placeholder - en to zh translation catalogue (1117 entries)

en: Browse...
zh: 浏览...

en: Select file.
zh: 选择一个文件。

en: Couldn't find pixmap file: %s
zh: 无法找到像素图文件：%s

en: Error loading pixmap file: %s
zh: 载入像素图文件时出错：%s

en: _File
zh: 文件(_F)

en: _Blank Screen Now
zh: 立刻显示黑屏(_B)

en: Activate the XScreenSaver daemon now (locking the screen if so configured.)
zh: 立即激活 XScreenSaver 守护进程（如果这样配置会锁定屏幕。）

en: _Lock Screen Now
zh: 立刻锁住屏幕(_L)

en: Lock the screen now (even if "Lock Screen" is unchecked.)
zh: 立即锁定屏幕（即使未选中“锁定屏幕”。）

en: _Kill Daemon
zh: 强行中止守护进程(_K)

en: Tell the running XScreenSaver daemon to exit.
zh: 通知正在运行的 XScreenSaver 守护进程退出。

en: _Restart Daemon
zh: 重新启动守护进程(_R)

en: Kill and re-launch the XScreenSaver daemon.
zh: 强行中止 XScreenSaver 守护进程然后重新启动。

en: _Exit
zh: 退出(_E)

en: Exit the xscreensaver-demo program (but leave the XScreenSaver daemon running in the background.)
zh: 退出 xscreensaver-demo 程序（但让 XScreenSaver 守护进程在后台运行。）

en: _Help
zh: 帮助(_H)

en: _About...
zh: 关于(_A)...

en: Display version information.
zh: 显示版本信息。

en: _Documentation...
zh: 文档(_D)...

en: Go to the documentation on the XScreenSaver web page.
zh: 转至有关 XScreenSaver 网页的文档。

en: Cycle After
zh: 多久后循环(_C)

en: Whether a password should be required to un-blank the screen.
zh: 恢复屏幕时是否需要输入密码。

en: Lock Screen After
zh: 多久后锁住屏幕(_L)

en: Blank After
zh: 多久后黑屏(_B)

en: How long before the monitor goes completely black.
zh: 多久后监视器完全黑屏。

en: minutes
zh: 分钟

en: Preview
zh: 预览(_P)

en: Demo the selected screen saver in full-screen mode (click the mouse to return.)
zh: 以全屏模式演示选定的屏幕保护程序（单击鼠标返回。）

en: Settings...
zh: 设置(_S)...

en: Customization and explanation of the selected screen saver.
zh: 定制和说明选定的屏幕保护程序。

en: Mode:
zh: 模式(_M)：

en: Disable Screen Saver
zh: 禁用屏幕保护程序

en: Blank Screen Only
zh: 只显示黑屏

en: Only One Screen Saver
zh: 只使用一个屏幕保护程序

en: Random Screen Saver
zh: 随机选取屏幕保护程序

en: Use
zh: 使用

en: Screen Saver
zh: 屏幕保护程序

en: \/
zh: /

en: Run the next screen saver in the list in full-screen mode (click the mouse to return.)
zh: 以全屏模式运行列表中的下一个屏幕保护程序（单击鼠标返回。）

en: /\
zh: /

en: Run the previous screen saver in the list in full-screen mode (click the mouse to return.)
zh: 以全屏模式运行列表中的前一个屏幕保护程序（单击鼠标返回。）

en: Description
zh: 描述

en: Display Modes
zh: 显示模式

en: Diagnostics
zh: 诊断

en: Whether the daemon should print lots of debugging information.
zh: 守护进程是否应打印许多调试信息。

en: Verbose Diagnostics
zh: 详细诊断(_V)

en: Whether any error output of the display modes should be redirected to the screen.
zh: 恢复屏幕时是否需要输入密码。

en: Display Subprocess Errors
zh: 显示子进程出错信息(_E)

en: Whether the splash screen (with the version number and `Help' button) should be momentarily displayed when the daemon first starts up.
zh: 当守护进程首次启动时是否应即刻显示启动画面（同时显示版本号和“帮助”按钮）。

en: Display Splash Screen at Startup
zh: 启动时显示启动画面(_S)

en: Colormaps
zh: 颜色映射表

en: Whether to install a private colormap when running in 8-bit mode on the default Visual.
zh: 当在默认可视上以 8 位模式运行时，是否安装专用的颜色映射表。

en: Install Colormap
zh: 安装颜色映射表(_C)

en: Whether the screen should slowly fade to black when the screen saver activates.
zh: 当屏幕保护程序激活时，屏幕是否应慢慢淡出。

en: Fade To Black When Blanking
zh: 启用屏保时淡出(_B)

en: Whether the screen should slowly fade in from black when the screen saver deactivates.
zh: 当停用屏幕保护程序时屏幕是否应慢慢淡入。

en: Fade From Black When Unblanking
zh: 恢复屏幕时淡入(_U)

en: Fade Duration
zh: 淡入淡出持续时间(_A)

en: How long it should take for the screen to fade in and out.
zh: 屏幕淡入淡出应持续多久。

en: seconds
zh: 秒

en: Display Power Management
zh: 显示器电源管理

en: Whether the monitor should be powered down after a while.
zh: 一段时间后是否应关闭显示器。

en: Power Management Enabled
zh: 启用电源管理(_P)

en: Off After
zh: 多久后关闭显示器(_O)

en: Suspend After
zh: 多久后系统挂起(_P)

en: Standby After
zh: 多久后进入等待状态(_B)

en: How long until the monitor goes into power-saving mode.
zh: 多久后监视器完全黑屏。

en: How long until the monitor powers down.
zh: 多久后监视器完全黑屏。

en: Image Manipulation
zh: 图像处理

en: Whether the image-manipulating modes should be allowed to operate on an image of your desktop.
zh: 是否应允许图像处理模式对桌面图像进行操作。

en: Grab Desktop Images
zh: 捕获桌面图像(_I)

en: Whether the image-manipulating modes should operate on images captured from the system's video input (if there is one).
zh: 图像处理模式是否应对捕获自系统视频输入的图像（如果有）进行操作。

en: Grab Video Frames
zh: 捕获视频帧(_V)

en: Whether the image-manipulating modes should operate on random images loaded from disk.
zh: 图像处理模式是否应对从磁盘载入的随机图像进行操作。

en: Choose Random Image:
zh: 随机选择图像(_R)：

en: The directory from which images will be randomly chosen.
zh: 将从中随机选择图像的目录。

en: Browse
zh: 浏览(_B)

en: Advanced
zh: 高级

en: XScreenSaver: Mode-Specific Settings
zh: XScreenSaver：特定模式设置

en: Settings
zh: 设置

en: Standard
zh: 标准

en: Visual:
zh: 可视：

en: Any
zh: 任意

en: Best
zh: 最佳

en: Default
zh: 默认

en: Default-N
zh: 默认-N

en: TrueColor
zh: 真彩色

en: PseudoColor
zh: 伪彩色

en: GrayScale
zh: 灰度

en: Color
zh: 颜色

en: Gray
zh: 灰

en: Mono
zh: 单声道

en: The X visual type that this demo will require.  If that visual is available it will be used, otherwise, this demo will not be run.
zh: 此演示需要 X 可视类型。如果该可视可用，将会使用它，否则，此演示将无法运行。

en: Command Line:
zh: 命令行：(_C)

en: Documentation...
zh: 文档(_D)...

en: Click here to read the manual for this display mode, if it has one.
zh: 单击此处阅读有关此显示模式的手册（如果有的话）。

en: Advanced >>
zh: 高级

en: Edit the command line directly.
zh: 直接编辑命令行。

en: Standard <<
zh: 标准

en: Back to the graphical configuration options.
zh: 返回到图形配置选项。

en: OK
zh: 确定

en: Cancel
zh: 修改

en: For updates, check http://www.jwz.org/xscreensaver/
zh: 有关更新信息，请查看 http://www.jwz.org/xscreensaver/

en: Error:
    
    No Help URL has been specified.
zh: 错误：
    
    尚未指定帮助 URL。

en: Error:
    
    The xscreensaver daemon did not start up properly.
zh: 错误：
    
    xscreensaver 守护进程没有正常启动。

en: You are running as root.  This usually means that xscreensaver
    was unable to contact your X server because access control is
    turned on.  Try running this command:
    
                            xhost +localhost
    
    and then selecting `File / Restart Daemon'.
    
    Note that turning off access control will allow anyone logged
    on to this machine to access your screen, which might be
    considered a security problem.  Please read the xscreensaver
    manual and FAQ for more information.
    
    You shouldn't run X as root. Instead, you should log in as a
    normal user, and `su' as necessary.
zh: 您正在作为超级用户运行程序。这通常意味着 xscreensaver
    无法联系您的 X 服务器，因为访问控制已打开。
    请尝试运行下面的命令：
    
                            xhost +localhost
    
    然后选择“File / Restart Daemon”。
    
    请注意关闭访问控制将允许任何人登录到
    此计算机访问您的屏幕，这可能会被认为
    是个安全问题。有关的详细信息，请阅读 xscreensaver
    手册和 FAQ。
    
    不应以超级用户身份运行 X。必要时您应以普通用户身份
    和“su”用户身份登录。

en: Please check your $PATH and permissions.
zh: 请检查您的 $PATH 和权限。

en: Error:
    
    Couldn't determine init file name!
zh: 错误：
    
    无法确定 init 文件名！

en: Error:
    
    Couldn't write %s
zh: 错误：
    
    无法写入 %s

en: Error:
    
    no `manualCommand' resource set.
zh: 错误：
    
    没有“manualCommand”资源集。

en: Error:
    
    Unparsable time format: "%s"
zh: 错误：
    
    无法解析的时间格式：“%s”

en: Error:
    
    Directory does not exist: "%s"
zh: 错误：
    
    目录不存在：“%s”

en: Descriptions not available: no XML support compiled in.
zh: 说明不可用：没有将 XML 支持编译进去。

en: No description available.
zh: 无可用的说明。

en: Blank Screen
zh: 只显示黑屏

en: Screen Saver Disabled
zh: 屏幕保护程序

en: Warning:
    
    file "%s" has changed, reloading.
zh: 警告：
    
    文件“%s”已更改，正在重新载入。

en: No Preview
zh: 没有预览

en: Available
zh: 无可用
    预览

en: Not
zh: 未

en: Installed
zh: 安装

en: Warning:
    
    The XScreenSaver daemon doesn't seem to be running
    on display "%s".  Launch it now?
zh: 警告：
    
    XScreenSaver 守护进程似乎没有
    在显示“%s”上运行。是否立即启动它？

en: Warning:
    
    %s is running as user "%s" on host "%s".
    But the xscreensaver managing display "%s"
    is running as user "%s" on host "%s".
    
    Since they are different users, they won't be reading/writing
    the same ~/.xscreensaver file, so %s isn't
    going to work right.
    
    You should either re-run %s as "%s", or re-run
    xscreensaver as "%s".
    
    Restart the xscreensaver daemon now?
zh: 警告：
    
    %s 正在以用户“%s”身份在主机“%s”上运行。
    但 xscreensaver 管理显示“%s”
    正在以用户“%s”身份在主机“%s”上运行。
    
    因为他们是不同的用户，他们将不会读取/写入
    相同的 ~/.xscreensaver 文件，所以 %s 将无法
    正常运行。
    
    您应该重新运行 %s（以“%s”身份），或者以
    “%s”身份重新运行 xscreensaver。
    
    是否立即重新启动 xscreensaver 守护进程？

en: Warning:
    
    %s is running as user "%s" on host "%s".
    But the xscreensaver managing display "%s"
    is running as user "%s" on host "%s".
    
    If those two machines don't share a file system (that is,
    if they don't see the same ~%s/.xscreensaver file) then
    %s won't work right.
    
    Restart the daemon on "%s" as "%s" now?
zh: 警告：
    
    %s 正在以用户“%s”身份在主机“%s”上运行。
    但 xscreensaver 管理显示“%s”
    正在以用户“%s”身份在主机“%s”上运行。
    
    如果这两台计算机不共享文件系统（即，
    如果它们看不到同一 ~%s/.xscreensaver 文件），那么
    %s 将不能正常运行。
    
    是否在“%s”上以“%s”身份立即重新启动守护进程？

en: Warning:
    
    This is %s version %s.
    But the xscreensaver managing display "%s"
    is version %s.  This could cause problems.
    
    Restart the xscreensaver daemon now?
zh: 警告：
    
    这是 %s 版本 %s。
    但 xscreensaver 管理显示“%s”
    的版本是 %s。这样可能会产生问题。
    
    是否立即重新启动 xscreensaver 守护进程？

en: %s: unknown option: %s
zh: %s：未知选项：%s

en: Screensaver Preferences
zh: 屏幕保护程序首选项

en: AT-enabled lock dialog
zh: 启用 AT 的锁定对话框

en: AT lock dialog frame1
zh: AT 锁定对话框框架 1

en: AT lock dialog vbox
zh: AT 锁定垂直对话框

en: AT lock dialog hbox
zh: AT 锁定水平对话框

en: AT-enabled lock dialog frame2
zh: 启用 AT 的锁定对话框框架 2

en: AT-enabled lock dialog image
zh: 启用 AT 的锁定对话框图像

en: Percent of time you have to enter the password.
zh: 您必须输入密码所剩时间的百分比。

en: Screensaver
zh: 屏幕保护程序

en: AT text vbox2
zh: AT 垂直文本框 2

en: AT text vbox2 label1
zh: AT 垂直文本框 2 标签 1

en: <b>This display is locked.</b>
zh: <b>此显示已被锁定。</b>

en: AT text vbox2 label2
zh: AT 垂直文本框 2 标签 2

en:         User:
zh:         用户：

en:      Pin:
zh:      个人识别码：

en: Password:
zh: 密码：

en: AT vbox2 hbox1
zh: AT 垂直框 2 水平框 1

en: AT vbox2 table user
zh: AT 垂直框 2 表用户

en: AT vbox2 table pin
zh: AT 垂直框 2 表识别码

en: AT vbox2 table USER
zh: AT 垂直框 2 表用户

en: AT pwd or pin  hbox2
zh: AT 密码或个人识别码水平框 2

en: AT hhox2 atk pwd
zh: AT 水平框 2 atk 密码

en: %d-%b-%y (%a); %I:%M %p
zh: %x(%A) %r

en: AT vbox2 label5
zh: AT 垂直框 2 标签 5

en: AT vbox2 button
zh: AT 垂直框 2 按钮

en: <b>Checking...</b>
zh: <b>正在检查...</b>

en: Timed out!
zh: 超时

en: Change screensaver properties
zh: 更改屏幕保护程序属性

en: Choose _Random Image:
zh: 选择随机图像(_R)：

en: Display Subprocess _Errors
zh: 显示子进程错误(_E)

en: Display _Splash Screen at Startup
zh: 启动时显示启动画面(_S)

en: F_ade Duration
zh: 淡入淡出持续时间(_A)

en: Fade from Black When _Unblanking
zh: 恢复屏幕时淡入(_U)

en: Fade to Black when _Blanking
zh: 启用屏保时淡出(_B)

en: Grab Desktop _Images
zh: 抓取桌面图像(_I)

en: Grab _Video Frames
zh: 抓取视频帧(_V)

en: How long before passwdTimeout.
zh: passwdTimeout 之前的时间。

en: Install _Colormap
zh: 安装颜色映射表(_C)

en: No Preview
    Available
zh: 无预览
    可用

en: Preview of screen saver
zh: 预览屏幕保护程序

en: Stand_by After
zh: 多久后进入等待状态(_B)

en: Sus_pend After
zh: 多久后系统挂起(_P)

en: Whether passwdTimeout is disabled or enabled.
zh: 是禁用还是启用 passwdTimeout。

en: _Advanced
zh: 高级(_A)

en: _Advanced >>
zh: 高级(_A) >>

en: _Blank After
zh: 多久后黑屏(_B)

en: _Browse
zh: 浏览(_B)

en: _Command Line:
zh: 命令行(_C)：

en: _Cycle After
zh: 多久后循环(_C)

en: _Display Modes
zh: 显示模式(_D)

en: _Lock  Screen  After
zh: 经过一定的时间后锁定屏幕(&L)

en: _Mode:
zh: 模式(_M)：

en: _Off After
zh: 多久后关闭显示器(_O)

en: _Power Management Enabled
zh: 启用电源管理(_P)

en: _Preview
zh: 预览(_P)

en: _Quit
zh: 退出(_Q)

en: _Settings...
zh: 设置(_S)...

en: _Standard <<
zh: 标准(_S) <<

en: _Verbose Dialognostics
zh: 详细诊断(_V)

en: _Visual:
zh: 可视(_V)：

en: _passwdTimeout After
zh: _经过一定的时间后 passwdTimeout

en: no preview
zh: 无预览

en: preview
zh: 预览

en: Anemone
zh: 魔鬼

en: Arms
zh: 武器

en: Fast
zh: 快

en: Few
zh: 少

en: Many
zh: 多

en: Number of Colors
zh: 颜色数

en: Often
zh: 经常

en: Rarely
zh: 很少

en: Slow
zh: 慢

en: Speed
zh: 速度

en: Tentacles
zh: 触角

en: Thick
zh: 厚

en: Thickness
zh: 厚度

en: Thin
zh: 薄

en: Turn speed
zh: 转速

en: Two
zh: 二

en: Wiggling tentacles. By Gabriel Finch.
zh: 正在摆动触角。由 Gabriel Finch 编写。

en: Withdraw freqency
zh: 撤消频率

en: A cellular automaton that is really a two-dimensional Turing machine: as the heads (``ants'') walk along the screen, they change pixel values in their path. Then, as they pass over changed pixels, their behavior is influenced. Written by David Bagley.
zh: 这个自动机实际上是一个两维空间的图林机器 (Turing machine)：当每个端点 (“蚂蚁”) 在屏幕上游走时，它们会改变所经过的路线的像素颜色。然后当它们再经过那些像素时，它们的行为就会受影响。由 David Bagley 编写。

en: Ant
zh: 蚂蚁

en: Ant Size
zh: 蚂蚁大小

en: Ants Count
zh: 蚂蚁数目

en: Draw Eyes
zh: 绘制眼睛

en: Four Sided Cells
zh: 四边形格

en: Large
zh: 大

en: Nine Sided Cells
zh: 九边形格

en: Random Cell Shape
zh: 随机格子形状

en: Sharp Turns
zh: 可突然转向

en: Six Sided Cells
zh: 六边形格

en: Small
zh: 小

en: Three Sided Cells
zh: 三角形格

en: Timeout
zh: 超时

en: Truchet Lines
zh: Truchet 线

en: Twelve Sided Cells
zh: 十二边格

en: Apollonian
zh: 阿波罗神的

en: Deep
zh: 深

en: Depth
zh: 深度

en: Draw Labels
zh: 绘制标签

en: Include Alternate Geometries
zh: 包括预备几何学

en: Packs a large circle with smaller circles, demonstrating the Descartes Circle Theorem. Written by Allan R. Wilks and David Bagley.
zh: 用几个较小的圆包一个大圆，示范笛卡儿圆柱绕流定理。由 Allan R. Wilks 和 David Bagley 编写。

en: Shallow
zh: 浅

en: Agressive
zh: 攻击型

en: Atlantis
zh: 亚特兰蒂斯

en: Clear Water
zh: 清澈的水

en: Flat Background
zh: 单色背景

en: Gradient Background
zh: 渐变背景

en: Number of Sharks
zh: 鲨鱼的数目

en: Shark Proximity
zh: 鲨鱼的接近程度

en: Shark Speed
zh: 鲨鱼的速度

en: Shimmering Water
zh: 水波荡漾

en: Show Frames-per-Second
zh: 显示每秒帧数

en: Shy
zh: 害羞的

en: Solid
zh: 单色

en: This is xfishtank writ large: a GL animation of a number of sharks, dolphins, and whales. The swimming motions are great. Originally written by Mark Kilgard.
zh: 这是个大型的 xfishtank：是一些鲨鱼、海豚和鲸鱼的 GL 动画。它们的游动姿态都很棒。最初由 Mark Kilgard 编写。

en: Whale Speed
zh: 鲸鱼的速度

en: Wireframe
zh: 线框

en: Attraction
zh: 吸引力

en: Ball Count
zh: 小球的数目

en: Ball Mass
zh: 小球的质量

en: Balls
zh: 小球

en: Bounce Off Walls
zh: 遇到墙壁会反弹

en: Color Contrast
zh: 颜色对比度

en: Environmental Viscosity
zh: 环境粘度

en: Filled Splines
zh: 填充槽

en: High
zh: 高

en: Ignore Screen Edges
zh: 忽略屏幕边界

en: Inward
zh: 向内

note: #### -graphmode [none]
en: Like qix, this uses a simple simple motion model to generate many different display modes. The control points attract each other up to a certain distance, and then begin to repel each other. The attraction/repulsion is proportional to the distance between any two particles, similar to the strong and weak nuclear forces. One of the most interesting ways to watch this hack is simply as bouncing balls, because their motions and interactions with each other are so odd. Sometimes two balls will get into a tight orbit around each other, to be interrupted later by a third, or by the edge of the screen. It looks quite chaotic. Written by Jamie Zawinski, based on Lisp code by John Pezaris.
zh: 象 qix 一样，使用一个简单的动画模型来生成许多不同的显示模式。在一定距离内，控制点彼此吸引，到达一定距离之内又开始彼此排斥。任意两个微粒之间的吸引/排斥作用与它们之间的距离成比例，这与原子核之间作用力的强弱相似。其中一种最有意思的方式是将这种运动方式看做简单的弹球，因为它们的运动和彼此之间的相互作用非常奇怪。有时两球彼此围绕进入一个紧密的轨道，有时被第三方中断，有时又到达屏幕边缘。看起来相当混乱。由 Jamie Zawinski 根据John Pezarison 的 Lisp 代码编写。

en: Lines
zh: 线

en: Long
zh: 长

en: Low
zh: 低

en: Orbital Mode
zh: 轨道模式

en: Outward
zh: 向外

en: Polygons
zh: 多边形

en: Radius
zh: 半径

en: Repulsion Threshold
zh: 排斥距离临界值

en: Short
zh: 短

en: Splines
zh: 槽

en: Tails
zh: 轨迹

en: Trail Length
zh: 轨迹的长度

en: Draws an animation of a textured tunnel in GL. Requires OpenGL, and a machine with fast hardware support for texture maps. Written by Eric Lassauge and Roman Podobedov.
zh: 描绘一个 GL 形式的带纹理的隧道动画。需要 OpenGL，并且计算机必须具备纹理映射快速硬件支持。由 Eric Lassauge 和 Roman Podobedov 编写。

en: Normal
zh: 一般

en: Untextured
zh: 无纹理的

en: Use light
zh: 使用浅色

en: Barcode
zh: 条形码

en: Barcode Clock (24 Hour)
zh: 条形码时钟（24 小时）

en: Barcode Clock (AM/PM)
zh: 条形码时钟 (AM/PM)

en: Scrolling Barcodes
zh: 滚动条形码

en: This draws a random sequence of colorful barcodes scrolling across your screen. CONSUME! By Dan Bornstein.
zh: 此程序描绘了一个随机的彩色条形码序列在屏幕上滚动。非常迷人！由 Dan Bornstein 编写。

en: Blaster
zh: 星际战争

note: #### -mother_ship_color1 [white]
en: Draws a simulation of flying space-combat robots (cleverly disguised as colored circles) doing battle in front of a moving star field. Written by Jonathan Lin.
zh: 模拟飞行中的太空战争机械人 (以有颜色的圆圈表示) 在移动中的星群之间战斗。由 Jonathan Lin 编写。

en: Lasers
zh: 激光

en: Robots
zh: 机器人

en: Stars
zh: 星球

en: 90 deg Rotation Speed
zh: 90 度旋转速度

en: Bitmap to rotate
zh: 要旋转的位图

en: Fuzzy Rotation Speed
zh: 近似的旋转速度

en: Grab Screen
zh: 撷取屏幕

en: The ``blitspin'' hack repeatedly rotates a bitmap by 90 degrees by using logical operations: the bitmap is divided into quadrants, and the quadrants are shifted clockwise. Then the same thing is done again with progressively smaller quadrants, except that all sub-quadrants of a given size are rotated in parallel. Written by Jamie Zawinski based on some cool SmallTalk code seen in in Byte Magazine in 1981. As you watch it, the image appears to dissolve into static and then reconstitute itself, but rotated. You can provide the image to use, as an XBM or XPM file, or tell it to grab a screen image and rotate that.
zh: “blitspin”不断将一个位图按 90 度旋转，方式是使用如下逻辑操作：将位图分为若干象限，将这些象限顺时针旋转。然后对逐渐变小的象限执行相同的操作，但所有给定尺寸的子象限都同时旋转。由 Jamie Zawinski 根据 1981 年出版的 Byte Magazine中的一些很酷的 SmallTalk 代码编写。正如您所看到的，该图像看起来被分解为静态图片，然后再重新组装起来，而且在不停地旋转。您可以将此图像用作 XBM 或 XPM 文件，或者让它抓取屏幕图像并进行旋转。

en: Do Red/Blue 3D seperation
zh: 使用红/蓝三维间隔

en: Number of Spots
zh: 点数

en: This draws what looks like a spinning, deforming baloon with varying-sized spots painted on its invisible surface. Written by Jeremie Petit.
zh: 绘制象纺纱一样的形状，将 baloon 变形为绘制在它的不可见表面上的大小不同的点。由 Jeremie Petit 编写。

en: A Cow. A Trampoline. Together, they fight crime. By Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 一头牛，一张蹦床。它们一起与罪恶作斗争。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Animation Speed
zh: 动画速度

en: Beefy Cow
zh: 健壮的牛

en: Bounce Speed
zh: 反弹速度

en: Herd
zh: 牛群

en: Moo
zh: 哞

en: Number of Cows
zh: 牛的数量

en: Wireframe Cow
zh: 线框牛

en: Boxed
zh: 装入盒的

en: Draws a box full of 3D bouncing balls that explode. Written by Sander van Grieken.
zh: 绘制一个盒子，里面装满了爆破的 3D 弹球。由 Sander van Grieken 编写。

en: Braid
zh: 辫子

en: Draws random color-cycling inter-braided concentric circles. Written by John Neil.
zh: 绘制随机的颜色旋转变化而且交织在一起的同心圆。由 John Neil 编写。

en: Duration
zh: 持续时间

en: Line Thickness
zh: 线条粗细

en: Max Rings
zh: 最大的圆环

en: 2 minutes
zh: 2 分钟

en: 5 seconds
zh: 5 秒

en: BSOD stands for ``Blue Screen of Death.'' The finest in personal computer emulation, this hack simulates popular screen savers from a number of less robust operating systems. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: BSOD 代表 “Blue Screen of Death”(蓝屏死机状态)。此保护程序是做得最好的仿真程序之一，会仿真一些较不稳定的操作系统的死机画面。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Mac Bomb
zh: Mac 炸弹

en: NCD X Terminal
zh: NCD X 终端

en: Sad Mac
zh: 黯淡的 Mac

en: Windows 2000
zh: Windows

en: Bubble3D
zh: 三维泡沫

en: Draws a stream of rising, undulating 3D bubbles, rising toward the top of the screen, with nice specular reflections. Written by Richard Jones.
zh: 绘制一串浮升、波动的三维泡沫, 向屏幕顶端浮动，还带有漂亮的反射光泽。由 Richard Jones 编写。

en: Bubbles
zh: 泡沫

en: Bubbles Fall
zh: 泡沫会下降

en: Bubbles Float
zh: 泡沫会浮动

en: Bubbles Rise
zh: 泡沫会上升

en: Bubbles exist in three dimensions
zh: 泡沫存在于三维空间。

en: Don't hide bubbles when they pop
zh: 泡沫爆破时不要隐藏。

en: Draw circles instead of pixmap bubbles
zh: 用圆圈代替泡沫位图。

en: Leave Trails
zh: 留下轨迹

en: This simulates the kind of bubble formation that happens when water boils:small bubbles appear, and as they get closer to each other, they combine to form larger bubbles, which eventually pop. Written by James Macnicol.
zh: 模拟沸水中泡沫形成的情况：最初是小泡沫出现，当它们靠近时就会合并成大泡沫，最后会爆破。由 James Macnicol 编写。

note: #### -invert
en: A bit like `Spotlight', except that instead of merely exposing part of your desktop, it creates a bump map from it. Basically, it 3D-izes a roaming section of your desktop, based on color intensity. Written by Shane Smit.
zh: 有点象“聚光灯”，只是仅仅照亮桌面的一部分，它产生了一种撞击图效果。基本上，它会根据颜色亮度立体化桌面上的漫游部分。由 Shane Smit 编写。

en: Bumps
zh: 碰撞

en: Cage
zh: 笼

en: This draws Escher's ``Impossible Cage,'' a 3d analog of a moebius strip, and rotates it in three dimensions. Written by Marcelo Vianna.
zh: 绘制 Escher 的“Impossible Cage”(不可能的笼)，一个墨比乌斯带的三维仿真，在三维空间中旋转。由 Marcelo Vianna 编写。

en: 0 seconds
zh: 0 秒

en: 1 minute
zh: 1 分钟

en: 1 second
zh: 1 秒

en: C Curve
zh: C 曲线

en: Delay
zh: 延时

en: Density
zh: 密度

en: Generates self-similar linear fractals, including the classic ``C Curve.'' Written by Rick Campbell.
zh: 生成自相似的线性分形，包括经典的“C Curve”(C 曲线)。由 Rick Campbell 编写。

en: Animates a number of 3D electronic components. Written by Ben Buxton.
zh: 模拟部份三维电子元件。由 Ben Buxton 编写。

en: Circuit
zh: 电路图

en: Directional Lighting
zh: 方向性光源

en: Flat Coloring
zh: 平面着色

en: Parts
zh: 部分

en: Rotate
zh: 旋转

en: Rotation Speed
zh: 旋转速度

en: Spin
zh: 旋转

en: Cell Size
zh: 格子大小

en: Generates cloud-like formations based on a variant of Conway's Life The difference is that cells have a maximum age, after which they count as 3 for populating the next generation. This makes long-lived formations explode instead of just sitting there burning a hole in your screen. Written by Don Marti.
zh: 生成基于 Conway's Life 变体的象云一样的形状。不同之处在于组成单元的寿命最长，之后，它们会变成原来的 3 倍形成下一层。这样就可以产生长时间的形状爆裂效果，而不是只在屏幕上的一处燃烧一个洞。由 Don Marti 编写。

en: Initial Density
zh: 初始密度

en: Max Age
zh: 最长寿命

en: Old
zh: 旧

en: Young
zh: 新

en: Compass
zh: 指南针

en: Double Buffer
zh: 使用双重缓冲区

en: This draws a compass, with all elements spinning about randomly, for that ``lost and nauseous'' feeling. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 绘制一个指南针，它所有的指针都在随机转动，以达到“迷失方向头晕目眩”的感觉。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: 1 Minute
zh: 1 分钟

en: 1 Second
zh: 1 秒

en: Coral
zh: 珊瑚

en: Dense
zh: 较浓密

en: Seeds
zh: 点

en: Simulates coral growth, albeit somewhat slowly. Written by Frederick Roeber.
zh: 模拟珊瑚生长，虽然有点慢。这个图像并不能完全反映真实情况。由 Frederick Roeber 编写。

en: Sparse
zh: 较稀疏

en: Cosmos
zh: 宇宙

en: Draws fireworks and zooming, fading flares. By Tom Campbell. You can find it at &lt;http://cosmos.dnsalias.net/cosmos/&gt;
zh: 绘制发射并逐渐消散的烟花。由 Tom Campbell 编写。您可以在&lt;http://cosmos.dnsalias.net/cosmos/&gt; 找到它。

en: Critical
zh: 自组织线条

note: #### -trail [50]
en: Draws a system of self-organizing lines. It starts out as random squiggles, but after a few iterations, order begins to appear. Written by Martin Pool.
zh: 绘制一个自组织线条组成的系统。从随机的混乱线条开始，经过几次重复操作后，开始变得有序。由 Martin Pool 编写。

en: Center on Screen
zh: 居于屏幕中央

en: Count
zh: 数目

en: Crystal
zh: 水晶

en: Draw Cell
zh: 绘制单元格

en: Draw Grid
zh: 绘制网格

en: Horizontal Symmetries
zh: 水平对称

en: Moving polygons, similar to a kaleidescope (more like a kaleidescope than the hack called `kaleid,' actually.) This one by Jouk Jansen.
zh: 以类似万花筒的方式移动多边形 (实际上比另一款称为“kaleid”的更像万花筒)。由 Jouk Jansen 编写。

en: Vertical Symmetries
zh: 垂直对称

en: Boxes
zh: 最佳

en: Cubenetic
zh: 立方体

en: Display Solid Colors
zh: 显示秒数

en: Display Surface Patterns
zh: 显示子进程出错信息(_E)

en: Display Wireframe
zh: 线框

en: Don't Rotate
zh: 不旋转

en: Draws a pulsating set of overlapping boxes with ever-chaning blobby patterns undulating across their surfaces. It's sort of a cubist Lavalite. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 绘制一组有规律跳动的相互重叠的盒子，盒子的表面显示为彼此互连的波浪状水滴图案。它是一种立体派的 Lavalite。由Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Rotate around X and Y axes
zh: 围绕 X 和 Y 轴旋转

en: Rotate around X and Z axes
zh: 围绕 X 和 Z 轴旋转

en: Rotate around X axis
zh: 围绕 X 轴旋转

en: Rotate around Y and Z axes
zh: 围绕 Y 和 Z 轴旋转

en: Rotate around Y axis
zh: 围绕 Y 轴旋转

en: Rotate around Z axis
zh: 围绕 Z 轴旋转

en: Rotate around all three axes
zh: 围绕三个轴旋转

en: Surface Pattern Complexity
zh: 表面图案复杂性

en: Surface Pattern Overlap
zh: 表面图案重叠

en: Surface Pattern Speed
zh: 表面图案速度

en: Wander
zh: 漫步

en: A hack similar to `greynetic', but less frenetic. The first implementation was by Stephen Linhart; then Ozymandias G. Desiderata wrote a Java applet clone. That clone was discovered by Jamie Zawinski, and ported to C for inclusion here.
zh: 类似 `greynetic'，但没那么疯狂。最初由 Stephen Linhart 实现；后来 Ozymandias G. Desiderata 编写了 Java applet 克隆版。Jamie Zawinski 发现此版本，并将它移植到 C 语言，以便包含到屏保程序中。

en: Cynosure
zh: 北极星

en: DangerBall
zh: 危险球

en: Draws a ball that periodically extrudes many random spikes. Ouch! Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 绘制一个球，它定期伸出许多随机的刺。哎哟！由Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Spike Count
zh: 刺的数量

en: Spike Growth
zh: 刺的增长程度

en: DecayScreen
zh: 熔化的屏幕

en: Fuzzy Melt
zh: 熔化时变模糊

en: Melt Away From Center
zh: 从中央开始熔化

en: Melt Down
zh: 向下熔化

en: Melt Down, Left
zh: 向左下角熔化

en: Melt Down, Right
zh: 向右下角熔化

en: Melt Left
zh: 向左熔化

en: Melt Right
zh: 向右熔化

en: Melt Towards Center
zh: 向中央熔化

en: Melt Up
zh: 向上熔化

en: Melt Up, Left
zh: 向左上角熔化

en: Melt Up, Right
zh: 向右上角熔化

en: Melty Melt
zh: 熔化

en: Random Melt Style
zh: 随机选择熔化方式

en: Shuffle Melt
zh: 熔化时搅动

en: Stretchy Melt
zh: 熔化时拉伸

en: This takes an image and makes it melt. You've no doubt seen this effect before, but no screensaver would really be complete without it. It works best if there's something colorful visible. Warning, if the effect continues after the screen saver is off, seek medical attention. Written by David Wald, Vivek Khera, Jamie Zawinski, and Vince Levey.
zh: 此程序会抓取一幅图像，然后将其融化。毫无疑问，您以前肯定见到过这种效果，但没有该程序，就没有屏幕保护程序可以真正实现这种效果。如果有一些可见的颜色，它的效果就更加完美。警告，如果关闭屏幕保护程序后，这种效果仍然持续，请去医生那里接受治疗。由 David Wald、Vivek Khera、Jamie Zawinski 和 Vince Levey 编写。

en: Deco
zh: 装饰

en: Max Depth
zh: 最大深度

en: Min Size
zh: 最小大小

note: #### -cycle-delay [1000000]
en: This one subdivides and colors rectangles randomly. It looks kind of like Brady-Bunch-era rec-room wall paneling. (Raven says: ``this screensaver is ugly enough to peel paint.'') Written by Jamie Zawinski, inspired by Java code by Michael Bayne.
zh: 它将矩形随机地细分和着色。看起来有点像Brady Bunch 时代矩形房间的护墙板。（Raven 说：“这个屏幕保护程序很难看，恨不得删掉它。”）由 Jamie Zawinski 编写，他自 Michael Bayne 编写的 Java 代码获得灵感。

en: Deluxe
zh: 豪华的

en: This draws a pulsing sequence of stars, circles, and lines. It would look better if it was faster, but as far as I can tell, there is no way to make this be both: fast, and flicker-free. Yet another reason X sucks. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 绘制一个星形、圆圈和直线的脉冲序列。如果速度比较快的话它会更好看，但据我所知，没有办法使它既能够比较快又能够无闪烁。另一个原因 X 也是无稽之谈。 由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Transparency
zh: 透明度

en: A cellular automaton that starts with a random field, and organizes it into stripes and spirals. Written by David Bagley.
zh: 一个从随机区域开始的细胞自动操作，它将该区域组织成 条带和螺旋形。由 David Bagley 编写。

en: Demon
zh: 魔鬼

en: States
zh: 状态

en: Discrete
zh: 离散

en: More ``discrete map'' systems, including new variants of Hopalong and Julia, and a few others. Written by Tim Auckland.
zh: 更多的“离散地图”系统，包括新的 Hopalong 和 Julia 异体字，和一些其他字体。由 Tim Auckland 编写。

en: Black Hole
zh: 黑洞

en: Bounce
zh: 反弹

en: Distort
zh: 扭曲

en: Lens Count
zh: 透镜数目

en: Lens Size
zh: 透镜大小

en: Magnify
zh: 放大

en: Reflect
zh: 反射

en: Swamp Thing
zh: 沼泽

en: This hack grabs an image of the screen, and then lets a transparent lens wander around the screen, magnifying whatever is underneath. Written by Jonas Munsin.
zh: 此程序会撷取屏幕图像，然后让一个放大镜在屏幕上四处移动，放大任何在它下面的部份。由 Jonas Munsin 编写。

en: Use Shared Memory
zh: 使用共享内存

en: Vortex
zh: 短

en: Drift
zh: 漂移

en: Fractal Growth
zh: 分形级数

en: High Dimensional Sphere
zh: 高维区域

en: How could one possibly describe this except as ``drifting recursive fractal cosmic flames?'' Another fine hack from the Scott Draves collection of fine hacks.
zh: 我们除了把它描述为“漂移递归分形宇宙火焰”，实在找不出其它词汇来形容它。Scott Draves 所收集的另一个好程序。

en: Lissojous Figures
zh: Lissojous 图案

en: ElectricSheep is an xscreensaver module that displays mpeg video of an animated fractal flame. In the background, it contributes render cycles to the next animation. Periodically it uploades completed frames to the server, where they are compressed for distribution to all clients. This program is recommended only if you have a high bandwidth, always-on connection to the Internet. By Scott Draves. You can find it at &lt;http://www.electricsheep.org/&gt;.
zh: ElectricSheep 是一个 xscreensaver 模块，显示不规则火焰动画的 mpeg 视频。在背景上，它将基圆幻化成下一个动画。它会定期向服务器上载完成的帧，在服务器上，这些帧会经过压缩，然后分发到所有的客户端。仅当您在使用高带宽、始终连接到互联网的情况下，才建议使用此程序。由 Scott Draves 编写。您可以在 &lt;http://www.electricsheep.org/&gt; 上找到此程序。

en: Frame Rate
zh: 帧速率

en: Hide Sheep
zh: 隐藏羊

en: Megabytes of Local Sheep Storage
zh: 本地羊存储 (MB)

en: Nickname
zh: 昵称

en: Repititions of each Sheep
zh: 每只羊的重复次数

en: Standalone
zh: 单个

en: Black slips out of three mating nets, but the fourth one holds him tight! A brilliant composition! Written by Blair Tennessy.
zh: 黑色摆脱了三个相连的网，但是第四个网抓住了他！一种有才气的撰写方式！由 Blair Tennessy 编写。

en: Endgame
zh: 最后阶段

en: Audi Quattro (5 cylinders)
zh: Audi Quattro（5 缸）

en: BMW M3 (4 cylinders)
zh: BMW M3（4 缸）

en: BMW M5 (6 cylinders)
zh: BMW M5（6 缸）

en: Corvette Z06 (8 cylinders, V)
zh: Corvette Z06（8 缸，V）

en: Dodge Viper (10 cylinders, V)
zh: Dodge Viper（10 缸，V）

en: Draws a simple model of an engine that floats around the screen. Written by Ben Buxton and Ed Beroset.
zh: 描绘一个简单的引擎模型，在屏幕上到处漂浮。由 Ben Buxton 和 Ed Beroset 编写。

en: Engine
zh: 引擎

en: Jaguar XKE (12 cylinders, V)
zh: Jaguar XKE（12 缸，V）

en: Porsche 911 (6 cylinders, flat)
zh: Porsche 911（6 缸，平板）

en: Random Engine
zh: 随机引擎

en: Subaru XT (6 cylinders, V)
zh: Subaru XT（6 缸，V）

en: VW Beetle (4 cylinders, flat)
zh: VW Beetle（4 缸，平板）

en: Epicycle
zh: 周转圆

en: Harmonics
zh: 和声学

note: #### -size_factor_max [2.05]
en: This program draws the path traced out by a point on the edge of a circle. That circle rotates around a point on the rim of another circle, and so on, several times. These were the basis for the pre-heliocentric model of planetary motion. Written by James Youngman.
zh: 此程序通过圆周边沿的一个点绘制出路径。该圆周绕着另一圆周边缘上的点旋转，依此类推数次。这些是行星移动的日心说理论早期模型。由 James Youngman 编写。

en: An exposive version of XFlame. By W.P. van Paassen.
zh: XFlame 的爆炸版本。由 W.P. van Paassen 编写。

en: Cooling factor
zh: 冷却系数

en: Eruption
zh: 爆发

en: Gravity
zh: 引力

en: Heat
zh: 热

en: Inferno
zh: 炽热之地

en: Little
zh: 少量

en: Negative
zh: 负

en: Number of Particles
zh: 微粒数量

en: Pleasant
zh: 舒适

en: Positive
zh: 正

en: Particles
zh: 微粒

en: Power
zh: 能量

en: Simulates two dimensional Incompressible Inviscid Fluid Flow. Written by Stephen Montgomery-Smith.
zh: 模拟二维的不可压缩非粘性流体。由 Stephen Montgomery-Smith 编写。

en: Draws various rotating extruded shapes that twist around, lengthen, and turn inside out. Created by David Konerding from the samples that come with the GL Extrusion library by Linas Vepstas.
zh: 绘制各种扭动、加长和由内向外翻的旋转挤压形状。由 David Konerding 创建，它是根据由 Linas Vepstas 编写的 GL Extrusion 库中的例子而来的。

en: Extrusion
zh: 挤出

en: Join Offset
zh: 联合偏移

en: Random Object
zh: 随机目标

en: Screw
zh: 螺旋体

en: Taper
zh: 锥形

en: Texture Image
zh: 纹理图片

en: Twistoid
zh: 像扭曲的

en: Use Flat Coloring
zh: 使用单色

en: Use Lighting
zh: 使用照明

en: Draws what looks like a waving ribbon following a sinusoidal path. Written by Bas van Gaalen and Charles Vidal.
zh: 绘制外观像沿着正弦路径的波动条。由Bas van Gaalen 和 Charles Vidal 编写。

en: Bitmap for Flag
zh: 旗帜的位图

en: Flag
zh: 旗帜

en: Text for Flag
zh: 旗帜的文字

note: #### -size [-7]
en: This draws a waving colored flag, that undulates its way around the screen. The trick is the flag can contain arbitrary text and images. By default, it displays either the current system name and OS type, or a picture of ``Bob,'' but you can replace the text or the image with a command-line option. Written by Charles Vidal and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 绘制一面飘展的彩旗，在屏幕上四处飘动。特色是旗面上可以包含文字和图片。默认显示当前系统名称和操作系统类型，或是一幅“Bob”的肖像，但是您可以在命令行参数中替换文字和图片。由 Charles Vidal 和 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: 0 Seconds
zh: 0 秒

en: 10 Seconds
zh: 10 秒

en: Another iterative fractal generator. Written by Scott Draves.
zh: 又一个迭代分形生成程序。由 Scott Draves 编写。

en: Complexity
zh: 复杂度

en: Flame
zh: 火焰

en: Number of Fractals
zh: 碎片的数目。

en: Grabs an image of the desktop, turns it into a GL texture map, and spins it around and deforms it in various ways. Written by Ben Buxton.
zh: 先抓取桌面的图像，再将它转变成一个 GL 纹理图并将其旋转，然后以各种方式变形。由 Ben Buxton 编写。

en: Allow 2D Attractors
zh: 允许二维吸引子

note: #### -slow [True]
en: Another series of strange attractors: a flowing series of points, making strange rotational shapes. Written by Jeff Butterworth.
zh: 另一系列的奇怪吸引子：一个流动的点系列，形成奇怪的旋转形状。由 Jeff Butterworth 编写。

en: Flow
zh: 流动

en: Freeze Some Bees
zh: 冻结一些蜜蜂

en: Ride a Trained Bee
zh: 骑着受训的蜜蜂

en: Rotate Around Attractor
zh: 沿吸引子旋转

en: Show Bounding Box
zh: 显示边界框

en: Slow Bees with Antifreeze
zh: 用防冻剂减缓蜜蜂的速度

en: Zoom In and Out
zh: 放大和缩小

en:       Freefall
zh: 自由降落

en: Ball Size
zh: 格子大小

en: Clay
zh: 泥土

en: FluidBalls
zh: 小球

en: Friction
zh: 摩擦

en: Hurricane
zh: 飓风

en: Jupiter
zh: 木星

en: Models the physics of bouncing balls, or of particles in a gas or fluid, depending on the settings. If "Shake Box" is selected, then every now and then, the box will be rotated, changing which direction is down (in order to keep the settled balls in motion.) By Peter Birtles and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 根据设置，为弹球的物理运动或气体和液体中粒子的物理运动建立模型。如果已选择“振动框”，那么该框将不时地旋转，改变向下的方向（为了让固定的小球保持运动。）由 Peter Birtles 和 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Rubber
zh: 橡胶

en: Shake Box
zh: 振动框

en: Still
zh: 固定

en: Various Ball Sizes
zh: 各种球大小

en: Wind
zh: 窗口

en: Binary
zh: 二进制

en: Classic
zh: 经典

en: Fire
zh: 火

en: Flurry
zh: 纷乱

en: Insane
zh: 疯狂

en: Psychedelic
zh: 迷幻

en: Random
zh: 随机

en: This port of the OSX screensaver of the same name draws a colourful star(fish)like flurry of particles. xscreensaver port by Tobias Sargeant &lt;tobias.sargeant@bigpond.com&gt; Original Mac version by Calum Robinson &lt;calumr@mac.com&gt; http://homepage.mac.com/calumr
zh: OSX 屏幕保护程序的这种端口描绘一种色彩缤纷、无序排列的海星状颗粒。xscreensaver 端口由 Tobias Sargeant 编写&lt;tobias.sargeant@bigpond.com&gt;。原始的 Mac 版本由 Calum Robinson 编写&lt;calumr@mac.com&gt; http://homepage.mac.com/calumr

en: Water
zh: 水

en: A fleet of 3d space-age jet-powered flying toasters (and toast!) Inspired by the ancient Berkeley Systems After Dark flying toasters. By Jamie Zawinski and Baconmonkey.
zh: 一个 3d 太空喷气式飞行烤箱（和烤面包）编队！创作灵感来自以前的 Berkeley Systems 的“天黑之后”飞行烤箱。由 Jamie Zawinski 和 Baconmonkey 编写。

en: Air Speed
zh: 喷气速度

en: Chrome Toasters
zh: 镀铬烤箱

en: Flying Toasters
zh: 飞行的烤箱

en: None
zh: 无

en: Number of Slices
zh: 烤面包片数量

en: Number of Toasters
zh: 烤箱数量

en: Solid Colors
zh: 纯色

en: Swarm
zh: 群

en: Forest
zh: 森林

en: This draws fractal trees. Written by Peter Baumung. Everybody loves fractals, right?
zh: 绘制分形树。由 Peter Baumung 编写。大家都喜欢分形，对吧？

en: Galaxy
zh: 星系

en: Size
zh: 大小

en: This draws spinning galaxies, which then collide and scatter their stars to the, uh, four winds or something. Originally an Amiga program by Uli Siegmund.
zh: 绘制了一个旋转的星系，该星系之后发生碰撞，它们的星球也随之散开，形成四股风或别的东西。最初是由 Uli Siegmund 编写的一个 Amiga 程序。

en: Gears
zh: 齿轮

en: Planetary Gear System
zh: 行星齿轮系统

en: Rotational Speed
zh: 旋转速度

en: This draws sets of turning, interlocking gears, rotating in three dimensions. Another GL hack, by Danny Sung, Brian Paul, Ed Mackey, and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 绘制一套不停旋转而且互相紧扣的齿轮，以三维空间方式显示。是另一个 GL 程序，由 Danny Sung、Brian Paul、Ed Mackey 及 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Three Gear System
zh: 三齿轮系统

en: Checkerboard
zh: 西洋跳棋盘

note: #### -zoom [1.0]
en: Draws a rippling waves on a rotating wireframe grid, using GL. Written by Josiah Pease.
zh: 使用 GL 在一个旋转的线框方格上绘制一条波澜起伏的波浪。由Josiah Pease 编写。

en: Flat Lighting
zh: 平面照明

en: Mesh Density
zh: 网孔密度

en: Screen Image
zh: 屏幕图片

en: Wave Speed
zh: 波速

en: Waves
zh: 波浪

en: Wire Mesh
zh: 金属丝网

en: Blur Smoothness
zh: 色点光滑

en: This program draws a box and a few line segments, and generates a radial blur outward from it. This creates flowing field effects. This is done by rendering the scene into a small texture, then repeatedly rendering increasingly-enlarged and increasingly-transparent versions of that texture onto the frame buffer. As such, it's quite graphics intensive: don't bother trying to run this if you don't have hardware-accelerated OpenGL texture support. It will hurt your machine bad.
zh: 此程序描绘了一个盒子和几条线段，然后从盒子向外产生放射状的色点。它创造了流动区域的效果。这种效果是通过将景象呈现为小纹理，然后在帧缓冲区上重复呈现该纹理的不断变大和不断变透明的版本来实现的。因此，它对图形处理的要求很高：如果您不具备硬件加速 OpenGL 纹理支持，请不要尝试运行此程序。它会严重损害您的计算机。

en: Desert
zh: 沙漠

en: Draws an animation of sprinkling fire-like 3D triangles in a landscape filled with trees. Requires OpenGL, and a machine with fast hardware support for texture maps. Written by Eric Lassauge &lt;lassauge@mail.dotcom.fr&gt;.
zh: 绘制在一幅满是树木的风景画中象喷水灭火的 3D 三角形动画。要求有 OpenGL，并且计算机的硬件要快到能够支持纹理图案。由 Eric Lassauge 编写，他的电子邮件地址为 &lt;lassauge@mail.dotcom.fr&gt;。

en: Fog
zh: 雾

en: GLForestFire
zh: GL 森林大火

en: Huge Fire
zh: 大火

en: No shadow
zh: 无阴影

en: Number of trees
zh: 树的数目

en: Rain
zh: 雨

en: Track mouse
zh: 轨迹鼠标

en: Draws a planet bouncing around in space. Written by David Konerding. The built-in image is a map of the earth (extracted from `xearth'), but you can wrap any texture around the sphere, e.g., the planetary textures that come with `ssystem'.
zh: 绘制一个在太空四处跳动的行星。由 David Konerding 编写。内置的图像是一幅地球的地图（提取自“xearth”），但是您可以沿球体，如“ssystem”随附的行星纹理回绕任何纹理。

en: GLPlanet
zh: GL 星球

en: Image File
zh: 图像文件

en: 5 Minutes
zh: 5 分钟

en: Fade Between Images
zh: 图像之间淡化

en: Image Duration
zh: 图像显示时间

en: Loads a random sequence of images and smoothly scans and zooms around in each, fading from pan to pan. You can set the directory from which images are loaded on the "Advanced" tab. This program requires a good video card capable of supporting large textures. Written by Mike Oliphant and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 加载一个随机的图像序列，并在图像之间相互平滑地扫描和缩放，在图像和图像之间渐隐渐出过渡。您可以在 "Advanced" 选项卡上设置要加载的图像所在的目录。此程序需要能够支持大纹理的好的视频卡。由 Mike Oliphant 和 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: 30 Seconds
zh: 30 秒

en: Draws a simulation of the Rubik's Snake puzzle. Written by Jamie Wilkinson, Andrew Bennetts, and Peter Aylett.
zh: 绘制一个“Rubik 的蛇”智力测验的模拟图形。由 Jamie Wilkinson、Andrew Bennetts 和 Peter Aylett 编写。

en: GlSnake
zh: GL 蛇

en: Loose
zh: 松散

en: Packing
zh: 打包

en: Scary Colors
zh: 嵌接颜色

en: Show Labels
zh: 显示标签

en: Tight
zh: 紧密

en: Velocity
zh: 速度

en: Y Rotation
zh: Y 旋转

en: Z Rotation
zh: Z 旋转

en: Displays a few lines of text spinning around in a solid 3D font. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 显示一些旋转着的三维立体文字。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: GLText
zh: GL 文字

en: Text
zh: 文字

en: Goban
zh: 围棋

note: #### write me
en: Replays historical games of go (aka wei-chi and baduk) on the screen. By Scott Draves. You can find it at &lt;http://www.draves.org/goban/&gt;.
zh: 在屏幕上显示围棋复盘过程。由 Scott Draves 编写。您可以在 &lt;http://www.draves.org/goban/&gt; 找到它。

en: Additive Colors (reflected light)
zh: 附加色 (反射光)

en: Blob Count
zh: 斑点数目

en: Elasticity
zh: 弹性

en: Goop
zh: 粘性物质

en: Opaque Blobs
zh: 不透明斑点

en: Speed Limit
zh: 速度限制

en: Subtractive Colors (transmitted light)
zh: 减色（传送的光）

en: This draws set of animating, transparent, amoeba-like blobs. The blobs change shape as they wander around the screen, and they are translucent, so you can see the lower blobs through the higher ones, and when one passes over another, their colors merge. Written by Jamie Zawinski. I got the idea for this from a cool mouse pad I have, which achieves the same kind of effect in real life by having several layers plastic with colored oil between them. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 绘制了一组生动透明、变形虫状的斑点。这些斑点随着它们在屏幕上漂移而改变形状，它们是半透明的，因此您可以通过高处的斑点看到低处的斑点。当其中一个通过另一个时，它们的颜色会合并。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。我从我的一个很酷的鼠标垫获得这个想法的，在现实生活中，通过几层互相之间带有有色油的塑料也可以获得同样的效果。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Transparent Blobs
zh: 透明斑点

en: XOR Blobs
zh: 异或斑点

en: Grav
zh: 引力

en: Object Trails
zh: 物体会留下轨迹

en: Orbital Decay
zh: 轨迹会逐渐消失。

en: This program draws a simple orbital simulation. If you turn on trails, it looks kind of like a cloud-chamber photograph. Written by Greg Bowering.
zh: 此程序绘制了一个简单的轨道模拟。如果您启用踪迹，那么它看起来有点像一张云室照片。由 Greg Bowering 编写。

en: This draws random colored and stippled rectangles. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 随机绘制彩色点绘矩形。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Delay (Large = low cpu load)
zh: 延迟（延迟越大，cpu 负载越低）

en: Dot fill factor
zh: 点填充系数

en: Dot size
zh: 点大小

en: Draws the gravity force in each point on the screen seen through a halftone dot pattern. The gravity force is calculated from a set of moving mass points. View it from a distance for best effect. Written by Peter Jaric &lt;peter@jaric.org&gt;.
zh: 描绘通过半色调点模式看到的屏幕上的每个点的重力。重力是从一系列移动的点聚集体计算而得。远距离看可以获得最佳效果。由 Peter Jaric 编写&lt;peter@jaric.org&gt;。

en: Gravity points
zh: 重力点

en: Halftone
zh: 半色调

en: Maximum mass
zh: 最大质量

en: Maximum speed
zh: 最大速度

en: Minimum mass
zh: 最小质量

en: Minimum speed
zh: 最小速度

en: Animate Circles
zh: 光环会运动

en: Halo
zh: 晕轮

en: Number of Circles
zh: 光环的数目

en: Random Mode
zh: 随机模式

en: Seuss Mode
zh: Seuss 模式

note: #### -no-cycle
en: This draws trippy psychedelic circular patterns that hurt to look at. It can also animate the control-points, but that takes a lot of CPU and bandwidth. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它绘制的是令人眩晕的圆环图案，盯着它会眼睛疼。它也可以让控制点动起来，但是将会大量占用 CPU 和带宽。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Helix
zh: 螺旋

en: This repeatedly generates spirally string-art-ish patterns. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 它重复生成呈螺旋形的串样式的图案。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Popcorn
zh: 爆米花

en: Sine
zh: 正弦

en: This draws lacy fractal patterns, based on iteration in the imaginary plane, from a 1986 Scientific American article. Mostly written by Patrick Naughton.
zh: 根据 1986 年 Scientific American 中的一篇文章，在一个假想的平面中不断重复，绘制了花边分形图案。主要由 Patrick Naughton 编写。

en: Far
zh: 较远

en: Hyperball
zh: 超球体

en: Hyperball is to hypercube as dodecahedron is to cube: this displays a 2D projection of the sequence of 3D objects which are the projections of the 4D analog to the dodecahedron. Written by Joe Keane.
zh: 超球体之于超立方体正如十二面体之于立方体：它显示了一系列三维物体的一个二维投影，这些三维物体又是十二面体的四维模拟的投影。由 Joe Keane 编写。

en: Near
zh: 较近

en: XW Rotation
zh: XW 轴旋转

en: XY Rotation
zh: XY 轴旋转

en: XZ Rotation
zh: XZ 轴旋转

en: YW Rotation
zh: YW 轴旋转

en: YZ Rotation
zh: YZ 轴旋转

en: ZW Rotation
zh: ZW 轴旋转

en: Zoom
zh: 缩放

en: Hypercube
zh: 超立方体

note: #### -color7 [#00FFD0]
en: This displays 2D projections of the sequence of 3D objects which are the projections of the 4D analog to the cube: as a square is composed of four lines, each touching two others; and a cube is composed of six squares, each touching four others; a hypercube is composed of eight cubes, each touching six others. To make it easier to visualize the rotation, it uses a different color for the edges of each face. Don't think about it too long, or your brain will melt. Written by Joe Keane, Fritz Mueller, and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 将一个四维的超立方体投射为三维物体序列，再将此物体投影到二维平面上显示出来：一个正方形是由四条直线组成，每条线都邻接另外两条；而一个立方体是由六个正方形组成，每个正方形都邻接另外四个；类似的，一个超立方体是由八个正方体组成，每个都邻接另外六个正方体。为了较易显示图案的旋转情况，每一面的边缘都使用了不同的颜色。不要想太久，否则会烧坏脑袋呢。由 Joe Keane、Fritz Mueller 及 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: IFS
zh: 迭代函数系统

en: This one draws spinning, colliding iterated-function-system images. Written by Massimino Pascal.
zh: 绘制旋转着、碰撞着的迭代函数系统图像。由 Massimino Pascal 编写。

en: Brightness Gradients
zh: 亮度渐变

en: Hue Gradients
zh: 色调渐变

en: Saturation Gradients
zh: 饱和度渐变

en: This generates random cloud-like patterns. It looks quite different in monochrome and color. The basic idea is to take four points on the edge of the image, and assign each a random ``elevation''. Then find the point between them, and give it a value which is the average of the other four, plus some small random offset. Then coloration is done based on elevation. The color selection is done by binding the elevation to either hue, saturation, or brightness, and assigning random values to the others. The ``brightness'' mode tends to yield cloudlike patterns, and the others tend to generate images that look like heat-maps or CAT-scans. Written by Juergen Nickelsen and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 生成随机的云状图案。它的单色图案和彩色图案看起来差异很大。其基本观点是先在图像边缘取四个点，再给每个分配一个随机的“标高”。然后找到它们之间的点，并给它赋一个值，这个值是其它四个的平均值加上一些小的随机偏移。这样就在标高基础上完成染色。通过将标高绑定到色调、饱和度或亮度，给其它分配随机值，就完成了颜色选择。“亮度”模式趋向于生成云状图案，其它模式趋向于生成类似 heat-maps 或 CAT-scans 的图像。由 Juergen Nickelsen 和 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Anim Speed
zh: 动画速度

en: Another color-field hack, this one works by computing decaying sinusoidal waves, and allowing them to interfere with each other as their origins move. Written by Hannu Mallat.
zh: 另一个彩色区域程序，这个程序的工作原理是：计算衰减的正弦波，并允许它们在其原点移动时相互干涉。由 Hannu Mallat 编写。

en: Interference
zh: 干涉

en: Magnification
zh: 放大

en: Number of Waves
zh: 波形数目

en: Wave Size
zh: 波形大小

en: Chrome
zh: 铬

en: Clown barf
zh: 小丑吐物

en: Cycle
zh: 圆

en: Flower box
zh: 花盆

en: Inertial damping
zh: 愦性阻尼

en: Rotation speed
zh: 旋转速度

en: Sphere
zh: 球体

en: Sphere strength
zh: 球体强度

en: Spookiness
zh: 怪异

en: Spoooooky
zh: 异常怪异

en: Tetrahedron
zh: 正四面体

en: This little gem does bad things with quasi-spherical objects. The gist of it is that you have what is, structurally, a tetrahedron with tesselated faces. the vertices on these faces have forces on them in the form of one proportional to their distance from the surface of a sphere, and one which is proportional to how far they differ from some ideal distance from their neighbors. They also have inertia. The forces and distance are parameters and there are also a couple of visual parameters. The resulting effect can range from a shape that does nothing, to a frenetic polygon storm. Somewhere in between there it usually manifests as a blob that jiggles in a kind of disturbing manner. woo. It doesn't matter, however. You should just pick 'random'. It overrides all the other options, except for fps, delay and complexity. By Keith Macleod
zh: 这颗小宝石用近似球形的物体干坏事。其要点是您有一个由带方格的面构成的四面体。这些面上的顶角承受的力量与它们离球体表面的距离的比例为 1 比 1，并且该球体的大小与它们和相邻表面的理想距离之间的差距成正比。它们也有惯性。力量和距离都是参数，而且还有一组可视参数。生成的效果可以是毫无动作的形状，也可以是剧烈运动的多边形。在中间状态时，它通常显示为水滴状，以某种杂乱无章的方式振动。但这不是问题。您只需选择'随机'即可。它优先于除了 fps、延迟和复杂程度之外的其他所有选项。由 Keith Macleod 编写

en: Vertex-vertex behavior
zh: 顶点到顶点的行为

en: Vertex-vertex force
zh: 顶点到顶点的力量

en: collapse
zh: 折叠

en: expand
zh: 展开

en: none
zh: 无

en: strong
zh: 强

en: Jigsaw
zh: 拼图

en: Solved Duration
zh: 解决的持续时间

en: This grabs a screen image, carves it up into a jigsaw puzzle, shuffles it, and then solves the puzzle. This works especially well when you feed it an external video signal instead of letting it grab the screen image (actually, I guess this is generally true...) When it is grabbing a video image, it is sometimes pretty hard to guess what the image is going to look like once the puzzle is solved. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 抓取一屏图像，把它划分成一个拼图问题，并打乱它，然后解决这个问题。这在下面的情况下特别有效：当您给它输送一个外部的视频信号，而不是让它抓取屏幕图像（事实上，我想这通常是正确的……）当它抓取视频图像时，一旦问题解决了，猜想图像看起来将会是什么样子是相当困难的。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Checkered Balls
zh: 多变的球

note: -pattern would be a really long, confusing option menu
en: Draws a juggling stick-man. Written by Tim Auckland.
zh: 绘制一个耍棍人。由 Tim Auckland 编写。

en: Juggle
zh: 杂技

en: Iterations
zh: 迭代次数

en: This one draws spinning, animating (are you detecting a pattern here yet?) explorations of the Julia set. You've probably seen static images of this fractal form before, but it's a lot of fun to watch in motion as well. One interesting thing is that there is a small swinging dot passing in front of the image, which indicates the control point from which the rest of the image was generated. Written by Sean McCullough.
zh: 此程序绘制了旋转的、运动的（您仍在此处检测图案？）探索 Julia 组。您以前可能已经见过这个分形形状的静态图像，但是动态观看也非常有趣。一件有意思的事情就是有一个活跃的小点在图像前通过，这就是控制点，从该点生成图像其余部分。由 Sean McCullough 编写。

note: #### -spring_constant [5]
en: Another clone of an ancient meme, consisting largely of frenetic rotational motion of colored lines. This one is by Ron Tapia. The motion is nice, but I think it needs more solids, or perhaps just brighter colors. More variations in the rotational speed might help, too.
zh: 一个古代 meme 的另一个克隆，大部分由彩色线条的狂乱旋转运动组成。此程序由 Ron Tapia 编写。移动轨迹非常漂亮，但我认为它更需要更多的纯色，或者也许只需采用更亮的颜色。在旋转速度方面有更多的变化也许也会有帮助。

en: Kaleidescope
zh: 万花筒

en: Segments
zh: 碎片

en: Symmetry
zh: 对称

en: Trails
zh: 轨迹

en: This draws a visualization of a Klein bottle or some other interesting parametric surfaces. Written by Andrey Mirtchovski.
zh: 此程序会描绘 Klein 瓶或其他有趣的参数曲面的可视效果。由 Andrey Mirtchovski 编写。

en: Use Randomized Surfaces and Primitives
zh: 使用随机表面和基元

en: Wander Around the Screen
zh: 在屏幕上来回移动

en: Randomize
zh: 随机化

en: Spiraling, spinning, and very, very fast splashes of color rush toward the screen. Written by Teemu Suutari.
zh: 螺旋形旋转、非常非常快的用颜色刷将颜色溅向屏幕。由 Teemu Suutari 编写。

en: Animates a simulation of Lemarchand's Box, repeatedly solving itself. Requires OpenGL, and a machine with fast hardware support for texture maps. Warning: occasionally opens doors. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 将一个 Lemarchand 框的模拟制作成动画，不断溶解自身。要求有 OpenGL，并且计算机的硬件要快到能够支持纹理图案。警告：偶尔打开门。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Lament
zh: 悲伤

en: Laser
zh: 激光

en: Moving radiating lines, that look vaguely like scanning laser beams. Written by Pascal Pensa. (Frankie say: relax.)
zh: 不断移动的散射状线条，有点类似扫描用的激光光束。由 Pascal Pensa 编写。

en: 10
zh: 1

en: Activity
zh: 活动

en: Classic Lavalite
zh: 经典的 Lavalite

en: Cone Lavalite
zh: 锥形 Lavalite

en: Draws a 3D Simulation a Lava Lite(r): odd-shaped blobs of a mysterious substance are heated, slowly rise to the top of the bottle, and then drop back down as they cool. This program requires OpenGL and a fairly fast machine (both CPU and 3D performance.) Written by Jamie Zawinski. "LAVA LITE(r) and the configuration of the LAVA(r) brand motion lamp are registered trademarks of Haggerty Enterprises, Inc. The configuration of the globe and base of the motion lamp are registered trademarks of Haggerty Enterprises, Inc. in the U.S.A. and in other countries around the world."
zh: 绘制一个 Lava Lite(r) 的三维模拟：加热一个神秘物质的奇怪形状的斑点，缓慢上升到瓶子的顶部，然后当它们冷却时把瓶子倒置。此程序要求有 OpenGL，和一个在 CPU 和三维性能方面相当快的计算机。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。"LAVA LITE(r) 和 LAVA(r) 商标移动灯的配置是Haggerty Enterprises, Inc 的注册商标。移动灯的球体和基本配置是 Haggerty Enterprises, Inc. 在美国和其它国家/地区的注册商标。"

en: Faceted
zh: 有小平面的

en: Giant Lavalite
zh: 巨人 Lavalite

en: Max Blobs
zh: 最多斑点数

en: Random Lamp Style
zh: 随机选择熔化方式

en: Resolution
zh: 旋转

en: Rocket Lavalite
zh: 火箭 Lavalite

en: Smooth
zh: 光滑

en: Lightning
zh: 闪电

en: This one draws crackling fractal lightning bolts. It's simple, direct, and to the point. If only it had sound... Written by Keith Romberg.
zh: 使用分形绘制碎裂状的闪电。很简单、直接，而且一矢中的。如果有声音就更好了……由 Keith Rombery 编写。

en: Steps
zh: 步骤

en: This draws Lisajous loops, by Caleb Cullen. Remember that device they had the Phantom Zone prisoners in during their trial in Superman? I think that was one of these.
zh: 绘制 Lisajous 循环，由 Caleb Cullen 编写。还记得“超人”中在对Phantom Zone 囚犯审讯期间关押他们所使用的装置吗？我想那就是其中的一个。

en: Another Lissajous figure. This one draws the progress of circular shapes along a path. Written by Alexander Jolk.
zh: 另一个 Lissajous 插图。此程序绘制了沿某条路径的球形进度。由 Alexander Jolk 编写。

en: Closed Figures
zh: 关闭的插图

en: Control Points
zh: 控制点

en: Interpolation Steps
zh: 插补步骤

en: Less
zh: 少

en: More
zh: 多

en: Open Figures
zh: 打开插图

en: Open and Closed Figures
zh: 打开和关闭插图

en: This generates random spline-ish line drawings and morphs between them. Written by Sverre H. Huseby and Glenn T. Lines.
zh: 此程序随机生成齿条形线图和它们之间的形态。由 Sverre H. Huseby 和 Glenn T. Lines 编写。

en: Loop
zh: 循环

en: This one produces loop-shaped colonies that spawn, age, and eventually die. Written by David Bagley.
zh: 此程序生成循环状的群体，它们产生、生长，最终灭亡。由 David Bagley 编写。

en: Backtracking Generator
zh: 反馈生成器

en: Grid Size
zh: 网格大小

en: Head Toward Exit
zh: 尽量向出口的方向前进

en: Ignorant of Exit Direction
zh: 不理会出口的方向

en: Joining Generator
zh: 加入生成器

en: Maze
zh: 迷宫

en: Post-Solve Delay
zh: 完成迷宫后的延时

en: Pre-Solve Delay
zh: 开始完成迷宫前的延时

en: Random Generator
zh: 随机生成器

en: Seeding Generator
zh: 播种生成器

en: Solve Speed
zh: 完成迷宫的速度

note: #### -surround-color [slateblue]
en: This is the ancient X maze demo, modified to work with xscreensaver. It generates a random maze, then solves it with visual feedback. Originally by Jim Randell; modified by a cast of thousands.
zh: 这是一个历史悠久的 X 迷宫演示程序，经修改后可在 xscreensaver 中运行。它会产生随机的迷宫，然后在画面上演示解决的方法。本来由 Jim Randell 编写；不知已经被多少人修改过。

en: This draws the three-dimensional variant of the recursive Menger Gasket, a cube-based fractal object analagous to the Sierpinski Tetrahedron. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 此程序绘制了一个递归的 Menger Gasket 的三维变形形状，以及一个类似 Sierpinski Tetrahedron 的基于立方体的分形物体。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Big
zh: 大

en: Draws two dimensional metaballs: overlapping and merging balls with fuzzy edges. By W.P. van Paassen.
zh: 描绘二维元球：球体重叠并融合，边缘模糊。由 W.P. van Paassen 编写。

en: MetaBall Movement
zh: 元球移动

en: MetaBall Radius
zh: 元球半径

en: MetaBalls
zh: 元球

en: Number of MetaBalls
zh: 元球数量

en: Another M. C. Escher hack by Marcelo Vianna, this one draws ``Moebius Strip II,'' a GL image of ants walking along the surface of a moebius strip.
zh: 由 Marcelo Vianna 编写的又一个 M. C. Escher 程序，这一个绘制“墨比乌斯带 II”，一个在墨比乌斯带表面爬行的蚂蚁的 GL 图像。

en: Draw Ants
zh: 绘制蚂蚁

en: Mesh Floor
zh: 网底

en: Moebius
zh: 墨比乌斯带

en: Solid Floor
zh: 实底

en: Solid Objects
zh: 实心物体

en: Moire
zh: 波纹

en: Offset
zh: 位移

en: This one draws cool circular interference patterns. Most of the circles you see aren't explicitly rendered, but show up as a result of interactions between the other pixels that were drawn. Written by Jamie Zawinski, inspired by Java code by Michael Bayne. As he pointed out, the beauty of this one is that the heart of the display algorithm can be expressed with just a pair of loops and a handful of arithmetic, giving it a high ``display hack metric''.
zh: 此程序绘制了很酷的环形干涉图案。大多数您所看到的环形并不是显示得很明显，只是作为绘制出的其它像素之间的交互结果出现。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写，受 Michael Bayne 的 Java 编码的启发。正如他所指出的，此程序之美在于显示算法的中心可以仅通过一对循环和少量算术来表达，给了它一个高的“显示程序度量”。

en: Another example of the fun you can have with moire interference patterns; this hack generates fields of concentric circles or ovals, and combines the planes with various operations. The planes are moving independently of one another, causing the interference lines to ``spray.'' Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 另一个源自波形干涉图案的有趣实例；此程序生成同心圆或同心椭圆区域，并结合了带有各种操作的平面。平面彼此独立的移动，导致干涉线“喷射”。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Moire2
zh: 波形2

en: Describe Molecule
zh: 显示分子名称

en: Draw Atomic Bonds
zh: 绘制分子键

en: Draw Atoms
zh: 绘制原子

en: Draw Bounding Box
zh: 绘制边界框

en: Draws several different representations of molecules. Some common molecules are built in, and it can also read PDB (Protein Data Base) files as input. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 绘制几种不同的分子表示方法。内含一些常见的分子图像，还可以从 PDB (蛋白质数据库) 文件中读取输入。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Label Atoms
zh: 标明原子种类

en: Molecule
zh: 分子

en: PDB File
zh: PDB 文件

en: Another 3d shape-changing GL hack, by Marcelo Vianna. It has the same shiny-plastic feel as Superquadrics, as many computer-generated objects do...
zh: 另一个三维形状改变 GL 程序，由 Marcelo Vianna 编写。它有和Superquadrics 相同的发光塑料感觉，正如许多计算机生成的物体一样...

en: Morph3D
zh: 三维变形

en: Generates random 3d plots that look vaguely mountainous. Written by Pascal Pensa.
zh: 生成随机的三维图形，看起来近似于山脉。  由 Pascal Pensa 编写。

en: Mountain
zh: 山脉

note: #### -logminwidth [7]
en: DATAI 2 ADDB 1,2 ROTC 2,-22 XOR 1,2 JRST .-4 As reported by HAKMEM, in 1962, Jackson Wright wrote the above PDP-1 code. That code still lives on in this screenhack, some 35 years later. The number of lines of enclosing code has increased substantially, however. This version is by Tim Showalter.
zh: DATAI 2 ADDB 1,2 ROTC 2,-22 XOR 1,2 JRST .-4 正如 HAKMEM 所报导的，在 1962 年，Jackson Wright 写出了上面的 PDP-1 代码。35 年过去了，这代码仍存在于此屏幕保护程序中。只是，封装代码的行数大大增加了。该版本由 Tim Showalter 编写。

en: Munch
zh: 咀嚼

en: XOR
zh: 异或

en: Blot Count
zh: 污点数目

en: Calm
zh: 平静

en: Changes
zh: 修改

en: Colors
zh: 颜色

en: Crunchiness
zh: 脆弱

en: Draws different shapes composed of nervously vibrating squiggles, as if seen through a camera operated by a monkey on crack. By Dan Bornstein.
zh: 绘制由震动的潦草字迹组成的不同的形状，就像通过由一个乱蹦的猴子操作的照相机看到的形状。由 Dan Bornstein 编写。

en: Frequent
zh: 频繁的

en: NerveRot
zh: 神经腐烂

en: Nervousness
zh: 神经过敏

en: Seldom
zh: 不常

en: Spastic
zh: 痉挛

note: #### -text-background [?]
en: A little man with a big nose wanders around your screen saying things. The things which he says can come from a file, or from an external program like `zippy' or `fortune'. This was extracted from `xnlock' by Dan Heller. Colorized by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 一个大鼻子的小人在屏幕上四处走动和说话。他说的话可以由文件读入或是由像“zippy”或“fortune”等外部程序产生。节选自 Dan Heller 的“xnlock”。由 Jamie Zawinski 着色。

en: Get Text from File
zh: 从文件中读取文本

en: Get Text from Program
zh: 由程序产生文本

en: Noseguy
zh: 大鼻子先生

en: Text File
zh: 文本文件

en: Text Program
zh: 文本产生程序

en: Use Text Below
zh: 使用下面的文本

en: Pedal
zh: 踏板

note: #### -background [black]
en: This is sort of a combination spirograph/string-art. It generates a large, complex polygon, and lets the X server do the bulk of the work by giving it an even/odd winding rule. Written by Dale Moore, based on some ancient PDP-11 code.
zh: 这是一种呼吸运动记录器／绕线图案的结合。它生成了一个大型复杂的多边形，并通过给它一个偶／奇缠绕规则来让 X 服务器做大量的工作。由 Dale Moore 基于一些旧的 PDP-11 代码编写。

en: Always play well
zh: 永远全力以赴

en: Explosions
zh: 爆炸

en: Penetrate
zh: 穿透

en: Start badly, but learn
zh: 开始不好，但是要学习

en: This hack simulates the classic arcade game Missile Command. Written by Adam Miller.
zh: 它模仿经典的游戏 Missile Command。由 Adam Miller 编写。

en: Draw Ammann Lines
zh: 绘制 Ammann 线

en: Draws quasiperiodic tilings; think of the implications on modern formica technology. Written by Timo Korvola. In April 1997, Sir Roger Penrose, a British math professor who has worked with Stephen Hawking on such topics as relativity, black holes, and whether time has a beginning, filed a copyright-infringement lawsuit against the Kimberly-Clark Corporation, which Penrose said copied a pattern he created (a pattern demonstrating that ``a nonrepeating pattern could exist in nature'') for its Kleenex quilted toilet paper. Penrose said he doesn't like litigation but, ``When it comes to the population of Great Britain being invited by a multinational to wipe their bottoms on what appears to be the work of a Knight of the Realm, then a last stand must be taken.'' As reported by News of the Weird #491, 4-jul-1997.
zh: 绘制拟周期的平铺；想一想现代丽光板技术的含义。由 Timo Korvola 编写。1997 年 4 月，一位英国数学教授 Roger Penrose 先生，与 Stephen Hawking 一起研究诸如相对论、黑洞以及时间是否有起点等问题，与 Kimberly-Clark Corporation 打了一场反侵权的官司。Penrose 说那个公司复制了一幅他创作的图案（一幅演示“不重复的的图案可能在自然界存在”的图案），用于其 Kleenex 含棉卫生纸。Penrose 说他并不喜欢诉讼，但是，“当涉及到大不列颠的人受到一个跨国公司的侵犯，要用印有该领土范围内一个骑士的著作的纸来擦屁股时，我必须要采取最后的抵抗。”由 News of the Weird #491, 4-jul-1997 报导。

en: Penrose
zh: 彭罗斯

en: Colony Shape
zh: 群体形状

en: Death Comes
zh: 死亡到来

en: Diamond
zh: 钻石形

en: Fertility
zh: 繁殖能力

en: Maxium Lifespan
zh: 最长寿命

en: Maxium Rate of Death
zh: 最高死亡率

en: Maxium Rate of Growth
zh: 最高生长率

en: Minium Lifespan
zh: 最短寿命

en: Minium Rate of Death
zh: 最低死亡率

en: Minium Rate of Growth
zh: 最低生长率

en: Mold Varieties
zh: 霉菌变种

en: Offspring
zh: 后代

en: Petri
zh: 皮氏培养皿

en: Quickly
zh: 快

en: Slowly
zh: 慢

en: Square
zh: 方形

note: #### -mem-throttle [22M]
en: This simulates colonies of mold growing in a petri dish. Growing colored circles overlap and leave spiral interference in their wake. Written by Dan Bornstein.
zh: 这模拟了生长在一个皮氏培养皿中的霉菌群体。生长的染色圆重叠并随之离开螺旋干扰。由 Dan Bornstein 编写。

note: #### -font [fixed]
en: Draws a simulation of an old terminal, with large pixels and long-sustain phosphor. It can run any program as a source of the text it displays. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 以大的像素和长期发光的磷点显示模拟古老的终端。它可以执行任何程式作为显示文字的来源。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Fade
zh: 褪色

en: Phosphor
zh: 磷光

en: Scale
zh: 比例

en: Color shifting speed
zh: 颜色变换速度

en: Maximum radius
zh: 最大半径

en: Minimum radius
zh: 最小半径

en: Piecewise
zh: 分段

en: This draws a bunch of moving circles which switch from visibility to invisibility at intersection points. Written by Geoffrey Irving.
zh: 此程序描绘一串移动的圆环，在交叉点处，这些圆环从可见变为不可见。由 Geoffrey Irving 编写。

en: Allow Tight Turns
zh: 允许紧密翻转

en: Ball Joints
zh: 小球连接

en: Curved Pipes
zh: 曲折的管道

en: Fisheye Lens
zh: 鱼眼透镜

en: Gadgetry
zh: 小配件

note: #### -no-rotatepipes
en: If you've ever been in the same room with a Windows NT machine, you've probably seen this GL hack. This version is by Marcelo Vianna.
zh: 如果您曾经和一台 Windows NT 计算机呆在一个房间中，你很可能见过这个 GL 程序。这一版本由 Marcelo Vianna 编写。

en: Lots
zh: 许多

en: Number of Pipe Systems
zh: 点数目

en: Pipe Fittings
zh: 设置

en: Pipes
zh: 管道

en: System Length
zh: 系统长度

en: Identical Pieces
zh: 相同的部分

en: Polyominoes
zh: 多甲畸形

en: Repeatedly attempts to completely fill a rectangle with irregularly-shaped puzzle pieces. Written by Stephen Montgomery-Smith.
zh: 重复尝试用不规则形状的七巧板片完全填充一个矩形。由 Stephen Montgomery-Smith 编写。

en: Border
zh: 边界

en: End color
zh: 结束颜色

en: Start color
zh: 开始颜色

en: Subdivision
zh: 分支

en: This draws a pop-art-ish looking grid of pulsing colors. By Levi Burton.
zh: 此程序描绘类似流行艺术形式的脉冲颜色网格。由 Levi Burton 编写。

en: Twitch
zh: 振动

en: Anti-alias Lines
zh: 平滑线条

en: Draws some intersecting planes, making use of alpha blending, fog, textures, and mipmaps, plus a ``frames per second'' meter so that you can tell how fast your graphics card is... Requires OpenGL. Written by David Konerding.
zh: 利用 alpha 混合、雾、纹理和 mipmaps 绘制一些交叉平面，加上一个“每秒帧”仪表，这样您就可以判断您的图形卡有多快... 需要有 OpenGL。由 David Konerding 编写。

en: Enable Blending
zh: 启用混合

en: Enable Depth Buffer
zh: 启用深度缓冲

en: Enable Fog
zh: 启用雾

en: Enable Lighting
zh: 启用照明

en: Enable Texture Filtering
zh: 启用纹理过滤

en: Enable Texture Mipmaps
zh: 启用纹理 Mipmaps

en: Enable Texturing
zh: 启用纹理

en: Pulsar
zh: 脉冲星

en: Quad Count
zh: 四元数目

en: Solid Surface
zh: 实表面

en: Texture PPM File
zh: 材质 PPM 文件

en: Explosive Yield
zh: 爆炸产物

en: Launch Frequency
zh: 发射频率

en: Particle Density
zh: 烟花密度

en: Pyro
zh: 烟花

en: Pyro draws exploding fireworks. Blah blah blah. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 绘制爆炸的烟花。崩～～啪。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Additive Colors
zh: 附加颜色

en: Corners
zh: 角落

en: Line Segments
zh: 线条

en: Linear Motion
zh: 线性运动

en: Max Size
zh: 最大大小

en: Random Motion
zh: 随机运动

en: Subtractive Colors
zh: 减去的颜色

en: This is the swiss army chainsaw of qix programs. It bounces a series of line segments around the screen, and uses variations on this basic motion pattern to produce all sorts of different presentations: line segments, filled polygons, overlapping translucent areas... Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 这是 qix 程序的瑞士军队分割。它在屏幕周围散射一系列线段，并使用在这个基本的运动图案的变体来产生所有不同的显示类型：线段、实心多边形、重叠的半透明区域... 由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Transparent
zh: 透明

en: Queens
zh: 皇后

en: Solves the N-Queens problem (where, in this program, N is between 5 and 10 queens.) The problem is: how may one place N queens on an NxN chessboard such that no queen can attack a sister? Written by Blair Tennessy.
zh: 解决有 N 个皇后问题（在该问题中，N 在 5 到 10 个皇后之间。）这个问题是：怎样可以在一个 NxN 棋盘上放置 N 个皇后，以致没有皇后可以攻击姐妹？由 Blair Tennessy 编写。

en: Another variation of the `Bomb' program by Scott Draves. This draws a grid of growing square-like shapes that, once they overtake each other, react in unpredictable ways. ``RD'' stands for reaction-diffusion.
zh: Scott Draves 编写的“Bomb”程序的另一个变体。它绘制了一个增长的方形格线图形，这样一旦它们彼此超越，就会以不可预知的方式反作用。“RD”代表反作用扩散。

en: Epoch
zh: 新时代

en: Fill Screen
zh: 填充屏幕

en: Reaction/Difusion
zh: 反作用/扩散

en: Seed Radius
zh: 播种半径

en: Tile Size
zh: 平铺大小

en: Wander Speed
zh: 漫步速度

en: Big Drops
zh: 大滴

en: Colors    Two
zh: 两种颜色

en: Drizzle
zh: 细雨

en: Grab Screen Image
zh: 撷取屏幕图像

en: Lighting Effect
zh: 闪电效果

en: Moving Splashes
zh: 移动斑点

en: Psychedelic Colors
zh: 迷幻色彩

en: Ripples
zh: 波纹

en: Small Drops
zh: 小雨

en: Storm
zh: 暴雨

en: This draws rippling interference patterns like splashing water. With the -water option, it manipulates your desktop image to look like something is dripping into it. Written by Tom Hammersley.
zh: 此程序绘制了象泼水一样的水纹干涉图案。用-water 选项，它操纵您的桌面图像，使它看起来像有东西滴到上面。由 Tom Hammersley 编写。

en: Rocks
zh: 岩石

en: Rotation
zh: 旋转

en: Steering
zh: 操纵

note: #### -right3d [Red]
en: This draws an animation of flight through an asteroid field, with changes in rotation and direction. It can also display 3D separations for red/blue glasses! Mostly written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 绘制了一个划过星空飞行的动画，并且在旋转和方向上不断变化。它也可以为红／蓝玻璃显示三维分隔！大部分由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Rorschach
zh: 墨迹测验

en: This generates random inkblot patterns. The algorithm is deceptively simple for how well it works; it merely walks a dot around the screen randomly, and then reflects the image horizontally, vertically, or both. Any deep-seated neurotic tendencies which this program reveals are your own problem. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 此程序随机生成墨点图案。它的效果优美，算法却非常简单；它只是让一个点在屏幕上随机走动，然后水平地、垂直地或两个方向上同时反射图像。该程序所揭示的任何深层的神经质倾向是您自己的问题。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: With X Symmetry
zh: X 轴对称

en: With Y Symmetry
zh: Y 轴对称

en: Another ancient xlock demo, this one by Tom Lawrence. It draws a line segment moving along a complex spiraling curve.
zh: 另一个古老的 xlock 演示，由 Tom Lawrence 编写。它绘制了一条沿着一个复杂的螺旋圈移动的线段。

en: Length
zh: 长度

en: Rotor
zh: 转子

en: Animate
zh: 动画

en: Creates a collage of rotated and scaled portions of the screen. Written by Claudio Matsuoka.
zh: 建立一个旋转的、成比例的部分屏幕的抽象拼贴画。由 Claudio Matsuoka 编写。

en: Rectangle Count
zh: 矩形计数

en: RotZoomer
zh: 旋转放大

en: Stationary Rectangles
zh: 静态矩形

en: Sweeping Arcs
zh: 扫描弧

en: Wandering Rectangles
zh: 漫游的矩形

en: Draws a Rubik's Cube that rotates in three dimensions and repeatedly shuffles and solves itself. Another fine GL hack by Marcelo Vianna.
zh: 绘制一个魔方，在三维空间中三个方向转动，并反复拧乱然后恢复自己。又一个由 Marcelo Vianna 编写的不错的 GL 程序。

en: Rubik
zh: 魔方

en: Show Shuffling
zh: 显示拧乱过程

en: Cube
zh: 立方体

en: Dodecahedron
zh: 正十二面体

en: Draws an animation of textured balls spinning like crazy in GL. Requires OpenGL, and a machine with fast hardware support for texture maps. Written by Eric Lassauge &lt;lassauge@mail.dotcom.fr&gt;.
zh: 用 GL 绘制疯狂旋转的纹理球的动画。需要 OpenGL，并且计算机硬件的速度足够支持纹理图案。由 Eric Lassauge 编写。&lt;lassauge@mail.dotcom.fr&gt;。

en: Icosahedron
zh: 正二十面体

en: Octahedron
zh: 正八面体

en: Plane
zh: 平面

en: Pyramid
zh: 锥体

en: Sballs
zh: S 球

en: Star
zh: 星

en: This draws smoothly-shaded oscilating oval patterns, that look something like vapor trails or neon tubes. Written by Shane Smit.
zh: 绘制光滑底纹的振荡椭圆图案，看起来像蒸汽轨迹或者氖管。由 Shane Smit 编写。

en: Sierpinski
zh: Sierpinski 三角形

en: This draws the two-dimensional variant of the recursive Sierpinski triangle fractal. Written by Desmond Daignault.
zh: 绘制二维的 Sierpinski 递归三角形分形。由 Desmond Daignault 编写。

en: Sierpinski3D
zh: 三维 Sierpinski

en: This draws the three-dimensional variant of the recursive Sierpinski triangle fractal, using GL. Written by Tim Robinson and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 绘制三维的 Sierpinski 递归三角形分形，使用 GL。由 Tim Robinson 和 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Border Width
zh: 边框宽度

en: Slide Speed
zh: 滑动速度

en: SlideScreen
zh: 滑动屏幕

en: This takes an image, divides it into a grid, and then randomly shuffles the squares around as if it was one of those annoying ``16-puzzle'' games, where there is a grid of squares, one of which is missing. I hate trying to solve those puzzles, but watching one permute itself is more amusing. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 取一幅图像，把它分成网格，在随机四处打乱方形，就像它是恼人的“16 拼图”游戏中的一个，那里边有方形网格，其中有一个丢失了。我讨厌设法解决那些难题，但是观察一个序列改变本身更有意思。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Slip
zh: 滑动

en: This program throws some random bits on the screen, then sucks them through a jet engine and spews them out the other side. To avoid turning the image completely to mush, every now and then it will and then it interjects some splashes of color into the scene, or go into a spin cycle, or stretch the image like taffy, or (this is my addition) grab an image of your current desktop to chew on. Originally written by Scott Draves; whacked on by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 将一些随机硬币扔在屏幕上，然后通过一个喷气发动机吸入，再将它们喷到另一侧。为避免将图像完全变成碎片，它会时常插入一些颜色斑点到场景中，或者进入旋转循环，或者像太妃糖一样拉伸图像，或者（这是我添加的）抓取您当前桌面的一幅图像来咀嚼。最初由 Scott Draves 编写； 由 JamieZawinski 改编。

en: Ping Subnet
zh: Ping 子网

en: Simulation Team Members
zh: 模拟小组成员

en: Sonar
zh: 声纳

en: Team A Name
zh: 小组 A 名称

en: Team B Name
zh: 小组 B 名称

note: #### -text-color [#FFFF00]
en: This program draws a simulation of a sonar screen. Written by default, it displays a random assortment of ``bogies'' on the screen, but if compiled properly, it can ping (pun intended) your local network, and actually plot the proximity of the other hosts on your network to you. It would be easy to make it monitor other sources of data, too. (Processes? Active network connections? CPU usage per user?) Written by Stephen Martin.
zh: 此程序绘制了一个模拟的声纳屏幕。默认情况下，它在屏幕上显示一个随机的“妖怪”，但是如果正确编译，它能够 ping （有意的双关）您的本地网络，并且确切定位您的网络上与您邻近的其它主机。这也将使监控数据的其它来源变得更简单。（进程？活动的网络连接？每位用户的 CPU 使用情况？）由 Stephen Martin 编写。

en: vs.
zh: 对

en: Allow Wall Collisions
zh: 允许墙碰撞

en: Display Crosshair
zh: 显示十字准线

en: Max Velocity
zh: 最大速度

en: Mine Shaft
zh: 井筒

en: Present Bonuses
zh: 赠送奖金

en: Rocky Walls
zh: 石头墙

note: #### -psychedelic
en: Simulates speeding down a rocky mineshaft, or a funky dancing worm. Written by Conrad Parker.
zh: 模拟减速通过一个摇摇晃晃的井筒，或者古怪舞动的蠕虫。由 Conrad Parker 编写。

en: Thrust
zh: 插入

en: Worm
zh: 蠕虫

en: Another of the classic screenhacks of the distant past, this one draws shaded spheres in multiple colors. This hack traces its lineage back to Tom Duff in 1982.
zh: 另一款年代久远的经典屏幕装饰，它使用多种颜色绘制带有阴影的球体。它的出现可以追溯到 1982 年由 Tom Duff 编写的程序。

en: SphereEversion
zh: 球体翻转

en: SphereEversion draws an animation of a sphere being turned inside out. A sphere can be turned inside out, without any tears, sharp creases or discontinuities, if the surface of the sphere is allowed to intersect itself. This program animates what is known as the Thurston Eversion. Written by Nathaniel Thurston and Michael McGuffin. This program is not included with the XScreenSaver package, but if you don't have it already, you can find it at &lt;http://www.dgp.utoronto.ca/~mjmcguff/eversion/&gt;.
zh: 球体翻转绘制了一个由里向外翻的球体。如果球体的表面允许自身交叉，一个球体能够由里向外翻，没有撕扯、尖的褶皱或不连续，此程序演示的就是我们所熟知的 Thurston 翻转。由 NathanielThurston 和 Michael McGuffin 编写。此程序不包括在 XScreenSaver 包中，但是如果您还没有此程序，您可以在&lt;http://www.dgp.utoronto.ca/~mjmcguff/eversion/&gt;中找到它。

en: Smoothed Lines
zh: 平滑线条

en: Spheremonics
zh: 球体

en: These closed objects are commonly called spherical harmonics, although they are only remotely related to the mathematical definition found in the solution to certain wave functions, most notable the eigenfunctions of angular momentum operators. Written by Paul Bourke and Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 这些闭合的物体通常称为球形谐波，尽管它们只是与某些波函数的解决方案中的数学定义略有联系它们是角动量运算符的最重要的特征函数。由 Paul Bourke 和 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Cycles
zh: 循环

en: Moving circular patterns, by Peter Schmitzberger. Moving circular patterns means moire; interference patterns, of course.
zh: 移动环形图案，由 Peter Schmitzberger 编写。移动环形图案意味着波形；当然还有干涉图案。

en: Spiral
zh: 螺旋形

en: Draws a spotlight scanning across a black screen, illumnating the underlying desktop when it passes. Written by Rick Schultz.
zh: 绘制一个在黑色屏幕上来回扫描的聚光灯光圈，照亮它所经过的桌面。由 Rick Schultz 编写。

en: Spotlight
zh: 聚光灯

en: Q-Bert meets Marble Madness! Written by Ed Mackey.
zh: Q-Bert 与 Marble Madness 相遇。由 Ed Mackey 编写。

note: #### -cycle
en: Draws a set of interacting, square-spiral-producing automata. The spirals grow outward until they hit something, then they go around it. Written by Jeff Epler.
zh: 绘制一组相互影响的生成方形螺旋体的自动机。这些螺旋体会自动向外扩张，直到碰到某物，然后它们会绕着该物旋转。由 Jeff Epler 编写。

en: Handedness
zh: 手性

en: Left
zh: 左

en: Randomness
zh: 随机

en: Right
zh: 右

en: SSystem
zh: 太阳系

en: SSystem is a GL Solar System simulator. It simulates flybys of Sun, the nine planets and a few major satellites, with four camera modes. Written by Raul Alonso. This is not included with the XScreenSaver package, but is packaged separately. Note: SSystem does not work as a screen saver on all systems, because it doesn't communicate with xscreensaver properly. It happens to work with some window managers, but not with others, so your mileage may vary. SSystem was once available at &lt;http://www1.las.es/~amil/ssystem/&gt;, but is now gone. You may still be able to find copies elsewhere. SSystem has since evolved into Celestia, found at &lt;http://www.shatters.net/celestia/&gt;. Sadly, Celestia does not work with xscreensaver at all. You are encouraged to nag the authors into adding xscreensaver support!
zh: SSystem 是一个 GL 太阳系模拟程序。它以四摄影机模式模拟太阳、九大行星和一些主要卫星。由 Raul Alonso 编写。此程序不包括在XScreenSaver 程序包中，而是单独打包的。注意：SSystem 并不能在所有系统上作为屏幕保护程序运行，原因是它不能与 xscreensaver 正确通信。它在某些窗口管理器中可以使用，而在其他一些窗口管理器中则不能，所以您的使用范围可能会有所变化。SSystem 曾经可以在 &lt;http://www1.las.es/~amil/ssystem/&gt; 上获得，但是现在已经没有了。您仍然可能在其他地方找到其副本。SSystem 后来演变为Celestia（可以在 &lt;http://www.shatters.net/celestia/&gt; 上找到）但遗憾的是 Celestia 根本不能与 xscreensaver 一起使用。我们鼓励您劝说作者添加 xscreensaver 支持！

en: Stairs
zh: 楼梯

en: by Marcelo Vianna's third Escher GL hack, this one draws an ``infinite'' staircase.
zh: 由 Marcelo Vianna 编写的第三个 Escher GL 程序，绘制一个“无穷的”楼梯。

en: Color Gradients
zh: 颜色渐变

en: Pulsating Blob
zh: 脉动的斑点

en: Starfish
zh: 海星

note: #### -no-cycle
en: This generates a sequence of undulating, throbbing, star-like patterns which pulsate, rotate, and turn inside out. Another display mode uses these shapes to lay down a field of colors, which are then cycled. The motion is very organic. Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 生成一序列波动的、跳动的及星状的图案，这些图案脉动、旋转以及从里向外翻。另一个显示模式使用这些形状来生成一个颜色区域，然后循环。这种运动非常系统化。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Anti-aliased Lines
zh: 平滑线条

en: Centered Text
zh: 文字居中

en: Draws a stream of text slowly scrolling into the distance at an angle, over a star field, like at the beginning of the movie of the same name. Written by Jamie Zawinski and Claudio Matauoka.
zh: 在星空背景上绘制一段文字，向着远处按某一角度滚动。类似同名电影开头的效果。由Jamie Zawinski 和 Claudio Matauoka 编写。

en: Fade Out
zh: 淡出

en: Flush Left Text
zh: 刷新左侧文本

en: Flush Right Text
zh: 刷新右侧文本

en: Font Point Size
zh: 字体磅值

en: Scroll Speed
zh: 滚动速度

en: Star Rotation Speed
zh: 星空旋转速度

en: StarWars
zh: 星球大战

en: Text Columns
zh: 文本列

en: Text Lines
zh: 文本行

en: Thick Lines
zh: 粗行

en: Wrap Long Lines
zh: 长行自动换行

en: Chains of colorful squares dance around each other in complex spiral patterns. Written by Andrew Plotkin, based on SGI's `electropaint' screensaver.
zh: 彩色的方形链以复杂的螺旋方式绕彼此舞动。由 Andrew Plotkin 编写，基于 SGI 的“电子绘制”屏幕保护程序。

en: Curviness
zh: 弯曲

en: Strange
zh: 奇异吸引子

en: This draws strange attractors: it's a colorful, unpredictably-animating field of dots that swoops and twists around. The motion is very nice. Written by Massimino Pascal.
zh: 绘制奇怪的吸引子：它是彩色的、不可预知的动画点区域，四处飞舞和扭转。运动轨迹非常漂亮。由 Massimino Pascal 编写。

en: Ed Mackey reports that he wrote the first version of this program in BASIC on a Commodore 64 in 1987, as a 320x200 black and white wireframe. Now it is GL and has specular reflections.
zh: Ed Mackey 报导，他于 1987 年在一台 Commodore 64 上用BASIC 语言编写了该程序的第一个版本， 320x200 黑白线框。也就是现在的 GL，具有镜面反射。

en: Superquadrics
zh: 超二次曲面

en: More flowing, swirly patterns. This version is by M. Dobie and R. Taylor, but you might have seen a Mac program similar to this called FlowFazer. There is also a cool Java applet of a similar concept.
zh: 更具有流动性、涡旋性图案。该版本是由 M. Dobie 和 R. Taylor 编写，但是您也许以前看见过类似于该程序的 Mac 程序，称为 FlowFazer。也有类似概念的很酷的 Java 小程序。

en: Swirl
zh: 漩涡

en: 0 deg
zh: 0 度

en: 5 Minute Tick Marks
zh: 5 分钟核对符号

en: 90 deg
zh: 90 度

en: Bigger
zh: 较大

en: Cycle Seconds
zh: 周期秒数

en: Minute Tick Marks
zh: 分钟核对符号

en: Smaller
zh: 较小

en: T3D
zh: 三维时钟

note: #### -hsv [?]
en: This draws a working analog clock composed of floating, throbbing bubbles. Written by Bernd Paysan.
zh: 绘制一个由许多摇晃不定的泡沫组成的指针式时钟。由 Bernd Paysa 编写。

en: Turn Side-to-Side
zh: 从一侧转到另一侧

en: Wobbliness
zh: 摇晃程度

en: Displays a view of the ``Bird in a Thornbush'' fractal. Written by Tim Auckland.
zh: 绘制一个“Bird in a Thornbush”(荆棘从中的小鸟)分形图像。由 Tim Auckland 编写。

en: Points
zh: 点

en: Thornbird
zh: 荆棘鸟

en: Generates random mountain ranges using iterative subdivision of triangles. Written by Tobias Gloth.
zh: 通过反复细分三角形生成随机的山脉图像。由 Tobias Gloth 编写。

en: Triangle
zh: 三角形

note: #### -anim-step-size [3]
en: This draws line- and arc-based Truchet patterns that tile the screen. Written by Adrian Likins.
zh: 它可绘画以线条及圆弧组成的 Truchet 图案，用作铺排画面。由 Adrian Likins 编写。

en: Divides the screen into a grid, and plucks them. Written by Dan Bornstein.
zh: 把屏幕分为网格状，然后拉动它们。由 Dan Bornstein 编写。

en: Jumpy
zh: 跳跃的

en: Springiness
zh: 弹性

en: Transference
zh: 移动

en: Twang
zh: 弦动

note: #### -instring [?]
en: Draws squiggly worm-like paths. Written by Tyler Pierce.
zh: 绘制弯曲的像蠕虫样的轨迹。由 Tyler Pierce 编写。

en: Vermiculate
zh: 蠕虫状的

en: 2 seconds
zh: 2 秒

en: Image Directory
zh: 图像目录

en: This is actually just a shell script that grabs a frame of video from the system's video input, and then uses some PBM filters (chosen at random) to manipulate and recombine the video frame in various ways (edge detection, subtracting the image from a rotated version of itself, etc.) Then it displays that image for a few seconds, and does it again. This works really well if you just feed broadcast television into it.
zh: 这实际上只是一个 shell 脚本，该脚本能从系统的视频输入抓取视频帧，然后使用一些 PBM 过滤器（随机选取的）以各种方式操纵和重组该视频帧（边缘检测， 从自身的旋转版本中减去该图像，等等。）然后显示该图像几秒钟，再重复。如果您将广播电视信号送入，那么效果会相当理想。

en: This one generates a continuous sequence of small, curvy geometric patterns. It scatters them around your screen until it fills up, then it clears the screen and starts over. Written by Tracy Camp and David Hansen.
zh: 此程序绘制一连串小的弯曲的几何图案。该程序将使你的屏幕遍布这些几何图案，直到填满为止。然后清屏，重新开始。由 Tracy Camp 和 David Hansen 编写。

en: Vines
zh: 藤蔓

en: Draw Spots
zh: 绘制点

en: Draws a colorful random-walk, in various forms. Written by Rick Campbell.
zh: 绘制各种形状的彩色“随机行走”图形，由 Rick Campbell 编写。

en: Sustain
zh: 支撑

en: Dictionary File
zh: 字典文件

en: Overall Filter Program
zh: 全体过滤程序

en: Per-Image Filter Program
zh: 每个图像过滤程序

en: This program makes collages out of random images pulled off of the World Wide Web. It finds these images by doing random web searches, and then extracting images from the returned pages. It can also be set up to filter the images through the `VidWhacker' program, above, which looks really great. (Note that most of the images it finds are text, and not pictures. This is because most of the web is pictures of text. Which is pretty sad.) Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 该程序从万维网上的随机图像中抽取出抽象派拼贴画。它通过随机 Web 搜索查找这些图像，然后从返回的页面中抽取图像。同样也可以通过“VidWhacker”程序过滤图像，如上，看上去棒极了。（请注意搜索到的大部分图像是文本，而不是图片。这是因为大多数 Web 的图像是文本图片。这可很糟糕。) 由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: URL Timeout
zh: URL 超时

en: WebCollage
zh: Web 拼贴画

en: Floating stars are acted upon by a mixture of simple 2D forcefields. The strength of each forcefield changes continuously, and it is also switched on and off at random. By Paul 'Joey' Clark.
zh: 浮动星形伴随着简单的 2D 力场。每个力场的力总是不断变化的，并且随机地出现和消失。由 Paul 'Joey' Clark 编写。

en: Trail Size
zh: 轨迹大小

en: Amplitude
zh: 幅度

en: Circle
zh: 循环

en: Draws zooming chains of sinusoidal spots. Written by Ashton Trey Belew.
zh: 绘制正弦点的缩放链。由 Ashton Trey Belew 编写。

en: Explain modes
zh: 解释模式

en: Fun
zh: 趣味

en: Funky
zh: 古怪

en: Leave a trail
zh: 留下轨迹

en: Linear
zh: 线性

en: Test
zh: 测试

en: Use Double Buffering
zh: 使用双缓冲

en: Whirlies
zh: 旋风

en: Wrap the screen
zh: 回绕屏幕

note: #### -3d
en: An ancient xlock hack that draws multicolored worms that crawl around the screen. Written by Brad Taylor, Dave Lemke, Boris Putanec, and Henrik Theiling.
zh: 年代久远的 xlock 程序绘制多色彩的蠕虫，这些蠕虫在屏幕上乱爬。由 Brad Taylor、Dave Lemke、Boris Putanec 和 HenrikTheiling 编写。

en: XaoS generates fast fly-through animations of the Mandelbrot and other fractal sets. Written by Thomas Marsh and Jan Hubicka. This is not included with the XScreenSaver package, but if you don't have it already, you can find it at &lt;http://xaos.theory.org/&gt;.
zh: XaoS 可以生成快速飞行的毛边扁桃形状和其他不规则形状集合的动画。由 Thomas Marsh 和 Jan Hubicka 编写。此程序不包括在XScreenSaver 程序包中，但是如果您还没有该程序，可以在&lt;http://xaos.theory.org/&gt; 上找到它。

en: 12-Hour Time
zh: 12 小时制

en: 24-Hour Time
zh: 24 小时制

en: Cycle Colors
zh: 循环使用颜色

en: Display Seconds
zh: 显示秒数

en: Huge Font
zh: 极大字体

en: Large Font
zh: 大字体

en: Medium Font
zh: 中等字体

en: Small Font
zh: 小字体

en: XDaliClock
zh: 数字时钟

en: XDaliClock draws a large digital clock, the numbers of which change by ``melting'' into their new shapes. Written by Jamie Zawinski. This is not included with the XScreenSaver package, but if you don't have it already, you can find it at &lt;http://www.jwz.org/xdaliclock/&gt;.
zh: 数字时钟绘制一个巨大的数字时钟，该数字时钟的数字通过“溶化”的方式变成新的形状。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。该程序不包括在 XScreenSaver 包中，但是如果您还没有该程序， 您可以在 &lt;http://www.jwz.org/xdaliclock/&gt; 上找到它。

en: Bright
zh: 明亮的

en: Date/Time Stamp
zh: 日期/时间 标记

en: Day  Dim
zh: 天  维数

en: Display Stars
zh: 显示星星

en: Label Cities
zh: 标明城市

en: Lower Left
zh: 左下角

en: Lower Right
zh: 右下角

en: Mercator Projection
zh: 墨卡托投影

en: Night   Dim
zh: 夜   维数

en: No Stars
zh: 没有星星

en: North/South Rotation
zh: 北/南旋转

en: Orthographic Projection
zh: 正交投影

en: Real Time
zh: 实时

en: Shaded Image
zh: 阴影图像

en: Sharp
zh: 锐利的

en: Spacing
zh: 间距

en: Terminator   Blurry
zh: 明暗界限   模糊

en: Time Warp
zh: 时间异常

en: Upper Left
zh: 左上角

en: Upper Right
zh: 右上角

en: XEarth draws an image of the Earth, as seen from your favorite vantage point in space, correctly shaded for the current position of the Sun. Written by Kirk Johnson. This is not included with the XScreenSaver package, but if you don't have it already, you can find it at &lt;http://www.cs.colorado.edu/~tuna/xearth/&gt;.
zh: 地球程序绘制地球的图像，就像你从太空中喜欢的观察点所看到的，由当前太阳位置所产生的阴影正确遮蔽。由 Kirk Johnson 编写。该程序不包括在 XScreenSaver 包中，但是如果您还没有，您可以在 &lt;http://www.cs.colorado.edu/~tuna/xearth/&gt; 上找到。

en: Xearth
zh: 地球

en: Fish
zh: 小鱼

en: Fish Speed
zh: 小鱼的速度

en: Fish! This is not included with the XScreenSaver package, but if you don't have it already, you can find it at &lt;http://metalab.unc.edu/pub/Linux/X11/demos/&gt;.
zh: 鱼！该程序不包括在 XScreenSaver 包中，但是如果您还没有，您可以在 &lt;http://metalab.unc.edu/pub/Linux/X11/demos/&gt; 上找到它。

en: Bitmap File
zh: 位图文件

en: Draws a simulation of pulsing fire. It can also take an arbitrary image and set it on fire too. Written by Carsten Haitzler, hacked on by many others.
zh: 绘制模拟的脉冲火焰。也可以使用任意的图像，并且也可以把它放置在火上。由 Carsten Haitzler 编写，其他人完善。

en: Enable Blooming
zh: 启用盛开

en: Xflame
zh: 火焰

note: #### -font []
en: This program behaves schizophrenically and makes a lot of typos. Written by Jamie Zawinski. If you haven't seen Stanley Kubrick's masterpiece, ``The Shining,'' you won't get it. Those who have describe this hack as ``inspired.''
zh: 该程序的行为让人眩晕，并有许多打印字符。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。如果您没有看过 Stanley Kubrick 的杰作“The Shining”，就不会知道此程序的来历。那些看过的人，将此程序描述为“深受启发之作”。

note: #### -w []
en: This generates pretty fractal pictures by doing funky math involving the ``Lyapunov exponent.'' It has a cool interactive mode, too. Written by Ron Record.
zh: 该程序通过做令人生厌的数学运算绘制可爱的分形图形，包括“李亚普诺夫指数”。该程序也有很酷的交互模式。由 Ron Record 编写。

en: A rendition of the text scrolls seen in the movie ``The Matrix.'' Written by Jamie Zawinski.
zh: 演示如同在电影“黑客帝国”中看到的滚动的文字。由 Jamie Zawinski 编写。

en: Binary Encoding
zh: 二进制编码

en: Expansion Algorithm
zh: 扩展算法

en: Full
zh: 完全

en: Genetic Encoding
zh: 遗传编码

en: Hexadecimal Encoding
zh: 十六进制编码

en: Knock Knock
zh: 咚咚咚

en: Matrix Encoding
zh: 矩阵编码

en: Phone Number
zh: 电话号码

en: Run Trace Program
zh: 运行跟踪程序

en: Slider Algorithm
zh: 滑块算法

en: Synergistic Algorithm
zh: 协作算法

en: Xmatrix
zh: 黑客帝国

en: Reflections
zh: 反射

en: Side View
zh: 侧视图

en: Top View
zh: 顶视图

note: #### -Y float [0.000000] fraction of old value for rg1
en: XMountains generates realistic-looking fractal terrains of snow-capped mountains near water, with either a top view or a side view. Written by Stephen Booth. This is not included with the XScreenSaver package, but if you don't have it already, you can find it at &lt;http://www.epcc.ed.ac.uk/~spb/xmountains/&gt;. Be sure to compile it with -DVROOT or it won't work right when launched by the xscreensaver daemon.
zh: 分行山脉生成一个栩栩如生的分形山地，山顶积雪，毗邻碧水，并用侧视图或顶视图显示这种景象。由 Stephen Booth 编写。该程序不包括在 XScreenSaver 包中，但是如果您还没有的话，您可以在 &lt;http://www.epcc.ed.ac.uk/~spb/xmountains/&gt; 上找到。请使用 -DVROOT 编译它，否则在由 xscreensaver 守护进程运行时，不能正常运行它。

en: Xmountains
zh: 分形山脉

en: Draws a few swarms of critters flying around the screen, with nicely faded color trails behind them. Written by Chris Leger.
zh: 绘制一些在屏幕上飞腾的马群，它们的后面带有漂亮的逐渐褪色的轨迹。由 Chris Leger 编写。

note: #### -nonopopup
en: Draws falling snow and the occasional tiny Santa. By Rick Jansen. You can find it at &lt;http://www.euronet.nl/~rja/Xsnow/&gt;.
zh: 绘制下雪和偶尔出现的小圣诞老人。由 Rick Jansen 编写。您可以在 &lt;http://www.euronet.nl/~rja/Xsnow/&gt; 上找到它。

en: Xsnow
zh: 下雪

en: Layers
zh: 层

en: Simulates that pen-in-nested-plastic-gears toy from your childhood. By Rohit Singh.
zh: 模拟您孩提时代的 pen-in-nested-plastic-gears 玩具。由 Rohit Singh 编写。

en: Color Bars Enabled
zh: 启用颜色条

en: Cycle Through Modes
zh: 循环使用各种模式

en: Rolling Enabled
zh: 滚动已启用

en: Static Enabled
zh: 静态已启用

en: XTeeVee
zh: 电视故障

en: XTeeVee simulates various television problems, including static, loss of vertical hold, and a test pattern. By Greg Knauss.
zh: 电视故障模拟各种电视问题，包括静电干扰，垂直同步的损失，以及测试图案。由 Greg Knauss 编写。

en: Lens Offset
zh: 镜头偏移

en: Lenses
zh: 镜头

en: Zooms in on a part of the screen and then moves around. With the -lenses option the result is like looking through many overlapping lenses rather than just a simple zoom. Written by James Macnicol.
zh: 在屏幕的一部分放大，然后各处移动。 使用 -lenses 选项，结果就像通过许多重叠的镜头观看，而不只是一种简单的缩放。由 James Macnicol 编写。
