晃程度

en: Displays a view of the ``Bird in a Thornbush'' fractal. Written by Tim Auckland.
zh: 以幾何圖形顯示「棘叢中的鳥」眼中的世界。由 Tim Auckland編寫。

en: Points
zh: 點

en: Thornbird
zh: 刺鳥

en: Generates random mountain ranges using iterative subdivision of triangles. Written by Tobias Gloth.
zh: 使用反覆微分的三角形亂數產生山脈。由 Tobias Gloth 編寫。

en: Triangle
zh: 三角形

note: #### -anim-step-size [3]
en: This draws line- and arc-based Truchet patterns that tile the screen. Written by Adrian Likins.
zh: 它可繪畫以線條及圓弧組成的 Truchet 圖案，用作平舖顯示畫面。由 Adrian Likins 編寫。

en: Divides the screen into a grid, and plucks them. Written by Dan Bornstein.
zh: 將畫面分割成一塊塊的方格，再將它一一卸下。由 Dan Bornstein 編寫。

en: Jumpy
zh: 跳動

en: Springiness
zh: 輕快

en: Transference
zh: 傳遞

en: Twang
zh: 砰

note: #### -instring [?]
en: Draws squiggly worm-like paths. Written by Tyler Pierce.
zh: 繪製彎彎曲曲、像蟲一般的路徑。由 Tyler Pierce 編寫。

en: Vermiculate
zh: 蟲紋

en: 2 seconds
zh: 2 秒

en: Image Directory
zh: 影像目錄

en: This is actually just a shell script that grabs a frame of video from the system's video input, and then uses some PBM filters (chosen at random) to manipulate and recombine the video frame in various ways (edge detection, subtracting the image from a rotated version of itself, etc.) Then it displays that image for a few seconds, and does it again. This works really well if you just feed broadcast television into it.
zh: 這實際上是一個 shell 程式檔，它會抓取系統視訊輸入的視訊框訊，再使用一些 PBM 篩選器 (以亂數選取) 以不同的形式操作及重組視訊框訊 (例如邊緣偵測、將影像從不斷旋轉的複製影像中將原影像刪除等效果)。接著它會再重新顯示影像幾秒鐘，然後再重新循環一次。如果你試著給它廣播的電視訊號的話，效果真的是好極了。

en: This one generates a continuous sequence of small, curvy geometric patterns. It scatters them around your screen until it fills up, then it clears the screen and starts over. Written by Tracy Camp and David Hansen.
zh: 這個螢幕保護程式會產生一連串連續的曲線狀的細微幾何圖案。圖案會散佈在整個畫面上，直到整個畫面填滿為止，然後畫面會清除，再重頭繪製一次。由 Tracy Camp 及 David Hansen 編寫。

en: Vines
zh: 藤蔓

en: Draw Spots
zh: 繪製色塊

en: Draws a colorful random-walk, in various forms. Written by Rick Campbell.
zh: 以不同形式隨機畫出豐富色彩的圖案。由 Rick Campbell 編寫。

en: Sustain
zh: 鼓舞

en: Dictionary File
zh: 字典檔

en: Overall Filter Program
zh: 篩選器程式 (整體)

en: Per-Image Filter Program
zh: 篩選器程式 (個別影像)

en: This program makes collages out of random images pulled off of the World Wide Web. It finds these images by doing random web searches, and then extracting images from the returned pages. It can also be set up to filter the images through the `VidWhacker' program, above, which looks really great. (Note that most of the images it finds are text, and not pictures. This is because most of the web is pictures of text. Which is pretty sad.) Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 這個程式會使用由網際網路隨機抓取的影像製作拼貼圖案。它透過隨機的網路尋找來尋找影像，然後再從傳回的網頁中擷取影像。它可以設定用上面所介紹的「VidWhacker」程式來篩選影像，效果看起來真的很不錯 (值得注意的是，它所找 到的大部份影像其實是文字，而不是圖片。這是因為大多數的的網站都使用了大量的文字圖片。這真是令人傷心)。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: URL Timeout
zh: URL 時限

en: Floating stars are acted upon by a mixture of simple 2D forcefields. The strength of each forcefield changes continuously, and it is also switched on and off at random. By Paul 'Joey' Clark.
zh: 浮動的星體隨著許多二維力場的組合而律動。每個力場的引力都在持續變化，而且也會隨機產生開或關。由 Paul 'Joey' Clark 編寫。

en: Trail Size
zh: 軌跡大小

en: Amplitude
zh: 幅度

en: Circle
zh: 圓圈

en: Draws zooming chains of sinusoidal spots. Written by Ashton Trey Belew.
zh: 繪製由正弦曲線的點縮放產生的圖形。由 Ashton Trey Belew 編寫。

en: Explain modes
zh: 解釋模式

en: Fun
zh: 趣味

en: Funky
zh: 怪異

en: Innie
zh: 內凹

en: Leave a trail
zh: 留下軌跡

en: Linear
zh: 線形

en: Test
zh: 測試

en: Use Double Buffering
zh: 使用雙重緩衝

en: Whirlies
zh: 迴旋

en: Wrap the screen
zh: 螢幕換行

note: #### -3d
en: An ancient xlock hack that draws multicolored worms that crawl around the screen. Written by Brad Taylor, Dave Lemke, Boris Putanec, and Henrik Theiling.
zh: 一個歷史悠久的 xlock hack 程式。繪製各式色彩的蠕蟲爬過整個畫面。由 Brad Taylor、Dave Lemke、Boris Putanec 以及 Henrik Theiling編寫。

en: XaoS generates fast fly-through animations of the Mandelbrot and other fractal sets. Written by Thomas Marsh and Jan Hubicka. This is not included with the XScreenSaver package, but if you don't have it already, you can find it at &lt;http://xaos.theory.org/&gt;.
zh: XaoS 產生快速飛越的 Mandelbrot 及其他幾合圖形動畫。由 Thomas Marsh 和 Jan Hubicka 編寫。此程式並不包含在 XScreenSaver 的套裝軟體中。如果您還沒有此程式，您可以前往 &lt;http://xaos.theory.org/&gt; 取得這項程式。

en: 12-Hour Time
zh: 12 小時制

en: 24-Hour Time
zh: 24 小時制

en: Cycle Colors
zh: 循環使用顏色

en: Display Seconds
zh: 顯示秒數

en: Huge Font
zh: 極大字體

en: Large Font
zh: 大字體

en: Medium Font
zh: 中等字體大小

en: Small Font
zh: 小字體

en: XDaliClock draws a large digital clock, the numbers of which change by ``melting'' into their new shapes. Written by Jamie Zawinski. This is not included with the XScreenSaver package, but if you don't have it already, you can find it at &lt;http://www.jwz.org/xdaliclock/&gt;.
zh: XDaliClock 描繪一個大型數位時鐘，上面數字的變更方式是逐漸「融化」形成新的數字形狀。由 Jamie Zawinski 編寫。這並不包括在 XScreenSaver 套裝軟體中，如果您還沒有的話， 可以在 &lt;http://www.jwz.org/xdaliclock/&gt; 找到。

en: Bright
zh: 明亮

en: Date/Time Stamp
zh: 日期/時間標記

en: Day  Dim
zh: 日景

en: Display Stars
zh: 顯示星星

en: Label Cities
zh: 城市貼上標記

en: Lower Left
zh: 左下角

en: Lower Right
zh: 右下角

en: Mercator Projection
zh: 麥卡托式投射

en: Night   Dim
zh: 夜景

en: No Stars
zh: 沒有星星

en: North/South Rotation
zh: 北/南旋轉

en: Orthographic Projection
zh: 垂直投射

en: Real Time
zh: 即時

en: Shaded Image
zh: 陰影影像

en: Sharp
zh: 輪廓鮮明

en: Spacing
zh: 間距

en: Time Warp
zh: 時間暫停

en: Upper Left
zh: 左上角

en: Upper Right
zh: 右上角

en: XEarth draws an image of the Earth, as seen from your favorite vantage point in space, correctly shaded for the current position of the Sun. Written by Kirk Johnson. This is not included with the XScreenSaver package, but if you don't have it already, you can find it at &lt;http://www.cs.colorado.edu/~tuna/xearth/&gt;.
zh: XEarth 描繪地球的影像，就像從您最喜愛在太空中的優越地點觀看，精確地顯示了太陽目前位置陰影。由Kirk Johnson 編寫。這並不包括在 XScreenSaver 套裝軟體中，但是如果您還沒有的話，可以在 &lt;http://www.cs.colorado.edu/~tuna/xearth/&gt; 找到。

en: Fish
zh: 小魚

en: Fish Speed
zh: 小魚的速度

en: Fish! This is not included with the XScreenSaver package, but if you don't have it already, you can find it at &lt;http://metalab.unc.edu/pub/Linux/X11/demos/&gt;.
zh: 魚! 這並不包括在 XScreenSaver 套裝軟體中，但如果您並沒有的話，可以在 &lt;http://metalab.unc.edu/pub/Linux/X11/demos/&gt; 找到。

en: Bitmap File
zh: 點陣圖檔

en: Draws a simulation of pulsing fire. It can also take an arbitrary image and set it on fire too. Written by Carsten Haitzler, hacked on by many others.
zh: 描繪模擬跳動的火焰。它也可以取用任意的影像並將其設定在火焰上。由 Carsten Haitzler 編寫，以及取得其他人的協助。

en: Enable Blooming
zh: 啟動 Blooming

note: #### -font []
en: This program behaves schizophrenically and makes a lot of typos. Written by Jamie Zawinski. If you haven't seen Stanley Kubrick's masterpiece, ``The Shining,'' you won't get it. Those who have describe this hack as ``inspired.''
zh: 這個程式會瘋狂地顯示並製造一大堆的錯別字。由Jamie Zawinski 編寫。如果您尚未看過 Stanley Kubrick 的名作「The Shining」的話，您將無法看到了，看過的人描述這個作品為「得到了啟發」。

note: #### -w []
en: This generates pretty fractal pictures by doing funky math involving the ``Lyapunov exponent.'' It has a cool interactive mode, too. Written by Ron Record.
zh: 會以「里亞波諾夫指數」 (Lyapunov Exponent) 執行奇特的計算後產生美麗的不規則圖片。這是一個也是很酷的互動模式。由 Ron Record 編寫。

en: A rendition of the text scrolls seen in the movie ``The Matrix.'' Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 電影「駭客任務」(The Matrix) 中可以看見的旋渦形花字體文字的表現方式。由Jamie Zawinski 編寫。

en: Binary Encoding
zh: 二進位編碼

en: Expansion Algorithm
zh: 擴大演算法

en: Full
zh: 完整

en: Genetic Encoding
zh: 基因編碼

en: Hexadecimal Encoding
zh: 十六進位編碼

en: Knock Knock
zh: 叩叩

en: Matrix Encoding
zh: 矩陣編碼

en: Phone Number
zh: 電話號碼

en: Run Trace Program
zh: 執行追蹤程式

en: Slider Algorithm
zh: 滑動軸演算法

en: Synergistic Algorithm
zh: 協同演算法

en: Reflections
zh: 映像

en: Side View
zh: 側視

en: Top View
zh: 俯視

note: #### -Y float [0.000000] fraction of old value for rg1
en: XMountains generates realistic-looking fractal terrains of snow-capped mountains near water, with either a top view or a side view. Written by Stephen Booth. This is not included with the XScreenSaver package, but if you don't have it already, you can find it at &lt;http://www.epcc.ed.ac.uk/~spb/xmountains/&gt;. Be sure to compile it with -DVROOT or it won't work right when launched by the xscreensaver daemon.
zh: XMountains 產生看起來十分逼真的近海之白雪蓋頂山頭的不規則地形，有俯視圖有也側視圖。由Stephen Booth 編寫。這不包括在 XScreenSaver 的套裝軟體中。但如果您並沒有的話，可以在 &lt;http://www.epcc.ed.ac.uk/~spb/xmountains/&gt; 找到。請使用 DVROOT 編譯，否則當 xscreensaver 常駐程式啟動時將無法正常使用。

en: Draws a few swarms of critters flying around the screen, with nicely faded color trails behind them. Written by Chris Leger.
zh: 描繪在畫面上飛舞的一群群小玩意，背後則以優雅淡出的色彩痕跡為襯。由 Chris Leger 編寫。

note: #### -nonopopup
en: Draws falling snow and the occasional tiny Santa. By Rick Jansen. You can find it at &lt;http://www.euronet.nl/~rja/Xsnow/&gt;.
zh: 描繪落下的雪和偶爾落下的小小聖誕老人。由 Rick Jansen 編寫。您可以在 &lt;http://www.euronet.nl/~rja/Xsnow/&gt; 找到。

en: Layers
zh: 圖層

en: Simulates that pen-in-nested-plastic-gears toy from your childhood. By Rohit Singh.
zh: 模擬童年時的 pen-in-nested-plastic-gears 玩具。由 Rohit Singh 編寫。

en: Color Bars Enabled
zh: 啟用色彩列

en: Cycle Through Modes
zh: 循環模式

en: Rolling Enabled
zh: 啟用捲軸

en: Static Enabled
zh: 啟用靜態影像

en: XTeeVee simulates various television problems, including static, loss of vertical hold, and a test pattern. By Greg Knauss.
zh: XTeeVee 可以模擬各式各樣的電視問題，包括靜態影像、無垂直掃瞄靜止以及測試模式。由 Greg Knauss 編寫

en: Lens Offset
zh: 透鏡偏移量

en: Lenses
zh: 透鏡數目

en: Zooms in on a part of the screen and then moves around. With the -lenses option the result is like looking through many overlapping lenses rather than just a simple zoom. Written by James Macnicol.
zh: 放大畫面部分的顯示比例，然後在附近移動。使用透鏡選項，效果就像是透過了許多重的透鏡觀看，而非只是一個單一的透鏡。由 James Macnicol 編寫。
